We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best sushi”
Review of Sushi Train

Sushi Train
Ranked #50 of 153 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Kyogle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best sushi”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

what can you say, just so jummy. I love the sashimi and the california rolls. They prepare whatever you want fresh if it is not on the train or menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Return visitor, I come here whenever I'm in town. Sushi is always fresh, items made to order quickly if requested. Will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shang80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I come here all the time and love it they have fantastic food and service it is a little bit pricy though and the last time I went there I picked up a fresh sauce plate on my table to put the sauce in and it was dirty so that could of turned me off sushi train for a bit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi and good service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My children love this restaurant, we've been many times. The sushi is always fresh and there's lots of choice (there could be some cheaper options for families though as it can be an expensive treat). Good service too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AGL2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Train also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sushi Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing