We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was the first time I have stayed at Outrigger Twin Towns and I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed on the 10th floor with views of the Tweed River and the beach to the South. The hotel room was great value for money and had everything you need for your stay plus more. I liked that the kitchenette had a microwave, crockery, sharp knife and cutting board for the afternoon nibblies and wine platter and not just the standard tea & coffee making facilities. The king bed was very comfortable and the room itself was quite spacious as well as being nice and clean. Direct access to Twin Towns is a bonus and everything else that you need is within walking distance. Breakfast the next morning in the restaurant next to reception was of a high quality with heaps to choose from. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback via this forum.

The team and I sincerely appreciate the detailed feedback and pleased that we exceeded your expectations regarding room layout, features and facilities of the resort.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Coolangatta, the destination of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,849 - 3,855 of 4,521 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this Outrigger resort for four nights over Easter and our experience was excellent. Arriving well before the check-in time on Good Friday, our room was ready and no issues with getting in early to make the most of it. We had a nice ocean view and the room was spacious and clean.

The location is great, walking distance to the shopping area, beach, waterfront bars and restaurants, etc. Parking is undercover, but didn't seem to need card access so not sure how secure it is.

Buffet breakfast was included in our rate and offered the usual array of different options, plus the chance to have some items freshly cooked while you wait. The buffet was occasionally very busy but seemed to cope OK and the restaurant was full of acts and fans from Bluesfest at Byron Bay so it was a good vibe!

Overall, a good choice and offers good value booked on specials/advance deals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

The team and I were pleased to read that you enjoyed your four night Easter vacation with us and had the added bonus of checking into your room prior to 2.00 p.m. We share our car park facilities with Twin Towns Clubs and Resorts which features three levels and is closed between the hours of midnight and 06.00 a.m.

We were most fortunate to host a number of the bands for Byron Bay Bluesfest this year and as you experienced, the atmosphere was electric. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our unit was excellent, very clean and modern,views were great, service was first class excellent breakfast included in price,all in all first class,a great place to stay and relax,would recommend it to everyone, thanks, Pete and Lyn

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Pete and Lyn, thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback via Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast hosted in Signatures Restaurant, room layout, facilities and the destination. Thank you for your comments relating to the first class service you experienced; our team pride themselves on being good hosts to our guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort on your next visit to Coolangatta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Family of four had nice stay. We stayed for a night with a one and three year old. Friendly, prompt service, great location, clean, good breakfast choice that we pre purchased prior to staying. All round pleasant experience. Would definitely stay again. Or we will stay at other outrigger resorts around Australia.

Room Tip: Bins could have been a tiny bit bigger but other than that was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank thea_13ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We are honoured to have hosted you and your family and thrilled to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay.

Unfortunately on this occasion you could only spend one night with us however do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Fantastic location, park the car and walk to evrything you need, love the way that you can walk through to Twin Towns without going outside - suited our needs perfectly, breakfast very good, will definitely return again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank 1HAPPY_COUPLE4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort via Tripadvisor.

The team and I completely agree with you that this is the perfect location. Coolangatta is the perfect spot to holiday. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great place to stay. Close to all amenities and the beach. Great club for
dining. The rooms are very clean and tidy and ample space in the rooms.
The breakfast was terrific as was included in the price.



Room Tip: Great Big Bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, it is greatly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Outrigger Hotel for the Easter weekend. Expectations were pretty high considering this hotel was the 'number 1' hotel in Coolangatta.
Disappointing to say the least.
Firstly we did request a high floor. Totally understand requests cannot always be met but we got the lowest floor (level 1) possible with a view from the rear of the hotel overlooking a flat roof. Lovely..!! We did go back to reception and ask for a slightly higher level only to be told 'sorry we are fully booked this weekend' We did book months in advance but apparently this makes no difference. Reading back on trip advisor it seems to be if you request something with this hotel you get the opposite....
The rooms are VERY dated. musty smell in rooms. Kitchen very old fashioned. Balcony filthy. Pool and spa area grubby and the spa was freezing..!
Breakfast was okay... Staff not overly friendly nor did they explain how the buffet operates. Just shown to the table and left to it.
Over all this hotel is in much need of refurbishment. The average age of guests I would guess is around 65.
Not for younger couples or families.
We have visited many hotels in the Qld area and the Outrigger is possibly the worst we have stayed.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 80scobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share you honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are very fortunate that we cater and have the opportunity to host different demographics, families, couples, conference groups. We are proud of our number one ranking on Tripadvisor for the Coolangatta area which is proven with our consistent positive review percentage of 83%.

It is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations with regard to your overall experience. All efforts are made to facilitate guest room allocation requests. Occasionally this is not possible due to any number of restrictions including: owner bookings, regulatory requirements, physical booking volume (i.e Easter school holidays) or maintenance conditions. We would appreciate your understanding that the time in advance of a booking has no bearing on a room allocation.

We hope that you will continue to holiday in Coolangatta as it is a beautiful destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,207 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
128 reviews
13.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
548 reviews
13.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: $103 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Maintenance Notice: Garden refurbishment works are expected to take place on the driveway of the Hotel from 20 November until 22 December 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing