We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely location”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2010

we had a great time here, relaxing in the sun during the day and taking in the Winter Sun car show in the evening

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NelsonSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,490 - 4,496 of 4,532 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

booked over the phone asked that all the family members have rooms near one another and was very suprised to find out when we got there that my elder mother and father in law were in a different tower than us and that other sister and family were on a different level but i was even more upset when i saw our room it was so small and we had to sit on the bed most of the time i dont think we will stay there again u pay good money we stayed 2 nights i just expected some thing a little bit bigger and at least a lounge to sit on not even a dinning table just a bed and desk not happy twin towns and u have to pay for internet usage.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank nothappyjan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Guest Service Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2010

I have submitted contact direct with guest so I may follow up directly. We do go to efforts to meet guest requests but clearly advise they are not guaranteed when the bookings are made and at times we are not able to do so. We do operate two towers with predominantly hotel rooms in the Ocean Tower and Suites in the Harbour Tower. There is certainly no intent to overstate the size and type of room. Whilst understandably more difficult over a phone, we do clearly identify each room type with text and photographs on all collateral and on the website. For clarity:
• Hotel Rooms: As in a traditional hotel, with a bed, desk, bathroom and starter amenity pack.
• One Bedroom: As above with a separate lounge room and fully self contained kitchen and laundry
• Two Bedroom: A One Bedroom with a Hotel Room
Last, yes, internet is charged. It currently operates via our inhouse movie system which is provided by an external contractor. Internet and phone calls incur fees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Having just returned from Twin Towns with extended family ie. mum/dad/aunt/uncle/grandmother and small child (3) I found Twin Towns a good hotel but more suited to adults. Apart from a swimming pool and a mini golf course there is nothing for kids to do. I suppose I expected more seeing as the hotel is so large but there is no kids club or even kids playroom. There is obviously lots of entertainment on for adults, from shows (additional charges) to a variety of restaurants, gambling areas and free singers/bands etc and the function rooms are busy most nights with more of elderley generation who were up dancing all night - kids are not allowed in the function rooms after 8pm (even if they are asleep in a stroller). Having gone with relatives I just wanted to have a relaxing beer and listen to some music and did not like the fact that we had to sit in a 'no mans land' area where children were allowed but there was no bar or dancefloor.
We were in a 3 bed room which was very clean, had nice decor, was spacious and had great views of the beach and the whole of the bay from a massive wrap around balcony. The hotel is centrally located for shops, ATM's and restaurants and the beach is across the road and literally a 5 min walk.
I found the staff friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was well worth the $17.
Overall a good hotel, just more suited to adults.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkiePom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Guest Service Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2010

The feedback is greatly appreciated and I have ensured my staff have been acknowledged for the recognition of their efforts in providing distinctive service.
We do not provide or promote child care or services for very young children. We are, however, able to provide the contacts of a number of local businesses that would be able to assist.
All facilities of the resort require that children under the age of 12 years old are to be accompanied by an adult; these are legal requirements under the respective by-laws of the Strata Plans. There are, however, extensive facilities across the two towers accessible to all guests:
• Heated indoor lap pool
• Outdoor pool and spa
• Gymnasium
• Games room (arcade games)
• Nine hole putt putt course
• Two full size tennis courts
• Access to lagoon with watercraft hire
• Across the road to the beach
With direct access across to Twin Town Services Club the entertainment for adults is extensive but the club itself chose to close their kids space early last year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We'd read some pretty mixed reviews of this hotel, but as it was ideally placed for our 2-night stay in Coolangatta, we checked in having been given a superior rooom by the reassuring Reception Manager, Leah. Based on our stay, some of the criticisms we had read were well wide of the mark. Our accomodation was more like a suite, with a living area separate from the bedroom and a huge balcony. There was a TV in both areas plus a kitchen area. The hotel complex is huge and spread over 2 tower blocks, with a whole range of reasonably priced restaurants and other facilities/entertainment. Breakfast was excellent (and included in the price). I would say that the pool area was somewhat inadequate for the size of the hotel, but we still used it without any problem.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HermesEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Despite having location and amenities great for children don't be fooled. Rooms are not serviced daily unless you stay 8 or more nights. Cost of ONE single bed sheet set to relace (not fit) after unfortunate child vomiting episode $40. This is after paying more than $350/night. We were informed it was for dry cleaning costs. Photo attached from another bed in the room highlights how much attention to detail is placed normally on their linen.........fortunately this was not on a childs bed!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smileyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Guest Service Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2010

We make all efforts on all booking channels to clearly advise apartments are self contained non-serviced. Owners of the apartments provide a starter amenity pack and a mid stay clean on bookings eight nights or more. There is no intent to deceive or hide what is included in the cost of accommodation. All linen is provided by an external contractor and the comments / photos provided have been forwarded with the intent of preventing any further incident in the future. This matter has also been managed internally with our housekeepers. I trust your child was not seriously ill and was eventually able to enjoy the many facilities provided at the Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

had to go to Coolongatta for a funeral - just wanted a place to stay for the 1 night. Outrigger was perfect for a 1 night stay. Simple hotel room for 1 person. Breakfast was included and was very nice. good pool area. easy walk to the beach & main shopping areas. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Guest Service Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2010

Our sympathies and trust we are able to welcome you back for less emotional holiday in the future. Our comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Hotel just metres from the beach. Reasonably priced if you book ahead. Just 10-15 mins from Coolangatta Airport. Not overly big outdoor pool, but then the Pacific Ocean is only 50 metres away.

Check in time of 2.00pm strictly adhered to, in our case, when we would have liked earlier access. No internet access or travellers' cheque cashing facility although only had to walk through to Twin Towns Club Resort (internal walkway) - not our cup of tea, but if you like gambling/evening entertainment at a price, you might want to try it. Plewnty of restaurants/cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Guest Service Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2010

Thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We are happy to advise the second pool, spa, gym and steam room are available to guests staying in either of the two towers. Also of note, whilst 2pm remains check in time so we are able to return rooms following the 10am check out, we do have an updated system allowing instant status update allowing guests to now access rooms as they become available. We understand not ideal for everyone, but we continue to challenge how we manage our business to provide more convenience for our guests.
Ps: yes, today is a glorious sun filled 29 degree cracker! Will certainly be heading for the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,208 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,696 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
128 reviews
13.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
13.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Maintenance Notice: Garden refurbishment works are expected to take place on the driveway of the Hotel from 20 November until 22 December 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing