We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swish Fish”
Review of Fisherman's Cove - CLOSED

Fisherman's Cove
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Howden
Level Contributor
484 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Swish Fish”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Ate here with family whilst visiting the coast and enjoyed a fabulous meal. Welcoming staff soon has us seated with drinks. Large menu meant everyone found something they liked and fresh seafood of all types was enjoyed with good service and a decent wine choice. Recomended

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaspandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    12
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We dined at the Fisherman's Cove on a scoopon voucher which entitled us to the seafood platter and bottle of wine. Liked the decor. Says Italian but it looks more Greek. What I liked to start with is that they asked us how we wanted our oysters, natural, kilpatrick or mornay or a mix of all three. Mornay oysters were great. Fish was the best ever. And we both got a bug each. Everything was delicious The best seafood platter we have had on the coast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judy052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seafood satisfaction”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly Italian man who ushered us to our table. Seafood plate was good for two but we were not able to eat it all. Fresh and fried seafood all in one plate. Taste was nothing spectacular but it was as expected. Place is spacious and comfy. We will definitely go back if given a chance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MiGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had the lobster. Mmmm. Would definitely return for that again. Rest of the family had fish and chips. Nothing to complain and apparently tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great value for money and huge meals!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate here on the weekend just gone. I am pleased to say that my meal came out and it was HUGE. My steak was cooked perfectly, chips were amazing and salad to die for! My partner ordered the Chicken Parma and again, in true form, it was also sizeable. Great value, amazing food and wonderful service. There was live music, the atmosphere was so calm and enjoyable. We will definitely be going back. Thanks Fisherman's Cove!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Cove also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing