We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but sweet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short but sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had been here before some years ago and had enjoyed it then so when a deal was offered on email we decided to go again. We were not disappointed. Good location, clean facilities, entertainment on premises, helpful staff. Going through to the club area you have good bar, dancing, restaurants. The inclusive buffet breakfast is brilliant [too much to have 'the works' every morning]. The selection is huge you would be very hard to please not to find something to your taste.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. We had a sea view between the 2 "reflections" towers. That s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to write and share your experiences via Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that your second stay with us exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay, the facilities of the resort and of Twin Towns Services Club and the delicious buffet breakfast hosted in Signatures Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    1,224
    385
    98
    63
See reviews for
751
1,602
123
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arranged for a two bedroom apartment and was given two rooms with interconnecting doors (Harbour Tower). This was a pain. One room had the kitchen, lounge, a bedroom and bathroom (two teenage age girls had that room while mum and dad slept in the other bedroom with bathroom - which was really an average size hotel room. We asked questions about this at the time of arrival and was informed that this was a two bedroom apartment. This was differert from the website. The ocean view I requested and thought we paid for really looking at the two Reflection Towers in front of me which blocked any useful ocean view. It was meant to be a non-smoking hotel. This was not the case. people next to us smoked on the balcony and it really ruined our stay.We complained about this and then was informed that residents could smoke and we were now subject to NSW laws allowing smoking on a balcony. Again vastly different from the website details. The teenage girls liked the food from the Pizza and Cafe in the club. The Asian Orient resturant in the club was very average in terms of taste and value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, it is unfortunate to read that we failed to meet your expectations in regards to the two bedroom layout allocated for your stay. Our two bedroom apartments feature two different room layouts with either dual key entrance or traditional entrance. We would like to advise that we do not offer to our guests the option to “pay to guarantee” an Ocean View room. All efforts are made to facilitate guest room and view allocation requests including room layouts with our two bedroom apartments. Occasionally this is not possible due to any number of restrictions including: owner bookings, regulatory requirements, physical booking volumes or maintenance conditions. We would appreciate your understanding that the time (in advance) of a booking has no bearing on a room allocation.

Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is a 100% non smoking resort with smoking only permitted on the boundaries of the resort and or in the designated areas within the Twin Towns Services Club. In saying this whilst our team are committed to contact and advise our guests of our non smoking policy we do not hold any authority in upholding non smoking laws.

I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback regarding the food and beverage outlets to Twin Towns Services Club who own and manage all food and beverage facilities within the resort and the Club.

We would hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed here twice now, once with hubby and once with a girlfriend. The rooms are large and the bathrooms lovely - i love the big bath. All teh facilities you would require and 2 mins to the beach and cooly shops. The only down side is its so big, but other than that, great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are thrilled to read that on both occasions you have enjoyed your stay and that the room features and facilities exceeded your expectations. We are fortunate for our location which is in close proximity to the beach, shops, movie cinema and Gold Coast Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location is very good, service was good, had three rooms for the family, single bedroom was great, roomy and very nice. Double bedroom rooms unfortunately had fire doors, go through one door but then have to enter two different rooms, one with lounge and bedroom and one just a bedroom but the doors are fire doors and you need a card to enter each room, not good if you have children in bed as the door locks on its own and you cant hear them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide a review on your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that the location and service provided by our staff exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of our team who pride themselves on our Outrigger value of Host. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

Our two bedroom apartments feature two different room layouts with either dual key entrance or traditional entrance. All efforts are made to facilitate guest room allocation requests including room layouts with our two bedroom apartments. Occasionally this is not possible due to any number of restrictions including: owner bookings, regulatory requirements, physical booking volumes or maintenance conditions.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

we booked a two bed apartment for five nights, booked it through booking.com and have to say, did not realise that the room would not be serviced at all for the five night stay. we paid $1050 AUD so not the cheapest hotel on the gold coast. for five nights we got three towels, four small bars of soap, two small shampoos, one sachet for the dishwasher etc etc - as you can see that was my long winded way of saying it all felt a bit penny pinching.

my son was the first to notice cobwebs - pretty good job for a 12 year old - then of course it was game on as we found them and dirt and dust everywhere else.

the space is great and we appreciated that but basically it was like renting a room from Miami Vice days in terms of décor and the attention to maintenance and cleanliness was from back then too. staff seemed fine - I think the problem was that it was a bed factory and that is how they treat their guests.

listen for a average hotel with good space and good location it was fine - otherwise it was less than good. chances of returning given how many good choices there are throughout the Gold Coast area would be zip.

Biggest tip I can pass on is do NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE WASTE YOUR MONEY IN THE RESTAURANT FOR THE EVENING MEAL.

Room Tip: make sure you are ocean side and for goodness sake, don't eat in the restaurant at night - it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, it is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the facilities and services provided during your stay. We certainly do apologise if the standards presented within the room was not to standard, we do not tolerate poor performance and this will be addressed with the individuals. Your feedback has been sent directly to our Housekeeping Manager for her to address further with her team to ensure that there is no future inconvenience to our guests.

I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback directly to Twin Towns Services club who own and manage all of the food and beverage facilities within the resort.

I appreciate and understand your comments however we do hope that you may reconsider and allow us to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Lovely stay with family, asked for ocean view and received amazing views from the 10th floor. Have no bad views except wish we could've stayed longer. Staff were excellent, tons of activities in and outside the building. McDonalds, Gloria Jeans, and Coffee club just across the road. Can't wait to get back

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean are great, just ask when making bookings, we stayed in Red section. Ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvsreihana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are thrilled that your expectations were exceeded with an Ocean view room and our staff provided your with a high level of service during your stay. Our staff pride themselves on upholding our value of Host. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

We look forward in welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just had one night at the Outriggers, normal rate was discounted with with our auto membership and included buffet breakfast. We were on the 4th floor with views to the beach. Hardly any traffic noise. Our room was well equipped with kitchenette including microwave and eating utensils. The Queen size bed was very comfortable and there was a small balcony with table and chairs. TV with free to air channels, DVD player, and internet was available for a fee. There is also an internet kiosk off the lobby. Bathroom was very clean with a bath shower, hairdryer and toiletries. There are pools and a gym on site. The hotel is in a good location between the strip shopping and the shopping mall. 5 minutes walk to the beach. There is plenty of underground car parking and a covered walkway links the hotel with the Twin Towns RSL Club. This gives a number of eating outlets, live entertainment throughout the day as well as cabaret shows at night and of course sports bars and gaming machines. Our second time here and well worth a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrie3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your recent stay with us.

First, thank you for choosing to stay with us again and very pleased to read that your second experience with us exceeded your expectations. Our repeat clientele is very important to not only the resort but also to Outrigger Hotels and Resorts as a hotel company and we thank you for your continued loyalty.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your third visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a specialty with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbeque area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. Maintenance Notice: Mantra Twin Towns is undergoing external rectification of the Ocean Tower. The work will be carried out from 5 May 2016 until 11 October 2016. Due to the nature of the refurbishment, there may be some noise. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing