We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend break”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice rooms with kitchenette, microwave and great balcony overlooking the ocean. Really comfy beds and pillows. Everything is close by with restaurants, twin towns club or supermarkets all within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are pleased that we were able to met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to explore the local area and what it has to offer. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,026 - 4,032 of 4,532 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights attending a function in the resort and the staff from front desk,cleaners,restaurant,function room staff were xceptionly professional and couldnt do enough. Room was good but looking tired.Breakfast buffet was fresh and kept topped up. We will be coming here again and it certainly value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your sharing your recent experiences with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and Twin Towns Services Club via TripAdvisor.

First, it was pleasing to read that staff from all areas you encountered provided distinctive guest service throughout your stay. We have worked hard to develop the right culture within the resort whereby our staff live and work by our Outrigger values. We look forward in welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked online and arrived for two nights, my wife and I. It cost AU$358 for two nights including breakfast, and we had decided to stay here rather than Byron Bay which was AU$100 more expensive for two nights in similar type hotels. We had a booked a room with two queen beds, just for the extra space.

We were met by a lovely lady at reception who clearly explained everything to us and how it works, she gave us 4 vouchers for breakfasts to cover both mornings. Excellent parking with lifts directly to our floor. Take note this excellent underground car park is FREE!!! Well done to Outrigger! I am under the impression that wifi can be expensive here, however, we have our own Aussie pocket wifi and brought that with us.

Our room was on the 3rd floor, with a lovely view across the street and we could see the beach and the ocean. We had however requested a high floor, which we did not get. The room was well decorated, very well maintained and very clean, as indeed is the whole hotel complex. We had a microwave, fridge, kitchen sink, tea and coffee etc.... The only thing lacking was a safe. Nice size balcony with a good quality table and chairs. The bathroom was very well maintained and very clean, however, the only provisions were shower cap, 1 x shampoo, 3 x soap and 2 x moisturisers. In this day and age staying at what professes to be a 4.5* resort, one expects shower gel, conditioner and perhaps another shampoo? The force of the shower itself was very lacking in power.

What a wonderful breakfast that was on offer both mornings, the fresh fruit, one could not praise enough. The chef ready to cook whatever one wishes; omelette, waffle, pancake etc.... nothing is a problem and all served with a smile. The hot food, cereals are all brilliant, the variety of breads on offer could be improved upon. Overall though a great breakfast, and what efficiency there is in the room. Upon arrival for breakfast, one is handed a knife and fork wrapped in a serviette and told to help yourself to anything you desire and sit at any table you wish. Hoteliers and restauranteurs, please ponder this thought for a moment, the staff are free to serve to keep the tables clear, to replenish the stocks of food for breakfast. How efficient is that? Full marks from me! No table was left with any dirty dishes, tables cleared and wiped instantly upon vacation by hotel guests. The restaurant was spotless, excellent place to eat. And what lovely staff to go with it.

Both evenings we ate at Tweed Head Bowling Club (THBC), less than 1km away. The restaurants in the evening on the hotel complex were very noisy, and I don't do noise! Pity that the restaurant in which we had breakfast was not open for dinner. However, the THBC was most welcoming to us as non-members. We took them up on their offer of two mains and a bottle of wine for AU$46, and what terrific value it was. We had a rump steak each on the first evening with full trimmings and a lovely bottle of wine. Afterwards we went upstairs and were entertained by a band as we relaxed and had coffee, what great value we had for both evenings. This is where Queensland and New South Wales meet and whilst we had dinner @ 8pm in THBC which is in NSW, it was only 7pm at our hotel which is in QLD!

On Saturday I requested an 11am checkout - normally 10am - but given that breakfast was being served until 10:30am on the Sunday, it made sense. The receptionist logged it into her computer and said that was fine. Check out from the hotel was painless and very efficient, well done to all.

Room Tip: Facing the beach, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jobone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write an in depth review on your personal experience at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We are so pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and were able to experience treasures in the local area.

Signatures Restaurant hosts a full hot and cold buffet breakfast each morning which is a popular choice for our guests and locals as the variety, choice and quality is beyond expectation. As of the 12th April Signatures Restaurant launched their new dinner menu– Buffet D’Hotte. Open for dinner Friday and Saturday nights from 5.30 p.m. Diners can enjoy the best of both worlds with a delicious traditional buffet selection and a choice of a la carte main meals @$39.00 per adult.

All feedback has been passed onto the relevant department managers for further investigation with their teams. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and the destination of choice – Coolangatta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights/4 days in March 2013.
Desk staff were very helpful and did their up most to get us the best room available at short notice. Sea facing 3rd floor was good enough for us.
Ask to stay in the new Tower of the two.
The hotel is one road back from the front of beach road. This is actually better as you don't get such late night disturbance. when bars turn out. Even at 3rd floor you get views of the beach.
Breakfast was full of choice, quality and plenty to eat. The breakfast staff were also very polite & helpful. The lady who recommended the local animal sanctuary was particularly nice (sorry forgets name)
The whole hotel & complex looks new and is well kept. Rooms were the same with a small kitchen area of microwave, fridge, sink & kettle.
Free car park, free internet room of 3 PC's and free pool. Not found such freebies elsewhere on our tour.
Outrigger Coolangatta /Twin Town was one of the best hotels we stayed at for our whole East Oz tour of 3 weeks.
Coolangatta & area to Outrigger is in our view is the nicest on the Gold Coast. Less younger oriented and night clubby than up the coast Surfers Paradise. Its not totally retirement city if you get my drift.
As a surfer of a certain age Coolangatta is a must. The QuickSilver Pro also kicked off whilst we were here. Result.
The whole tour of East Oz we found cost was not equal to quality (both ways). You could spend a lot and get a little or spend little and get a lot. Outrigger at £100 a night (book online, in advance & look into 3+ day deals) was where we found a hotel which gave good value through out. Other hotels were cheaper or more expensive and not a good choice at all. Either overpriced and / or tired and in need of revamping.
If you stay in Coolangatta, stay here. If in doubt check out their reception as this is a good marker of the Hotel quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write an in depth review of Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and the destination Coolangatta.

We are honoured that you awarded us with a 5 star review. I am so proud of the Outrigger team who strive to provide distinctive guest service at all times. Outrigger Hotels and Resorts have company values that our team live and work by to ensure that we are good hosts. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

Coolangatta, home to some of the world’s best beaches and of course the Quicksilver/Roxy Pro annually! This southern city lies on the Queensland and New South Wales border as the gateway to South East Queensland. Gold Coast Airport is located within 5mins drive of Coolangatta.

Coolangatta is a great introduction to Queensland. The north-facing beaches Coolangatta, Greenmount and Rainbow Bay are popular swimming and surfing beaches. With walking tracks connecting the headland between Rainbow Bay and Coolangatta, forming part of the Southern Points Promenade and GCCC’s Ocean way network of 36km’s of walking/bike tracks, you can explore the coastline at your own pace.

We hope that when you are travelling to Australia next that you will include Coolangatta and Outrigger Twin Towns Resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife & i had a 4 day break at the end of March.
The room we had was in the older building on the 4th level.The view was overlooking the harbour section.
Rooms were very clean & all staff very obliging & helpful.
We would recommend paying for the breakfast buffet,as there is plenty on the menu & great variety of selection.
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The older building has larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattoCaloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your review via Tripadvisor and for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel rooms located on levels one to five in the Ocean Tower. Signatures Restaurant offers a full hot and cold buffet breakfast located on the lobby level of the resort and as you can imagine it is very popular with guests and locals.

We look forward in welcoming you back to the resort soon for another restful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

read above, just dissapointed. not value for money and rude and arrogant management. lovely youth staff i must admit though. outside spa not working. chinese restaurant slow and food cold. elderly gentleman management do not care about facts and have the attitude of like it or lump it. youth staff much friendlier. wish i booked reflections on the sea.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fordtorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Unfortunately I am unsure of the exact details; as the title is cut off above therefore please excuse me if my response does not address your concerns.

All efforts are made to facilitate guest room allocation requests. Occasionally this is not possible due to any number of restrictions including; owner bookings, regulatory requirements, physical booking volumes or maintenance conditions. We would appreciate your understanding that the time, in advance, of a booking ha no bearing on a room allocation.
I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback to the Orient Restaurant which is a contracted restaurant located at Twin Towns Services Club.

It is disappointing to read that our Management team were not able to assist you with your concern and I apologise for any underperformance on this occasion. On a positive note, it is pleasing to read that our front office team met your expectations during your stay.

I really do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host you again to show you the true Outrigger standards that we pride ourselves on. I would welcome you contacting myself directly on twintowns.gm@outrigger.com.au. Kind Regards Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked my husband and myself into a One bedroom apartment dates being 23-24th March 2013. You put us on the 13th floor with fabulous views The apartment was spotlessly clean beautiful views from the bedroom and bathroom. Wonderful. The staff were very friendly and happy to deal with.. The deal included breakfast both mornings, Breakfast was also excellent. The amentities were wonderful. Thank you so much will definitely be back and hopefully
we can get same apartment with those views. Regards to you all Brenda and Lex Ryan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you Brenda and Lex for taking the time to write about your experiences with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Your time in doing so is greatly appreciated.

We are thrilled to read that the room location, facilities and the Outrigger team exceeded your expectations and as a result you had a “wonderful” time. We hope to welcome you both back to the resort in the very near future for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,208 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,696 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
128 reviews
13.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
552 reviews
13.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Maintenance Notice: Garden refurbishment works are expected to take place on the driveway of the Hotel from 20 November until 22 December 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing