We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow factor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reflection on the Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wow factor!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in these fabulous apartments when they were newly built back in July 2007. (Trip Advisor site will not allow me to go back this far datewise so I have had to insert 2012 as the date of travel).I've been meaning to write a review for ages,better late than never! They were simply amazing. Perfect location, spacious luxurious accomodation,ultra comfortable,amazing views .The best apartment we had ever stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefereeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    52
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
134
58
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Sorell, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had the 4 bedroom sky home for family reunion, could not fault anything, easy walk anywhere, lots of eateries etc all around you, unit is beautiful and perfectly set up but we didn't cook, why would you? wonderful views and so comfortable with 8 guests. If we went on our own would stay there again in smaller unit, just brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austinozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place has AMAZING views! We had a 2 bed on 9th floor - sensational. Right opposite beach - can watch partner/kids on beach from balcony. Straight underneath is cafes, restaurants, 7/11, all you could need. George's Paragon downstairs has brilliant food & great prices - however take the staff advice as to when to turn up or you will miss out as they don't do bookings and it is first in best seated. Reception staff were helpful, professional, friendly and non intrusive. Cleaning staff may need a bit of a "rocket" - lollypop sticks still under beds, rubbish from last guests behind lounge etc - BUT it was not "dirty"! (lost 1 star on our rating for this otherwise 5/5). We will definitely go back and recommend it to everyone we know!

Room Tip: Higher floors will keep the view "uncluttered" & I'm not sure what the road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gissymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Reflections three times. Each time we were in awe of the amazing view directly looking over the ocean. If you have teenage kids you can relax on the balcony with a glass of wine while watching the kids play on the beach. The location is amazing! On the ground floor you open right out to the best street in Coolangatta and are spoilt for choice with the number of great restaurants. We love it here and intend to come back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ffroggy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fabulous views over the beach, great location close to clubs, shops and other activities. The wonderful walkways along the beach are just across the road and a delight to use. All of the amenities in the apartment we stayed in on the 8th floor were just wonderful.
The only reason I gave a four rather than a five for overall rating was the absolute lack of wifi anywhere in the vicinity. Reflections only offers cable internet connections for very high prices, in this day and age where it is a basic amenity in hotels around the world this seems very backwards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendingmirrors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had the most wonderful time staying at reflections! Who needs to go out for dinner or breaky when you can sit on your huge deck and watch surfing with amazing views. This place had the wow factor ever time you walked in the door. Just loved it and will be back. If you loveThai food sunshine Thai in Griffiths street. 50 meters away is sensatioal.. We had Thai takeaway on our balcony 3 times out of the 6 we stayed... So yum. Will be back a1 location. It can be a bit noisy on the street at night which you can hear if you keep the doors open, but we did not care that much .. you get that when you want to be at the heart of everything. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We had room 703 but I imagine any of the would be just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ShazzaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Beautiful self contained apartments, fabulous location with coffee shops and restaurants downstairs, spacious, clean, well maintained with views from the balcony an absolute delight. Great walkways across the road allow for great walks. Was able to secure 4 nights including breakfast vouchers for 2 (family of 4) in a two bedroom, two bathroom beautiful apartment for a cheaper rate than a single room in Perth, WA!!! Reception advised that they would match any price quoted from other sources for their apartments. Well worth the stay - only 30 mins to Surfers Paradise, right on the edge of the NSW border so got to visit both states at the same time. We were caught up in the flight delays due to the stormy weather but it turned out to be a blessing as otherwise never would have gone there! We will be going back one day - highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have water views - our friends traveled with us and also had a fabulous room - gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUThere_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#3 of 27 in Coolangatta
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflection on the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflection on the Sea

Property: Reflection on the Sea
Address: 120 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection on the Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflection on the Sea offers contemporary 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments with a magnificent location directly opposite one of the Gold Coast's most popular family beaches. Enjoy the panoramic views and esplanade location. Not only will you find pristine beaches and the Tweed Coast at your door, you will also find that Reflection on the Sea features a variety of alfresco dining options and a desirable retail precinct on the ground floor. Reflection on the Sea is undoubtedly the #1 Coolangatta accommodation choice for your Gold Coast holiday. The luxury apartments provide guests with breathtaking ocean views from large private balconies. The state of the art guest facilities include a heated lap pool & spa, theatre, fitness room and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reflection on the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection On The Sea Hotel Coolangatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing