We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning apartment and views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reflection on the Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning apartment and views”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Sun all day from dawn till dusk. Wide decks to soak up and enjoy the weather and the views. Two bedroom huge apartment with three tv's, very well equiped with with nice quality essentials, infact everything you would need on holiday. Perfect location, with the beach virtually on your doorstep, good restaurants all within close walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    51
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
58
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Reflections for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. Very clean rooms, spacious, kitchen very well appointed with lots of essentials in the way of cutlery, crockery, glasses etc. Main ensuite large with sep bath and views of the water. Two TV's. Outdoor hot spa and pool and clean well equipped gym, steam room and sauna. There was also a japanese barbecue and outdoor area if you needed it.
Managers and staff very helpful. We have booked a 3 bedroom unit for another 2 weeks later in the year. There are 2 towers, one has larger units, but both very accommodating for couples and large families. Great restaurants downstairs and children's play area across the road on the beach side. Markets once a month and only a short walk to Tweed Heads Mall.

Room Tip: Apartments are all catered for individual needs. Great views from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamiBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Location and views were fantastic! We had a 3 bedroom family apartment which was a great size but needed a little maintenance as it had visible signs of signs of wear and tear. Only negatives were that the fridge was way to small for a family apartment and i would have liked a BBQ on the verandah.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJoan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here on the 17th floor - the balcony faces NE to Surfers Paradise and you couldn't get a better outlook for a relaxing evening. The apartment had 2 bedrooms both facing the sea, flanking the living area. You can look out to sea uninterrupted from everywhere in the apartment. Beautifully decorated but showing the usual signs of early wear and tear from uncaring tenants. Nevertheless, still beautiful, if only for another couple of years. Walk south along the beach late afternoon to point Danger - a very nice walk for sunset.
The two towers of this complex are surrounded by cafes, Maccas, 7/11, supermarkets, coffee shops etc, etc. top spot for a getaway for family or couples and away from the usual mess of the Gold Coast.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Noodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on the 12th floor,the ocean view from all rooms was wonderful. Our unit was well designed and contained all we needed for our stay. There were 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a lounge/dinning room with a large dinning table. There were 2 televisions in the unit, a large one in the lounge area and one on the wall in the main bedroom. The unit had a lovely balcony with outdoor table and chairs and also a smaller round table and chairs. If necessary you can also close off the balcony with glass folding doors.
These are apartments not a hotel so some things are not included such as daily room clean,towel change etc. Reception hours were also limited.
The apartments are centrally located across the road from the beach and close to restaurants,cafes and public transport.Wifi was expensive in the apartments- cafes under the apartment have complimentary wifi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidays70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have just returned from our holiday, we had a fantastic stay here! The views were breathtaking, the room was neat and clean. We particularly enjoyed its proximity to lots of different dining options and all budgets and tastes could be accommodated. We ate out for all of our meals but the kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The bathrooms were also great - being able to see out over the ocean whilst having a bath was a highlight of the room for me. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone who needs a relaxing, stress free break from the world!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisasimpson802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

What an amazing place to stay! I was so impressed with the fact that upon booking i had requested a unit on the higher floors (often requested, not usually delivered) and received one on the 17th floor! The views were magnificent, even when cursed with shocking weather for most of our stay, it was still nice watching the wind and rain from our sheltered balcony. The unit itself was comfortable, well equipped and very stylish with wonderful Asian style decor. The beds were amazingly comfortable, even the single beds our two children used in the second bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped, only lacking in a vegetable peeler and some other small item i cant remember now. I enjoyed using the modern appliances, and cooking lunch for friends with that view as a backdrop was most satisfying! On the last day when the sun finally came out we ventured down to the pool which was so refreshing after soaking in the hot spa, it was wonderful. There are an abundance of fantastic resturaunts to choose from, a stones throw from the building, and most convenient are the proximity of supermarkets and shopping mall, also just a short walk from the apartments. If i had just one negative thing to say it would be the lounge suite in our unit was rather uncomfortable, small, stained and a bit tired. There was also no stereo system as such, just a dvd player to play cd's in so no radio. I would certainly not hesitate in returning however, and cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firefox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,683 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#3 of 27 in Coolangatta
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflection on the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflection on the Sea

Property: Reflection on the Sea
Address: 120 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection on the Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflection on the Sea offers contemporary 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments with a magnificent location directly opposite one of the Gold Coast's most popular family beaches. Enjoy the panoramic views and esplanade location. Not only will you find pristine beaches and the Tweed Coast at your door, you will also find that Reflection on the Sea features a variety of alfresco dining options and a desirable retail precinct on the ground floor. Reflection on the Sea is undoubtedly the #1 Coolangatta accommodation choice for your Gold Coast holiday. The luxury apartments provide guests with breathtaking ocean views from large private balconies. The state of the art guest facilities include a heated lap pool & spa, theatre, fitness room and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Reflection on the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection On The Sea Hotel Coolangatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing