We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked my husband and myself into a One bedroom apartment dates being 23-24th March 2013. You put us on the 13th floor with fabulous views The apartment was spotlessly clean beautiful views from the bedroom and bathroom. Wonderful. The staff were very friendly and happy to deal with.. The deal included breakfast both mornings, Breakfast was also excellent. The amentities were wonderful. Thank you so much will definitely be back and hopefully
we can get same apartment with those views. Regards to you all Brenda and Lex Ryan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you Brenda and Lex for taking the time to write about your experiences with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Your time in doing so is greatly appreciated.

We are thrilled to read that the room location, facilities and the Outrigger team exceeded your expectations and as a result you had a “wonderful” time. We hope to welcome you both back to the resort in the very near future for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,649
    1,401
    431
    116
    71
See reviews for
860
1,845
147
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here at the end of January on a long weekend during a cyclone - disappointing for sure! The room was nice and spacious and comfortable enough for being stuck inside. There are lots of restaurants and shops to walk to from here and the grounds are nice enough. The pool leaves a bit to be desired, but as the hotel is basically across the street from the beach, that's not a big deal. The bed was really comfortable and we appreciated the kitchen in our apartment. We usually ate outside of the resort, but the one night we stayed in and ate at the Asian restaurant we were really disappointed. Coolangatta is lovely, far enough away from Surfer's to be relaxing yet close enough to visit, and even close enough to hop down to Byron Bay if desired. On the sunny days we did have we enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the things to do in the area. Overall the hotel is great value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that Outrigger Twin Towns Resort’s facilities met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of them. I have taken the liberty of forwarding on your feedback directly to the Orient Restaurant which is owned and managed by an outside contractor which is located at Twin Towns Services Club.

At the southern end of the Gold Coast, Coolangatta has some of the region’s prettiest beaches. The rugged headland of Point Danger gives way to delightful Rainbow Bay where gentle surf offers a safe haven to small children. Further north is the tree-studded Greenmount headland, the perfect vantage point to watch the sun rise over crystal waters.

We hope to welcome you back to Coolangatta and Outrigger Twin Towns Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The Outrigger is a nice hotel in a good location. You're not right on the beach and it depends which tower you're in as to what your view is. We had a room in the Harbour tower so our view was of the mouth of the river. It was quite a nice view but would have been better if we'd been on a higher floor (we were on 2). The room was nice and clean, I recommend the one bedroom rather than a studio or hotel style room as it gives you that extra space. The bathroom was well appointed and the kitchen well provisioned. If you're into watching TV when on holidays though you'll be disappointed as both TVs were small and old, although they do have Austar. The staff were friendly and happy to provide whatever you need. We played putt putt and there are also tennis courts, pools, a gym and sauna and a games room.

If you don't need to be right on the beach this is a great option in Coolangatta, just make sure you ask for a room on a higher floor!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are currently in the process of encouraging our last remaining investors to upgrade their televisions to LCD models. Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is a strata resort which means every room is owned by an individual investor; this could be someone very much like you and I. Whilst we make attempts to have all rooms generically presented, variations are likely. If time permits, could you please e-mail myself Ms Leah Matters on twintowns.gm@outrigger.com.au to advise of your room number so that I may send your feedback directly onto the owner?

We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and the destination of choice, Coolangatta. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blissygirl
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We went there to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with friends. Went to great lengths to ask for rooms close by each other - over the phone, not even online. Arrived and our friends had a room on the 12 floor with a big balcony and nice view over the water,we were on 6 floor with a squishy balcony and average view and we were staying 2 nights, our friends just one night. Bit cheesed off as obviously the staff didn't give a damn? At breakfast we were refused entry as we did not have a voucher - how embarrassing. Slack check in staff never gave us our vouchers! Not happy. But the rooms are small but clean and comfortable and the breakfast when were eventually allowed in, was fantastic.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blissygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Congratulations on your 30th wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing Outrigger Twin Towns Resort to celebrate such a milestone.

First, we are disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations regarding room allocation. All efforts are made to facilitate guest room allocation requests however occasionally this is not always possible due to any number of restrictions including; owner bookings, regulatory requirements, physical booking volumes or maintenance conditions.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can show you the true Outrigger standards that we pride ourselves on. Please feel free to contact myself directly, Ms Leah Matters on twintowns.gm@outrigger.com.au.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were put up here by Air Asia because of a canceled flight our stay was short and sweet and I would recommend this hotel highly. The breakfast buffet was awesome as well, I would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickidfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, we greatly appreciate it.

We are pleased that we had the opportunity to host you as a result of the recent, unexpected flight disrupt. Despite the short amount of time spent at the resort we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our delicious buffet breakfast.

We hope that when you are in Australia next, you will come and visit us in Coolangatta for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Canterbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staff very friendly. Apartment clean and tidy. Close to beach. Great with the service club connected. With plenty of options for dining. Apartment was really roomy. Great pool area with spa . Also have an indoor pool and spa for those wishing to stay out of the sun. Mini golf and a games room to keep the kids entertained. Have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustybid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and Twin Towns Services Club.

We are thrilled to read you and your family were able to enjoy the facilities that the resort and the Club has to offer all within walking distance. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort for another relaxing holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good, by the numbers, serviced apartment option. Pluses are the central location (but not on beach), the pools, and the restaurant down stairs. All very good, but, no room service options.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanKennaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and it is pleasing to read that not only did you enjoy your stay but we were also able to meet your expectations.

Outrigger Twin Towns Resort allows you to connect with the relaxed lifestyle; natural beauty and endless summer feel of the Gold and Tweed Coasts. We hope to welcome you to the resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,394 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing