We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coolangatta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
36
8
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
8
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snapper rocks the managers amazing views bedroom apartments are spacious games room surf club perfect location across the road see whales family holiday bottle shop whale watching place to stay great holiday minute walk within walking distance surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Have been holidaying at Bayview for over 15 years and have never been disappointed at all. Jason and Jacinta do an amazing job. Units are fabulous, views are amazing and the pool is always clean. We look forward to our holiday at Bayview every year.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cgmquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Beware if you stay at Bayview Apartments that you take photos or a video of all areas of your apartment before you vacate as proof of the condition you left it in and before their cleaners enter your apartment.

I stayed at Bayview Apartments for three weeks and about a week and a half after vacating noticed that money had been deducted from my debit card account (this was not a credit card) by Jacinta the Manager for extra cleaning charges without any prior discussion or authorisation from me. The cleaners apparently said the apartment was left in an unacceptable condition ie stains on the carpet but no photos were taken and the cleaners are then paid the extra cleaning charges without any proof/evidence.

I disputed the condition of the apartment with Jacinta the Manager but she continually ignores my requests to provide any proof such as photos or a copy of the alleged tax invoice from the carpet cleaning company. I had stayed at Bayview Apartments for three week holidays the previous three years without any problems with the condition of the apartments upon vacating, however after this incident recently I will never stay at Bayview Apartments again and warn others to beware.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank skp7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We have just returned from a fortnight stay at Bayview in Apartment 9A, our first time at these premises. With only 2 apartments per floor it was very quiet, the apartment very spacious and contains everything you need to self cater. Views are spectacular and in a good position to see whales passing by daily. The premises are a easy short 10-15 minute walk into Coolangatta. The managers Jason and Jacinta make sure everything runs smoothly and are more than happy to assist with any queries. We visit Coolangatta yearly or bi-yearly and these premises have become our top pick and we will certainly stay here again. Well done Jacinta and Jason for running such a wonderful establishment.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushieVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We stay at Bayview Rainbow Bay at least once every year and it is always amazing. We meet up with other family members to catch up. The views are fantastic the rooms are always clean and have nice decor. Each unit has everything you would need for our stay, full kitchen, tv, games room, swimming pool and the beach is just across the road. We are always greeted like old friends and looked after by the staff. Last year we didn't book early enough and had to stay elsewhere we won't make that mistake again.
Book us in for next Year guys.

Room tip: Pick the unit that best suits your individual needs.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mhead50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Have just returned from another relaxing holiday at Bayview Apartments. Amazing views from the apartments. A few steps across the road and you are on the beautiful north facing Rainbow Bay Beach and, for all the surfing tragics, Snapper Rocks awaits. We very rarely use our car during our stay. Everything is within walking distance. Rainbow Bay shops has two coffee shops, bottle shop, small supermarket and take away stores. Rainbow Bay Surf Club is a bit daggy but has the best views and lovely place for afternoon drinks and meal. Coolangatta shops, restaurants and Twin towns RSL are all within walking distance. Perfect option for families with choice of pool, beach or river park for swiming and play. There are many play areas along the kilometres of walking and bike paths. The building is well maintained and the onsite Managers, Jason and Jacinta are welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarneyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Rainbow... A, Manager at Bayview Rainbow Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Hello BarneyBlue

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and informative review. The area is really convenient and offers the complete package for anyone thinking of taking a holiday.

Hope to have you return some time soon in the not to distant future.

All the very best
Jason & Jacinta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews