We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with great views of the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We spent three nights at the Mantra 23/24/25th Dec 2010 in a two bed apartment whilst on a holiday starting from Brisbane and finishing in Sydney. The staff were very helpful and polite. Our room was on the 12th floor and was well equipped and spacious for all four of us. Two good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. Also washing machine and dryer, and good cooking facilities for self catering. With excellent views of the beach which was literally just across the road. The room was very clean and well appointed. A good sized balcony with table and chairs should guests want to sit outside.

A small gym and a nice pool too.

Great beach for surfing for both experienced and beginners alike. Also some very nice restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. All in all we had a lovely stay at the Mantra it very relaxing and enjoyable too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMantraRes, Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

Dear MP420,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.

We are very pleased to receive your feedback. I'm glad we could accommodate you and make your stay enjoyable for all.

We do hope when you are next over from Cheshire, you will let us look after you again.

Best Regards,
Scott Smith.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

Spent the new year break at Mantra Coolangatta, 6 nights in a 2 bedroom, went with 2 adaults and 2 kids (11 and 13 years)
Had a great time, appartment is right in the heart of all the action, building has a small footprint so is limitted in what they offer interms of space
Views are amazing, pool good, tennis court good, gym small, rooms good, small single beds in some rooms, kitchens good
Overall it exceeded our expectations and we had a great stay and we found the staff very helpfull
Its definately not hotel service but for a appartment in great location like this it suited us very well

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMantraRes, Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2011

Dear gerry123_11,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback.

We really do appreciate your kind comments.

We do hope when you next make it up from Melbourne, you will let us look after you again.

Best Regards,
Scott Smith.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

I was very impressed with the whole place. we were travelling with 3 teenage boys, the dishwasher and washer and dryer allowed me to have a holiday.The verandah is huge with an amazing view of the ocean. We were able to relax while the kids were in the pool and could keep an eye on them by looking over the verandah. there is a good little coffee shop at the bottom., Where we could sit in the morning and see when the boys woke up as they came out on the verandah to check the pool. on sunday there were markets accross the road, so it was an easy stroll. nice neighbourhood , good for kids wiht shopping and restaurants easy walking, but not the hustle and bustle of surfers paradise. A great holiday, where the mother gets a break too, we got a good deal stay 3 pay 2, so it was a great price .Looking at next holiday and now i look for the Mantra group ,hoping they will be at the destination we choose.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb1SandyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMantraRes, Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Dear cb1SandyBeach,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the resort.

We are truly happy you've allowed us to look after you and the family during such a pleasant stay.

We do hope when you're next up from Sandy Beach chasing the sun, you will let us look after you again.

Best Regards,
Scott Smith.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I have worked in the accommodation industy for quite a few years and I would confidently recommend staying here. This was a return trip because it was so enjoyable. The room was beautifully cleaned, very comfortable and well appointed The amenities were very well looked after. The staff we fantastic. It was a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucko59SunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMantraRes, Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Bucko59SunshineCoast,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the resort.

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback, especially from an industry insider. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are going.

We do hope when you next make the trip down the M1, you will let us look after you again.

Best Regards,
Scott Smith.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We ave stayed at the Mantra Coolangatta a number of times this year and will now not go anywhere else!! The views, the helpfuness and friendliness of staff, the fully furnished apartments, the comfortable beds, access to beach and shops and cafes - all are first class! If anything at all is required, a friendy staff member will attend to it. And free safe undercover parking is a bonus! Just a great place to be! Thanks Mantra!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcauleylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMantraRes, Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Mcauleylj,

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we are doing. We really do appreciate your kind comments.

We do hope when you next make the drive from Toowoomba, you will let us look after you again.

Best Regards,
Scott Smith.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We were on the 6th floor in a one bedroom unit. The Mantra was close to the shopping centre in Coolangata. Had views to Surfers and across the ocean. A small pool at the resort. Excellent helpful staff. Only negative was that the unit was not as clean as we would have hoped. Hate getting into a shower that has a previous guests hair in it. Perhaps the cleaners last day? Overall though we had good accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DentonParkMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMantraRes, Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear DentonParkMotel,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the resort. We appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts on this forum.

We will certainly pass on your feedback to our housekeeping department, thank you for letting us know.

We do hope when you next make the trip to Coolangatta, you will let us look after you again.

Best Regards,
Scott Smith.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Our first holiday in Coolangatta and it was great to be just across the road from the stunning beach. We had a 2 bed apartment and each morning would open the curtains and lie in bed and enjoy the view. Apartment was in the centre and had a big balcony on the 12th floor, perfect for relaxing at night with the distant view of the lights of Surfers, or watching the antics of whales migrating down the coast. The interior was admittedly a little tired/outdated and we had a couple of maintenance issues but these were dealt with very quickly and efficiently. The pool is a good size (shame it loses the sun about 4.30pm due to the buildings nearby) and our kids spent a lot of time swimming. An Aldi supermarket is about 2 mins walk away so easy to buy food, even if you don't have a car. Internet costs seemed particularly horrific - best to go to the nearby McDonalds which has free wi-fi I think? If people are expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel experience then you will be disappointed, but for a family holiday apartment we thought it was great and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMantraRes, Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2010

Dear flyboy2000,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the resort.

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this forum.

We are in the midst of a massive refurbishment program, so hopefully any issues you experienced will be rectified in the near future.

We do hope when you next make the trip over the pond from Christchurch, you will let us look after you again.

Best Regards,
Scott Smith.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.7 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Coolangatta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Coolangatta Beach

Address: 88 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#4 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: $125 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Coolangatta Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 kilometres from the Gold Coast Airport and 25kms from Surfers Paradise, Mantra Coolangatta Beach provides a range of studio rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments, most with ocean views across the stunning Surfers Paradise skyline or overlooking the beautiful beaches of Kirra, Greenmount and Rainbow Bay. Hotel rooms offer kitchenette facilities whilst all apartments offer fully equipped kitchens with separate dining and living areas. All rooms have air conditioning and are NON SMOKING. Onsite facilities include swimming pool (heated in Winter months), spa, sauna, full sized tennis court, gym, BBQ facilities and courtyard areas. The resort is within easy walking distance to local restaurants, shops and entertainment venues. At night, enjoy one of the many shows on offer at the world class entertainment venue Twin Towns, or catch a live band at the renowned Coolangatta Hotel, both only a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Coolangatta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Coolangatta Hotel Coolangatta
Mantra Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Mantra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing