We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Bankstown, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had a wonderful night out at the Twin Towns , everthing was nice and close ,shops and club and beach.Room was nicely presented and clean,breakfast in the morning was great downstairs and there was a huge choice of foods available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend away. We hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,578
    1,344
    419
    111
    68
See reviews for
833
1,765
142
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was my second stay at the Outrigger and both times I have experienced helpful, friendly and courteous staff. The facilities are still clean and the room was very comfortable. We were given an upgrade to a king suite which was very spacious. The buffet breakfast Included in our tariff was fresh and delicious. The location of the Resort is great: just a few minutes to the Gold Coast airport, beach and river close by. Plenty of nice eateries and coffee shops across the road overlooking the beach. We had one evening meal at the club that is attached, the food is excellent in the bistro.

Room Tip: Ask for the Ocean tower if you want views out to the sea otherwise the views to the river are just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellor050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the level of service provided by the team exceeded your expectations. Outrigger Hotels and Resorts prides itself on our company values and the experience our guests have in any one of our locations around the world.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went to Outrigger Twin Towns over the weekend just gone. We booked into accommodation and a show - we had paid for tickets to see Wickety Wack the week before (paid for in full and downloaded tickets from the internet).

Went across to level 5 of Twin Towns for the show only to be informed by the dopey woman at the door that our tickets printed out and paid for in full from the internet, were not acceptable. I asked her to look up our name on their bookings list seeing she obviously had no idea, only to be told by the imbecile that she couldnt do that because the computer was turned off. What a lame excuse and waste of $60!!

According to our friends waiting inside, our two seats were the only two vacant ones and it was a full house. THANKS A MILLION OUTRIGGER STAFF!!! You guys couldnt give a stuff about customer service or being helpful. I will be writing a letter of complaint demanding a refund for the $60 seeing you wouldnt let us into the show!

I asked the seemingly useless staff directions a couple of times and not even the staff at the resort could help. You would think that as workers there they would be able to tell you how to get to your room from where you were. I was mistaken.

The room was a shoebox with a filthy freezer that had obviously not been cleaned; disgusting!

The bed had broken springs and we both barely slept due to the uncomfortable nature of the mattress and the pinging springs. We both woke up sore and aching all over. We have stayed in 3 star accommodation that was of higher quality than this pathetic excuse of a "resort".

I decided to repost this review after noting it had been deleted by the manager of the resort no doubt. Dont waste your money going to this place; you would be better booking into a motel for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, it is most disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to the room layout and features. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the lack of presentation with the freezer which will be personally addressed with the Housekeeping Manager and her team today.

I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback regarding directly to Twin Towns Services Club who own and manage all of the food and beverage facilities along with the shows hosted at the Club. You mention that you booked the tickets via Twin Towns Services Club online service therefore I suggest that you contact Twin Towns Services Club directly to discuss your ticket refund on (07) 55362 277 or ttsc@twintowns.com.au. Outrigger Hotels and Resorts only manages the two accommodation towers.

I would like to bring to your attention that guests and hoteliers do not have access to amend and or delete reviews as you have stated above. I welcome you to confirm this directly with Tripadvisor who may also be able to assist you with why your original review did not post.

I appreciate your comments with regards to choosing not to return to the resort however if the opportunity does arise, I would be delighted to assist you personally with your reservation and stay.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters
General Manager
twintowns.gm@outrigger.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was our second stay at Outrigger Twin Towns and we were pleasantly surprised. On our first visit (several years ago) we were greeted by an overcrowded reception and unfriendly reception staff. Although the room was good our experiences with the staff left a sour feel to our experience then. This time couldn't have been more different. The reception staff could not have been more welcoming and efficient. Our room exceeded our expectations with spectacular views up the coast line. The breakfast at signatures restaurant is good value for money and again the staff were lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we won't be leaving it so long to return next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review via Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are so pleased to read that you allowed us the opportunity to welcome you back and secondly you were able to experience the level of hospitality that Outrigger prides itself on. I am extremely proud of the team who go above and beyond to deliver exceptional service to our guests and who represent our company value host.

Overall, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the delicious breakfast from Signatures Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Outrigger for three nights. Right from the start it was very very good. The check-in staff were friendly and helpful, room was large comfortable and well prepared. the bed was very comfortable and all in all it was a great stay. We will definitely be back. The vista from the balcony offered a view of the beach, a little disappointingly framed by two towers but that's life.

The included breakfast at Signatures was the most comprehensive I have seen for a long time. The food was good the staff pleasant and the experience above expectations.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and if the window was open there was a little street noise a bit higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Criamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences during your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are very proud of our staff who strive to be the perfect host. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and hospitality. The team and I are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Signatures Restaurant hosts our hot and cold buffet breakfast every morning and is a popular choice with our guests and locals. The variety, freshness and personalised services from the chefs is why Signatures Restaurant breakfast is the only place to dine in Coolangatta.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allora, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Have stayed at the Outrigger Twin Twins a number of times since it opened and previously have been disappointed at the overall service from some of the staff. This time we only stayed the one night and from the check in, there appears to be a marked increase in the level of service. The young man at the front desk was so fast and efficient as the check in, when I returned to the car, my wife though I have left my wallet behind. The whole process took less that five minutes.
The rooms were clean, bathrooms are a little dated. Overall a good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us again at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We do appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to welcome you back despite your previous experiences.

The team and I are thrilled that the levels of service and overall experience meet your expectations. We hope that your next stay with us will be longer than one night and we look forward in hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hi My husband & I stayed at the Outrigger for 2 nights in November, this was our first time here & we were very pleasantly surprised . Our 1 bedroom unit was lovely ( TV a little dated) we had a terrific view up the estuary. Had a problem(ours) with the air/con & it was dealt with in no time.
Our package included buffet breakfast , excellent food & service. A short secured walk over to Twin Towns Club was great The resort caters for everyone, restaurant, pool (indoor & out )gym etc We will go back .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are thrilled to read that you not only enjoyed your stay, breakfast and the service but you will also be returning to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing