We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing break”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for five days in a comfortable room with balcony overlooking pool. Front of house staff were friendly and offered advice and help for local area attractions. Room clean and had updated furnishings. Great location with a variety of shops within walking distance. Very disappointed that wifi in rooms was an extra, expensive, addition. Free but slow access in lobby area. Overall I would stay here again as offers a relaxed holiday venue in an excellent location close to beach, shops, and restaurants.

Room Tip: In busy seasons ask for a room on lower floors as lifts can take a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are pleased to read that you were able to discover and enjoy the number of local attractions offered here in Coolangatta along with the facilities and services of the resort. Wifi is complimentary within our reception and restaurant areas. We are currently investigating the possibility of offering complimentary Wifi within our accommodation rooms however nothing has been confirmed thus far.

We look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the near future for another relaxing holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,818 - 3,824 of 4,413 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Outrigger in Coolangatta and loved it.

The check-in was easy and quick, the staff very friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious and clean with a kitchenette. We had a large balcony which was great to use. While the bathroom was a little dated it was clean and practical.

It is only a short walk to the Twin Town entertainment area through the hotel which is very handy.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic and had a lot to offer.

We certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kardo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful destination Coolangatta. Outrigger Hotels and Resorts, Australia continues with a mission to grow together as the leisure hospitality company of choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I travelled from Canberra to a function that was being held at this resort. Staff were very professional, courteous and welcoming. It is situated close to shops and other specialty retail outlets plus the beach. Absolutely great location.
Rooms were tastefully furnished, well cleaned and very roomy. Breakfast was a buffet in the downstairs dining room next to reception. Great food.
All in all we had a really lovely time here
'Vision's venue room was good and the food was to die for on both nights.
Our compliments to the chefs and all the staff at this resort
Will definitely stay there again if we get another opportunity to head up to Queensland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bixandlites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

The team and I are thrilled to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay whilst attending a function hosted at the resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future when next on holiday in Queensland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent location, wonderful front of house staff very friendly and quick check in ,free under ground car parking breakfast excellent selection of food ,nice pool setting with spa maybe could do with a few more sun lounges ,easy walking distance to beach and Main Street would definitely stay here again . nIce and close to airport .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review via Trip advisor it is greatly welcomed and appreciated.

Our company’s mission is to provide our guests with distinctive hospitality and value and as such I am very proud to read that our staff have delivered this during your stay. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have just returned from a stay of just over a week and were terribly disappointed with the room and hotel. So many things to complain about so will stick to main things that really stuck out.
1. The room was NOTHING like what is advertised (see pictures), when I advised reception of our disappointment shortly after we checked in we were told that the units are individually owned and its up to the owners to renovate them (there is NOTHING online to suggest this). We were then offered a 'more suitable room that would meet my expectations' This room didn't have a king bed which is why we booked this hotel - so again not what was advertised. It seemed by the guy at reception response that this was a constant complaint so we decided to not to let this ruin our holiday. Also 'my expectations' were set by the Outrigger website! If I had known they were individually owned I would not have booked this hotel to avoid this happening.
2. The unit hasn't seen a renovation for over 20 - 30 years so it was old and smelt it. We left the doors open when we were out to clear the smell but how do you do this other than to replace the old with new?
3. The beds didn't have a bedspread - it was 2 sheets with a blanket in between, with the ensuite having chunky plastic hand rails around the inside of the shower and outside of it. Plus the carpet was old which mean it was just like walking on concrete. The shower head was loose and sprayed onto the cracked tiles which mean you either held the shower head or put up with it and stood close to the tiles to be under it.
4. It you wanted to swim in the outdoor pool you had to walk through the main entrance of the hotel AND the signatures restaurant to gain access otherwise you could take the other longer route which takes you past a travel agency, the internet room, the entrance to Twin Towers Club and the entrance to the other tower of the hotel before you reach the outdoor pool.
Finally I can't understand how so many people have written so many good comments about this hotel. We had friends stay with us and their room was pretty much in the same condition as ours. All I can think is that a lot of the actual owners are writing the 'excellent' comments. I'm happy to put up with a hotel that offers such terrible state of room if it is advertised as such and if I am paying the applicable rate for that type of room but sadly this was not the case, we paid $197.00 per night for this room which is expensive for what was supplied.
We also ate at the Twin Towers Flame restaurant which resulted in 2 of us getting a stomach bug.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to presentation and styling of our accommodation rooms and the overall layout of the resort.

Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is a strata title resort which means each room is owned by an individual investor. We are pleased to advise that an annual inspection is undertaken by AAA Tourism to ensure that the resort meets and maintains the nominated star rating. The resort features two accommodation towers with the Ocean Tower built in 1999 and Harbour Tower built in 2006.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of the loose shower head. We are disappointed that you did not contact our team at the time of discovering this issue so that we could have attended to it immediately. Our team is available 24 hours a day.

I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback regarding your dining experience to Twin Towns Services Club who own and manage all of the food and beverage facilities within the resort and the club.

Outrigger Hotels and Resorts pride itself on its integrity and company values. We support and encourage our guests to view and share their feedback regarding Outrigger Twin Towns Resort via all forums including Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Found this place on wotif, we got 2, 1 bedroom apartments.
The price was good value. The resort is large and spread out a bit, but we needed a 2 night stay and this was perfect. It is located in the heart of Coolangatta and 10 - 15 min drive to the airport. We don't usually do breakfast in the resorts, but this had one of the best buffet brekkies going. At $20 a head it was a bargain. We decided todo dinner that night in their dining room "Signatures". For $39.95 you get a main meal and a buffet. Good value. Their are also plenty of little cafes outside. The rooms we had were good size and clean. The resort has an outside pool, not the biggest, but while we were there it was sufficient and the beach is only a short walk away.
We definitely enjoyed this place and thought the price was good. We will be back.....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Topcat2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences had at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the resort’s facilities along with the best value dinner in Coolangatta – Signatures’ Buffet D’hôte. A choice of buffet dinner items, a main meal and dessert – all for $39.95. Just when you think you can’t possible eat anymore, it is breakfast time and Signatures is hosting their popular full hot and cold buffet breakfast with a variety of items including made to order pancakes, eggs (to your liking) and even ham carved off the bone.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have stayed here several times and once again I have say that our experience was all good. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and well presented. The nights sleep was quiet and peaceful. The room is well equipped with crockery, cutlery and other useful items. Microwave and fridge much appreciated.
We found the buffet breakfast most enjoyable and the staff friendly and welcoming in Signatures dining room. The chef cooked us delicious omelettes and I noted that pancakes and waffles etc were all available to order.
Only one complaint.........................if you provided free wifi in the rooms and lobby (even if it was limited to say 100mb per day you would be a winner. All we want to do is get mail, social media, check out local restaurants, look at a map on our tablets etc. I used the media centre in your reception and sad to say that the keyboards were so filthy they made me feel sick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwynethW278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We are thankful that we have had the opportunity in welcoming you and your family back on a number of occasions now and so pleased to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the wifi and business centre in which we will investigate further and address. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,186 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
126 reviews
13.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,987 reviews
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: $103 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Maintenance Notice As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Twin Towns will be closing the outdoor pool from 9 October until 17 November 2017 to replace the decking. The indoor pool, spa and sun lounging areas will remain open and available for guest use. Garden refurbishment works are expected to take place on the driveway of the Hotel from 20 November until 22 December 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing