We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Pimpama, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Decided to have an overnight stay here as we had come to watch a show. Booked through wotif and received a good deal for a one bedroom apartment, which was more than adequate for our needs. Staff were extremely helpful and efficient and the facilities are superb.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnp2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and taking the time to write a review sharing your experience.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,799
    1,501
    459
    124
    77
See reviews for
927
1,980
158
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our recent stay was the second this year .... So I'll compare and comment on both. Our first trip - booked last minute - was for 3 days in January 2013 and we booked a hotel room for 2 adults and a 12 yr old. We loved the outdoor pool area and spent most of our time there - the indoor pool felt a little 'grim' though and I wasn't remotely tempted to get in there on our one wet day ...my child though wasn't quite so fussy! We had a package with breakfast included and were really pleased with the food on offer. The staff everywhere were friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was ok ... Clean and roomy enough, but just a little dated really. We would choose a hotel room again ... But only if there were no other alternatives available.

We decided to return in May of this year ... But this time, to a 2 bed apartment in the Harbour Tower. On booking, we stated a preference for a Harbour view on or above the 6th floor. We were told that there was no guarantee we'd get it, but that "they would do their best." On arrival, we were over the moon with our apartment - a 6th floor, very roomy corner apartment with a view directly overlooking the harbour. The apartment itself was very clean and modern and had everything needed for a short stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and again, staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back .... And definitely in a harbour tower apartment.

Room Tip: We found the sea views from the ocean tower to be limited - ie between two other hotels in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you firstly for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and secondly for taking the time to write a review on your experiences in May and January of this year.

We are pleased to read that we were able to facilitate your request of high floor and harbour views on this occasion. Whilst we are unable to guarantee requests we certainly do our best to try and allocate where possible. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for an overnight stop onway to Qld. A bit pricy but including the breakfast and the quality of the rooms I suppose it is good value for the money. Having a club next door was very convenient for food and beverage options. Facilities look great for a summer holiday for a summer break by the beach. Recommend this hotel for the value and convenience you get in the end.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities, breakfast and accommodation met your expectations. We hope that you have the opportunity to return for a vacation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My first stay in Tweed Heads / Coolangatta and unfortunately it was for a funeral. I looked at various motels for our one night stay but in the end settled on Twin Towns Resort for its central location, easy dining options, and a nice comfortable room for my mother.

The check-in service was very polite and we were informed about everything we needed to know. My request for a slightly later check-out was partly accommodated - I asked for 11am but due to full house the following night was allowed till 10:30am. This was OK as there were plenty of comfortable lounges and magazines to fill in another half an hour in the lobby (unfortunately the weather was appalling otherwise we would have gone for a walk).

My mother and I shared a room with two queen beds which was spacious and very comfortable. Even though our room was on the first floor and overlooking the street it was very quiet and we heard no traffic noise. My only complaint about the entire stay was the very basic toiletries provided and we couldn't find any tissues in the room.

The lady who greeted us at breakfast was happy and smiling, and we enjoyed the eggs and bacon from the buffet. The breakfast area has a nice outlook over a pond, gardens and the pool.

On check-out the staff were happy to store our bags for the day. Its a pity that we didn't get to stay longer and enjoy the beach and the shopping centre but if I ever needed to come back to Tweed Heads / Coolangatta for a short stay I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your time in completing a review on Tripadvisor, it is very much appreciated.

I write to advise that your comments have been received for follow up at property level. We issue positive feedback directly to our staff, something very much appreciated by them in recognition of their efforts. We use negative feedback as a management tool to reflect, address and remedy as part of our ongoing efforts to provide our guests distinctive service. Above all, as hosts, we strive to welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for a longer stay with some sunshine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It had been 3 years since our last stay at Outrigger TT and this time around it was just as enjoyable. Being a travel agent and just a little choosy I really couldn't fault our stay. There is a great atmosphere to the resort probably because of its size and the fact it is attached to the club that you just don't find in other resorts.
Great reception staff who seemed genuinely pleased to see us and were very helpful. The resort was meticulously clean as was our one bedroom apartment and I think it represents great value for money. It is unfortunate that guests who are unhappy with their stay (eg mould in the bathroom as per a previous post) take the time to write a negative view on Trip Advisor but don't give the property the opportunity to rectify the situation whilst they are there.
We have stayed in both the one and two bedroom apartments and I did find the one bedroom just big enough whilst the 2 bedroom apartments seem huge in comparison. Our last stay was in unit 1432, very quiet and no issue with the speed of the lifts. Our preference for the 2 bedroom apartments are the end units - the western side offering great views of the beach up to Surfers and the eastern end a lovely view over the harbour (river entrance).
Overall a lovely 2 night stay and we will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, thank you for choosing to stay with us again; we are truly honoured to have so many loyal guests, such as yourselves. It is pleasing to read that our team delivered distinctive guest service during your stay. We are extremely proud of our team who always go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we don’t have to wait three years until we have the pleasure in hosting you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had 4nights here in late June quiet location at the south end of Gold Coast, room was to good standard as was breakfast and all staff were helpful and welcoming. Variety of restaurants in complex majority of which were good. Entertainment every night which seemed to attract lots of middle age locals as well as hotel guests providing a good atmosphere.
Free Internet cafe and free Internet in public areas. But if you wanted Internet in your room you had to pay extra.
Only gripe was small size of outdoor pool which was not heated but as beach was only 200 yards away then this is not a real problem.
All in all a good place to recharge batteries before moving onto Melbourne and Sydney .

Room Tip: Get as high up as possible if you want to sun yourself on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay, the entertainment, staff, facilities and atmosphere met your expectations.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you to the resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great welcoming with very helpful staff. The free undercover parking a bonus with the lift from car park to your hotel floor. Booking online you are never really sure what you will get , but this was above the expectations of what we thought we would get.Our suite had great views over the pool and spa I wish I had packed my swim suit to use the spa pool! All grades of eateries and bars are on site We however usually like to dine outside of hotels and here is my one negative of the hotel, the immediate surrounding area is a bit seedy, if sex shops and massage are your thing then great, for us we just had to walk a bit further to eat.(or perhaps turn right not left when you leave the hotel) We would use the hotel again if in the area for a night or two

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanSPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your time in completing a review via Tripadvisor, tt is very much appreciated.

I write to advise that your comments have been received for follow up at property level. We issue positive feedback directly to our staff, something very much appreciated by them in recognition of their efforts. We use negative feedback as a management tool to reflect, address and remedy as part of our ongoing efforts to provide our guests distinctive service. Above all, as hosts, we strive to welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,808 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing