We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood basket delicious and well cooked”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gordon's by the Beach
Ranked #94 of 150 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Cuisines: Australian, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Seafood basket delicious and well cooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great little easy breakfast/lunch/dinner café, service is friendly and the place is relaxed and no fuss (perfect for locals and holiday makers). We dined on a Sunday and it was busy so getting a table was a challenge. Our seafood baskets were great - delicious piece of fish, a good serve of well cooked chips, very nice prawn cutlet, calamari and scallop. They have some excellent $10 meal deals, so well catered for families. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AGL2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CANBERRA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THE best meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Price and quality of the meals and fab service. Over 7 days and always lots of customers - take aways too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jan2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Please, please try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wonderful food, reasonably priced - staff are warm, friendly and at your beck and call. Will revisit this restaurant the first chance I get.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, excellent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I took my family to Gordon's. At first view it looks like an average fish and chip shop. There is a lot of competition nearby. We ordered barramundi chips and salad, snapper chips and salad, fishermans basket. All the meals where very large, I have big eaters and they where all full at the end.

The grand total of seven meals was ... Wait for it .... $70 ... 10 per head.

The fish was very nice, chips freshly cooked and crispy, the salad that came with the fish and chips was the major surprise,marinated feta cheese greek style. Everyone commented on the quality of the meal.

We can't work out how they can possibly make money out of this quality meal for the price.

Just as a comparison the surf life saving club across the road wanted $28 for the same meal. Highly recommended

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyAndShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Casual Seafood by the Ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I had a nice experience at this seafood restaurant. They served great seafood and chips in a good large serving. We got a Groupon and it included 2 meals and 2 drinks.

Friendly service and great views.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rikkiquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon's by the Beach also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Gordon's by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing