We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a meal here” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Had a meal here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Typical bistro type environment. There are different stalls to order from , carvery, pizza and some others. Food was ok for the price. We really enjoyed going over to the bar afterwards and watching some serious ballroom dancing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qlddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review via Tripadvisor, it is greatly appreciated.

I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback directly to the Food and Beverage Manager of Twin Towns Services Club for his attention. Please note that all food and beverage facilities are owned and managed by Twin Towns Services Club with the two accommodation towers managed by Outrigger Hotels and Resorts.

We hope to welcome you back to Coolangatta in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    1,224
    385
    98
    63
See reviews for
751
1,602
123
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Our family if 4 stayed in Dec 2013 in the Ocean Tower in 3 bed apartment on 14 floor. Ample space in apartment, views overlooked beach, but apartment tired and smelt musty. Despite staying 11 days our apartment was not serviced without being requested to on the 10 day. I would not return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback in relation to your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any underperformance from our housekeeping team during your stay with regards to your service. We do not tolerate poor performance and attitude. This neither reflects our Outrigger Values or the culture we have worked to develop within the property. We use negative feedback as a management tool to reflect, address and remedy as part of our ongoing efforts to provide our guests distinctive service. Above all, as hosts, we strive to welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

We would like to welcome you back to the resort so that we can show you the true Outrigger hospitality that we pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time us locals have visited. We have to say that the apartments are hands down better than the hotel rooms. Once you have had an apartment you really cant go back! The location is perfect with parking, two tennis courts, kids game room and two pools. The place links straight onto the twin towns building which is full of pokies and many food choices. The location is a opposite a 7/11 maccas and lots of cafes and places to eat. Do not go to aztec mexican! Crust or georges seafood would be a wiser choice. You dont need to reserve the tennis courts and the buffet breaky covers all areas, cereals fruit, eggs and hot foods. There is a centro 5 min walk away and a bottle o ( bws) opp. Rooms are always clean and staff friendly, cant beat it for the price really.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brisfoodie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

Thank you for an informative review of your stay, it was delightful. It is pleasing to read that you did enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the destination of choice, Coolangatta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hi, actually the hotel was fine, though arriving from the lift and having no idea where the reception was the first person I saw was quite insulting in reply to my rather pleasant enquiry. Signage was poor. The complaint I have is with the hotel following a great wedding. My friends had paid no small sum to the hotel to host a wedding. When guests started to depart at the allotted time of 11pm, gradually. they were met with 2 young security who group by group were told that no one from the wedding was allowed into the bar hotels entertaining area. This was regardless of their state, infact many were sober, but a carte blanch insult that resulted in most of the guests being separated, when the bride and groom finally arrived to meet with the guests there was no one to meet them, only those who arrived with the bride and groom were allowed in after 10 minutes of complaining.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the team at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort met your expectations. The statements made in relation to security and refusal of entry is directed to Twin Towns Services Club and not Outrigger Hotels and Resorts who manage the two accommodation towers. Twin Towns Services Club manage and own all of the conference facilities, food and beverage and Club facilities. Whilst we work closely with Twin Towns Services Club to provide you a seamless resort experience we are two separate entities.

I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback directly to Rod Pain, Business Manager, Twin Towns Services Club for his attention. I would suggest that you contact him directly on r.pain@twintowns.com.au to discuss the matter in further detail.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have stayed here on several occasions & never have been disappointed. Check-in is always effortless, free parking easy, rooms always very clean. The location is great as well as easy access to the Twin Towns clubs. Will always be my number one choice for Coolangatta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webtones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for making Outrigger Twin Towns Resort your number one choice in Coolangatta. We feel honoured to be able to host so many return guests such as you. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a last minute short break in the week before Christmas. The location is so convenient. Once parked there was no need for a car with 4 beaches and two shopping areas just a short walk from the hotel. Staff were very welcoming and helpful although at peak times there were only 2 on duty so be prepared for a short wait. Highlight was the buffet breakfast - often the topic on conversation in the lift. A very generous buffet, with made to order options. Rooms were clean and well appointed. This was great value for money.

Room Tip: Set back one street from the water we asked for a north facing room and had good views between the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrigaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
It is an honour to be your host. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to post your feedback via this forum.

...we, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

Our company values provide the foundation for our service delivery and I am so very fortunate to work with these amazing individuals who go above and beyond everyday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolangatta in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great apartment, great facilities, great value for money, and great food/bar area and entertainment. All under one roof! What more can I say? Highly impressed, and will definitely use outrigger again in the future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Your recommendation is most appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are very pleased to read that we meet your expectations with regards to the accommodation layout, facilities, value for money and entertainment.

With the many brilliant holiday accommodation options in and around Coolangatta, I thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a specialty with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbeque area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. Maintenance Notice: Mantra Twin Towns is undergoing external rectification of the Ocean Tower. The work will be carried out from 5 May 2016 until 11 October 2016. Due to the nature of the refurbishment, there may be some noise. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing