We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refurbishment Needed Urgently!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Refurbishment Needed Urgently!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently stayed here for 4 nights with family.
Well I must say that we were very disappointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom (with ocean views)which appeared to have not been unoccupied for a long time as it had a terrible smell and we assumed it was because it had been locked up for a long period but no matter how many windows and balcony doors we opened we couldn’t remove the smell. The room itself was dated and worn, the furniture in the family area was downright filthy and my children couldn’t sit on it. We contacted reception to come up and when they finally arrived (3 calls in total!) they reluctantly agreed with our concerns and offered us an alternative 2 bedroom unit on a different floor. Much to our dismay this wasn’t much better. Look I understand that motels, resorts etc go through their refurbishments stages but this was dreadful. The club areas (gaming room, restaurants etc.) were first class so my suggestion would be next refurbishment put more money into the accommodation side of the resort and not the entertainment area! Sorry guys I couldn’t recommend this to anyone!.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank heych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback relating to your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, it is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations with regard to the standard of accommodation presented with our two bedroom apartments featured at the resort. We appreciate your comments and respect your decision not to return to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    1,234
    385
    99
    64
See reviews for
756
1,612
124
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The double room in the Ocean Tower we stayed in (417) was a little poky. All appliances and the furniture were a little worn, the walls were marked a little, the paint on the doors a little chipped, the mattress a bit sagging - nothing too major, but just enough to notice. The ocean view was great.
The housekeeping was a bit slapdash - they just made the bed and that was it.
The location is central and close to the ocean, and the hotel is connected to the local RSL via a walkway.
The breakfast buffet was good, however I missed a few Asian options (ie soup), considering how many Japanese travel to the Gold Coast.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the pool looked nice - didn't try it out due to the weather.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoffel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

It is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the standard of furnishings within the room. Feedback regarding the housekeeping team has been forwarded onto the Executive Housekeeper for her investigate and resolve.

Signatures Restaurant does accommodate to the clientele that are hosted at the resort and hence why the Asian style dishes are minimal. Asian guests including Japanese clientele, make up less than 1% of our business mix to the resort as they tend to holiday in Surfers Paradise.

On a positive note, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked for two nights last weekend for a short break. We had a fabulous time. The location is convenient and area is a great place to explore. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom apartment Rm 1048 which was large, clean and had lovely views of the Marina. The bed was comfy and the bathroom modern and spacious. The TV's are ancient but that would be my only criticism. Parking was included and gave us piece of mind that our car was safe throughout our stay. It was a shame that a room in the hotel tower wasn't available as our rate did not include breakfast. We paid for the buffet breakfast the first morning. The food was fresh and varied, again with great service. Having direct access to the Twin Towns RSL made for a convenient night of entertainment. We ate outside the complex and had a great experiences. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pritzy4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are absolutely thrilled with your review and are so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of the services available at the resort and the Club. Comments relating to the older style televisions featured in this apartment will be passed directly onto the investor of this apartment for their attention. Please note that majority of the resort now features LCD televisions.

We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Outrigger Twin Towns for a conference held next door at Twin Town Services Club. The room was large (two queen beds), small kitchenette and a lounge area with a small dining table and a large work desk. Room was very quiet even though lots of people about with various conference being held all at the same time. The gym is well appointed and pool wonderful evening at this time of the year, a bonus for me was the included breakfast.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide a review on your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are pleased to read that all facets of the stay met your expectations on this business trip. We hope that next time you are in Coolangatta either for business or pleasure that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently stayed in room 411 and found my view and room fantastic! I was there watching my husband compete in the SLSA National Championships down the beach at North Kirra and found your resort the perfect spot for us. We could walk to all the beaches and then at night return for a great dinner at the club attached next door!
I also was travelling with our 13 month old and was so impressed with the wait staff at breakfast helping me with a high chair every morning at breakfast and a cot at no additional charge to our room, really appreciated that!
The morning breakfast buffet was fantastic! Very impressed.
And having Target so close by and all the shops just made life so easy for a mom traveling on her own with a bub. Service, room, food and convenience were fantastic!

Room Tip: Oceanview is definitely worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne_Bourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review and so pleased to read that you were impressed with everything that Outrigger Twin Towns Resort has on offer for our guests. I was pleased that your trip and stay was made easier by our staff's efforts.

We hope to welcome you and your husband back to the resort for the next Surf Life Saving Championships in 2015 and or when you are next in Coolangatta. We hope that is sooner than 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This an ideal location for anyone wanting spacious and well maintained accommodation near a superb beach. Part of an enormous complex which includes restaurants, tennis courts, gym, spa and pools. Also provides access to a nearby golf course and club facilities. The only criticism was the room air conditioning which was timed to cut out during the night and resulted in an early hot wake up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnstone8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities available to guests either in the resort or Twin Towns Services Club.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused with the air conditioning system and I would like to advise that we do not set the units to cease at a certain time. When discovered we clear all pre-set timers and apologise for this oversight. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

A very comfortable room and comfortable king size bed, with good living area, excellent kitchen facilities and all that one could wish for . We stayed five nights and our room was not serviced during this time, so I cannot comment on that aspect, except to say that the room was very clean on arrival.

We were there during the national Surf Lifesaving Championships and a lot of other people and clubs were also staying there but I cannot say that we were affected in any way by the noise and although there were a lot of people around, there were adverse issues.

My only complaint at many similar properties is that when one is staying for a few days and chooses not to have the room serviced, only one sachet is provided for dish-washing and laundry. When one is flying in and our of a location this can be inconvenient. Often staff are obliging and provide extra but for a 3-5 days visit more provisions would be appreciated.

Room Tip: We were located on the 8th level in a one bedroom apartment, with lovely views and had no issues at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn27524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review via TripAdvisor and for sharing your personal experiences with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay and thank you for the feedback regarding the amenities provided in apartment style accommodation. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again for the next Surf Lifesaving Championships in 2015 and or when you are next in Coolangatta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a specialty with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbeque area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. Maintenance Notice: Mantra Twin Towns is undergoing external rectification of the Ocean Tower. The work will be carried out from 5 May 2016 until 11 October 2016. Due to the nature of the refurbishment, there may be some noise. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing