We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue C Coolangatta
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Airport Motel(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Coolangatta Beach(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$265
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$125
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Nirvana By The Sea(Coolangatta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
212
104
19
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
104
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshallow endacross the roadgreat locationbedroom apartmentsurf clubfantastic viewslarge balconyhigher floorlovely apartmentthe gold coastperfect staysurf beachgreat balconylong weekendwell equipped kitchentwo couplesstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 356 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Sebel ( was The Grand Mercure) Coolangatta is a quality property located in Coolangatta. It is perched overlooking Queen Elizabeth Park, Kirra Point lookout and the breakwall at the northern end of Coolangatta Beach.As far as I could tell all rooms would have water views. Ours was wonderful being able to see from the breakwall all the way to Rainbow Bay and Snapper Rocks. Under cover secure parking is very good especially in summer. The complex is well maintained with a small gym, small spa and sauna. The pool is good for all ages and heated to a comfy temperature. A bbq area is also provided. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is a problem. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and an Aldi store is within an easy walk. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Modern and well maintained. I love the sliding shutters that can enclose part or all of the good sized balcony.Great for privacy or diverting any inclement weather if you get some. All in all a great place to stay in Coolie. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desktop_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebelcoolangatta, Owner at Blue C Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sebel Coolangatta and thank you for taking the time to review us. I will pass on your comments to our wonderful staff. Their priority each day is to ensure everyone has the best experience we can provide. The close proximity of the beach, restaurants, shops and airport are all an added bonus! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sebelcoolangatta, Owner at Blue C Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thank you to the lovely staff of the Sebel in Coolangatta! Whilst this accomodation is also in a top notch position for views and access to everything in Coolangatta, it's the staff that sets it above the others, and from what I can see it is a very well managed apartment building! You can see from all the other reviews that the views and location are amazing, and I can certainly agree with all of them!

Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebelcoolangatta, Owner at Blue C Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Coolangatta and thank you for taking the time to submit your great review. We are very lucky with our team at The Sebel Coolangatta. Their priority is to enhance our guest's stay and do everything to make it more enjoyable. We hope you will visit again soon. Have a wonderful 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Loved the position. Close to shops, cinema, more eating places than you could count, literally at your doorstep. And the beach is right across the road. Also loved the accommodation - large well appointed rooms with views across the beach and ocean, large pool with toddler area, large gym with plenty of equipment, spa, sauna and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluec29, Manager at Blue C Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Many thanks for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Happy 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Centrally located, close to beaches, cafes and shops.very comfortable, clean units. Spectacular views from balcony. Helpful and knowledgable staff.Bus stop right out front, everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granpa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluec29, Owner at Blue C Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews