We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow Place
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
$400
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Airport Motel(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Coolangatta Beach(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$259
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$199
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nirvana By The Sea(Coolangatta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
73
13
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnapper rocksthe gold coastacross the roadamazing viewssurfers paradisethese apartmentsfabulous locationsurf clubstayed here for a weekminute walkgreat apartmenttwo couplesground floorheated poolevery morningmain bedroomshopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 90 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have been coming to Rainbow Place for about 10 years now, twice a year. We started out as coming as a family, and now our two children are married with their own children, they all come up and holiday with us. It is just such an easy place to have a perfect holiday. Close to the beach, lots of walking, close to restaurants and shops and what a view!!! from our veranda. We love our unit, we have the same unit every holiday, its like coming home for us now.!!! This year was special with our son and Daughter and granddaughter. The whale watching off our veranda and from every window in the unit was absolutely amazing. A holiday at Rainbow Place keeps us going all year and gives us special times to look forward to.
The unit is crisp and clean and modern and well equipped. The managers, Vicki and Mark are special people, so friendly and are just so accommodating to all guests and keep Rainbow Place so special for everyone to share. Thank you both.
Now looking forward to our next holiday......can not wait. ...!!!!

Room Tip: We like middle units.....they have an ocean view from every room....fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Hi Wendy S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Like yourself there are many people that keep coming back to holiday at Rainbow Place and introducing the next generation of family members to Rainbow Bay. It's a very special part of the world with it's idyllic seaside village feel whilst being within walking distance of clubs, restaurants and shopping centres. Look forward to welcoming you again for your next holiday. Regards Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just had a wonderful holiday at Rainbow Place with another four families from all over Queensland. We get together every year at different locations and this was one of the best places we have stayed in. Everything is within walking distance (no need to get the car out) and we even had free whale watching from the balconies as well as several fly overs from the FA18's - the guys were in heaven. Would thoroughly recommend this place for its great location and amazing views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Rainbow Place. Yes the whales have certainly been putting on a show this year and have been coming in very close to Rainbow Bay. Hopefully you and all your friends will come and stay with us a gain not so many of our regular guests. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Mark & Vicky Gregory Managers Rainbow Place Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having stayed on and off at Rainbow Place Apartments since 1988 when visiting Expo, I have always enjoyed my time there. Over the years the apartments have been renovated and now I know whichever apartment I stay in will be wonderful. The units are spotlessly clean and have every amenity. Thank you to the cleaning staff - you do a wonderful job.

Mark and Vicky are also always welcoming and go out of their way to help you. They seem to know every guest by name which is really impressive. I am really looking forward to my stay again this September. Why would you stay anywhere else? Mind you we don't want everyone to know about Rainbow Place Apartments or we may have difficulty in getting a booking.

Room Tip: Middle rooms mean both bedrooms face the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hi Barb, Thank you for your great review. It was great to see you again and look forward to seeing you again in September. We are just about to go on our holiday in August but find it very difficult to match Rainbow Bay. We just love living in and managing Rainbow Place as we meet so many beautiful people like yourself. Thanks once again Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My hubby and I have been holidaying at Rainbow Place Apartments for a number of years now and we love it. The apartments are all beautifully decorated with fantastic views. Managers Vicky and Mark are beautiful people who always remember your first name. The apartments are located within walking distance of Coolangatta and Tweed Heads shopping Centres, as well as all the lovely beachside cafes and coffee shops. This is our favourite holiday spot and always spend at least 2 weeks a year there. Actually we are heading up again in August, problem is we never want to come back home.

Room Tip: all the apartments are beautiful and all have balconies are facing the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hi Val & Tony, Thanks for your great review. We appreciate it so much and look forward to seeing you guys soon. Today is just a typical June day, with beautiful clear blue skies, light breeze and crystal blue water at 21 degrees. There has been some changes in Rainbow Bay with coffee shops & deli and the café has had an upgrade. See you both up here soon and you can check it all out. Bye for now Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here many times, and simply can't fault the location and ambience of Rainbow Bay, very quiet at night compared to its rowdy neighbour at Coolangatta. The apartment is easy to live in and the carport downstairs is a bonus. Vicky and Mark are very welcoming and always remember your name and are very helpful with directions and shop locations.
Rainbow Bay is the best beach on the Gold Coast as it faces north with great views up to Gotham City, its protected from the winds and has the best surf that I could watch all day from my balcony. Make sure you get a higher floor above the Norfolk Pines for that extra special uninterrupted view of the great surfers in action.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a higher floor above the Norfolk Pines for that extra special uninterrupted view of the great surfers in action.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimmyTonsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Tim, Great to hear from you and thank you for your tremendous review of Rainbow Place. Yes we do agree Rainbow Bay is a very special holiday destination with 1000's of people visiting us each year. We are extremely proud of our building as a huge amount of work has gone into apartment renovations over the last 6 years. A lot of people comment on how modern our building is and are extremely surprised when we tell them it's the oldest high rise in Rainbow Bay. Being on a corner block our building has best views in Rainbow Bay all the way up to the northern end of the Gold Coast and south down the Tweed Coast. Look forward to catching up with you on your next holiday with us. All the best Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews