We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for Cooly Rocks Festival”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
sunshine coast qld
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stayed for Cooly Rocks Festival”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at Twin Towns for Cooly Rocks again this year and found the unit I had was again so convenient for access to the twin towns club and all the events on Griffith street and Marine Pde.
The room had obviously been renovated at least with the furniture. Black leather lounge,a pull out with decent mattress. With a king sized bed in the main bedroom. Great equipped kitchen and laundry. Great view of the harbour. Will be going again next year. Would recommend this hotel for family or couples.

Room Tip: The room I had was 1443.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

Cooly Rocks On is a 50s and 60s Rock and Roll Nostalgia Festival which is held annually over the Queen’s Birthday long weekend in Coolangatta. The festival, which is in its third year, has seen record breaking crowd numbers of over 80,000 pouring onto the streets to view the vintage cars and enjoy the live music and dancing over the 10 day festival.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the Cooly Rocks on festival and your stay with us and that the features and facilities of the apartment met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for next Cooly Rocks on in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,799
    1,501
    459
    124
    77
See reviews for
927
1,980
158
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recently I booked to stay at this hotel in october 2013,now when I booked I thought that i was dealing with the hotel but after 42 days I was informed that a booking agent had taken the booking and they had gone bellyup and that i had to pay another booking fee, in otherwords they had hired the booking agent to take fees and then have washed their hands of any repercussions from whats happened,so they will not honour the debt that a booking agent who had to be working for them took money for them and then said that they do not get any payment from an agent until after you have had your holiday.So let the buyer beware and only pay at the counter when you get to your hotel.That way you probably wont get ripped off.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank bantam414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and express your disappointment regarding this very unfortunate situation regarding Checkin.com and their unexpected demise. As you can appreciate, the team at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort are extremely disappointed as we have also been negatively impacted in a number of areas including financial.

Checkin.com is a third party booking agent, a separate entity to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, who book accommodation at a number of hotels on behalf of their clients like you. Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is only paid once the client stays at the resort. Therefore as you can appreciate we and our investors are owed thousands of dollars from this now liquidated company. I would like to reiterate that Outrigger had not received payment for your stay and as recommended you should contact your credit card supplier direct to obtain a refund and or Checkin.com.

All of our guests have the option and are welcome to book and pay for their accommodation direct with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort via our official website and or our Reservations team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coochiemudlo Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family booked a 2 bedroom apartment with configuration of 1 double and 2 single beds 12 months ago. On arrival we found we had been given 2 separate apartments accessed from a communal lobby. The couple in the studio apartment could only access the living area of the larger 1 bedroom apartment by using their key every time and vice versa. The larger apartment bedroom was made up with a king size bed until we complained and had it turned into 2 singles as requested.
Very small living area. Kitchen poorly equipped and not sufficient dishwasher and hand washing up liquid for 3 days. Only 1 sachet of each and not enough crockery etc to be able to leave washing up accumulate. Advice to prevent unnecessary fire brigade call out was to open the balcony doors when cooking which meant that the air conditioning stopped. Furniture grubby and mended. Apartments were institutionally drab and uninviting. We were returning guests but not any more. Only thing 5 star was the price.

Room Tip: Don't think booking early will get you a good apartment. First time guests seem to get better s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is a 4.5 star (AAA rated self contained apartment category) resort and this is reflective in all of our marketing and collateral.

First, it is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion with the style of two bedroom apartment you were allocated. The resort features two styles of two bedroom apartments to cater for all guest’s requirements. Our dual key apartment, which you mention in your review, features a main dual key door entrance which then provides separate doors to each side of the two bedroom apartment with room keys cut to access both rooms unless otherwise advised.

We recommend to all guests that when using the cooking facilities to turn on the range hood to eliminate excess smoke and as a result smoke detectors will not activate. Our air conditioning system operates on an eco friendly system whereby when the balcony doors are opened it will automatically switch off the air conditioning system.

All efforts are made to facilitate guest room allocation requests. Occasionally this is not possible due to any number of restrictions including; owner bookings, regulatory requirements, physical booking volumes or maintenance conditions. We would appreciate your understanding that the time (in advance) of a booking has no bearing on a room allocation. Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is a strata title resort which means every room is owned by an individual investor.

We do hope that you will reconsider and will return to the resort so that we can show you the true Outrigger standards that we pride ourselves on and that you have experienced in the past as a return guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Outrigger Twin Towns is in such a great location, it is the quiete4r end of the Gold Coast and just a short stroll to the beach or shopping and just a walk accross the bridge to Twin Towns club for meals at there many restaurants. The rooms are clean and the view from our balcony was of the park and out to the ocean. All in all a great place to stay, I have stayed there 3 times before and will definatlry stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, it is a pleasure to read that you have chosen to return and stay with us and will continue to do so. We feel honoured and are delighted that you love the resort as much as we do.
We look forward in welcoming you to the resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently stayed at Outrigger and saw a show at Twin Towns it was great just parked the car undercover (with no parking charges) and everything is so easy to access, had a beautiful water view from our room, a great meal and the show was fantastic, next morning had a wonderful breakfast and the staff are very helpful and friendly , Its the only place to stay if you want to see a show at Twin Towns, loved it !!

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the river or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bindy9860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

Show and Stay packages are popular amongst our guests as you have the convenience and luxury of having the resort connected to Twin Towns Services Club via an undercover walkway. Almost every weekend Twin Towns feature a new show with the package including show tickets to the show of your choice, accommodation in a hotel room and full buffet breakfast for two in Signatures Restaurant.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff assisted in making it memorable for you both. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Beautifully appointed ,large rooms with large private balconies overlooking the coast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very close to beach and restaurants along foreshore. Breakfasts are to die for. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynWilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

Signatures Restaurant features a full hot and cold buffet breakfast which is well known for its variety of dishes and a personal chef who will cook upon request to ensure that you receive your eggs just the way you like it. Newest change to the restaurant is that it is now open an hour later on Saturday and Sunday mornings, which is a great reason to sleep in.

We hope to welcome you back to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Coast, QLD, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Enjoyed a night there recently and was very impressed by the gorgeous view across the boat harbour to the Tweed Bar and as far away as Fingal.
Very nicely appointed room with microwave, toaster, kettle, and stereo and DVD player.
Buffet breakfast was included and was of a very high standard despite the instant coffee.
Free undergroung parking.
Walking distance to everything Coolangatta and Tweed Heads has to offer.
Friendly front desk staff made the stay most enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelD075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are so pleased to read that our staff provided you with distinctive guest service throughout your staff. One of our Outrigger company values is Host. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the destination of choice, Coolangatta and Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,815 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing