We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Great hotel, friendly staff & convenient location - couldn't ask for more !

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    1,233
    385
    99
    64
See reviews for
755
1,608
124
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed at Twin Towns Coolangatta in November 2009 with extended family. We had a wonderful experience at Twin towns. We all had rooms on the same floor of the Harbour tower. Our rooms were clean and well appointed and we were thrilled with both the location and the amentities of the resort. We chose this accomodation because it offered an indoor pool, which meant that our young children could swim every day regardless of the weather. An important factor when we only get one trip to the beach a year, and on previous years we have run into a lot of rain. The only down side was that the indoor pool was very chilly. We did bring this to the attention of staff and are hopeful that when we all return again in late January that the problem will be rectified and that we will all be able to enjoy the indoor pool. Otherwise we were very happy with our holiday, from check in (where we were greeted by a very friendly staff member with a tropical flower in her hair - we really knew we had arrived in sunny QLD) to our departure. We are very excited about coming again in a couple of months as we were very appreciative of the excellent condition of the resort (the kids can't wait to play putt-putt golf again too by the way). We would certainly recomend this resort to families with young children.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilypilly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed Outrigger Twin Towns Resort to pick up and drop off my family at the GC airport. Our first stay was the room in the Harbour Tower. It was clean and comfortable and we were really happy we had chosen there. About an 30mins after check in we received a call from the concierge and was asked if there is anything they could help us with. We thought that was very nice.

On our second stay, we had my parents with us. This time we were given a room in the Ocean Tower. It was a little dated but had a nice view of the Tweed river and the ocean. We were settling in when my mum found food crumbs on the floor and we started to look everywhere and found all sorts of things throughout the whole apartment…. Finger nail clippings, hair, dust, foil & plastic pieces, elastic hair tie etc. It was disgusting. Obviously it had not been vacuumed after the last guest. We called the reception and we were told they were sending a housekeeper. A second later they rang back and told us they don’t clean self-contaied apartments, so we had to explain that we had just checked in. We waited quite some time and had to ring the reception again to ask when a housekeeper would come to attend. Finally the floor was cleaned and we went out for a while and when we came back we found the lights in the 1st bed room were not working… the only light that was working in the 1st bed room was one bedside lamp, which had to be switched on & off by pulling the bedside table away from the wall to gain access to the switch. We then discovered the 2nd bed room had one blown light over the bed and one of the bedside lamps could not be switched on & off because the switch was hidden behind the bed. We rang reception again and told them about the issue with lights and were told they would fix them while we were out for dinner. Unfortunately, when we came back, they weren’t fix. They lied to us. We were very disappointed but didn’t bother to ring reception again because we had given up on them.
Then it was time for our showers only to discover that one shower could be used at a time. I had a sometimes cold sometimes hot shower that night.
If you are still planning to stay there, don’t forget to bring your own shampoo & conditioner. They seemed to confuse moisturiser with conditioner. (As a result, I could not wash my hair that night.)
Also while having our showers we discovered the ensuite shower was also on the unclean list with mould, hair & dirty tile grout.
To top it all off, at mid night the bedside clock alarm went off waking us all up. They hadn’t bother to reset the alarm after the last guest left.
That apartment was literally abandoned. It was the ‘worst ever’ room and service we have ever received. I felt that it ruined the last day of my parents’ holiday in Australia.
Before I stayed I read good reviews and some bad reviews, and now I think the experience could be different depending on which tower you stay in. We experienced both in the same month and were surprised with its inconsistency.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
I have contacted this guest forwarding my contact details so I may follow up and respond directly.
On the matters of cleaning and service I take full accountability. Whilst these comments don’t reflect that for which we pride ourselves on and generally are commended specifically for our high standards of both, they are taken very seriously and are being followed up with appropriate management in both housekeeping and reception.
In reference to room stock, this resort offers 116 hotel rooms in the Ocean Tower (refurbished two years ago) 224 suites in the Harbour Tower (new build three years ago) – all of which meet our 4.5 star rating. There are 20 apartments in the Ocean Tower that have requested Holiday Let Management Agreements with Outrigger Hotels & Resorts. The demand for these apartments is high due to the floor space, view and position. Unfortunately, they are privately furnished and can vary against our standard product. It is normal practice we advise guests in advance of booking in this regard. I would suggest we have failed on this occasion in this regard as well. I can also advise that all these owners have been introduced to a company that undertakes refurbishment programs, most of who have already commenced with the upgrade process. Outrigger Hotels & Resorts prides itself on maintaining brand standards and intends to cancel management agreements with owners who choose not to meet with these requirements. Until then, we will continue to advise guests of the condition of this small percentage of our room stock. It is most disappointing we appear to have fallen so short of this guests expectations and I look forward to being contacted directly so we may appropriately resolve our shortcomings on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

From the moment I walked in the staff greeted me with a smile. Checkin was so simple. The room was beautiful when I walked in. Very comfortable bedding and lovely decor. Great View. Staff were very friendly and helpful.. Checkout was a breeze. Breakfast was beautiful, but very busy between 8.30-9am but well worth the wait for a seat. Loved the whole experience, especially being a walk through a tunnel to Twin Towns. Thankyou.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KassyKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaudesert
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I were in desperate need of a "weekend away" and chose Outrigger TwinTowns and it was the perfect "getaway". Having accommodation, club activities all under the one roof most definitely attracted us. The room was very comfortable and had brilliant views - only downside was the TV's were "old style" which detracted from all the other modern appliances in this particular unit. An enjoyable stay and would definitely re-visit when next we need a break.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coreen1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Our 3 night stay was extremely enjoyable, Our room was clean, had everything we required, had good balcony views, and service was excellent.

The walk over to the Twin Towns club was very convenient and wish we had had a longer stay.

Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobvalSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara Qld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

We had no real expectations of what our one bedroom apartment would be like as we have been disappointed a fair bit in the past with other hotels. However when we opened the door and entered our apartment we were absolutely delighted-it was so clean, well appointed, very modern and fresh and we had a great view over the harbour.On the way in the reception staff were very friendly and we found all the staff that way during our stay. We were sorry to leave but will be back there for a longer stay as soon as we can. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacque67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a specialty with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbeque area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. Maintenance Notice: Mantra Twin Towns is undergoing external rectification of the Ocean Tower. The work will be carried out from 5 May 2016 until 11 October 2016. Due to the nature of the refurbishment, there may be some noise. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing