We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“C. F.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Ballina, Australia
2 reviews
“C. F.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

IWe enjoyed our stay at outrigger. the apartment was a one bedroom and spoitlessly clean and very well appointed, the only criticism was the very small outdated televisions , the one in the bedroom having cords and wires handinfg which spoilt he look of the decor, management sent maintenance almost immediately to fix the situation so no problems with the service........, Overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Cannot suggest as I have stayed the one time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the facilities both in room and around the resort. If time permits, could you please send the apartment number or your dates of stay so that I may contact and provide your feedback to that particular owner regarding their televisions. Leah Matters, twintowns.gm@outrigger.com.au. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    1,234
    385
    99
    64
See reviews for
756
1,612
124
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a great time and met some really good people at the outrigger, coolongatta...ie. the staff. So friendly and helpful....and the buffet breakfast is exceptional. We loved being so near the beach and went at least twice a day, also swam in the Tweed River which is basically behind the outrigger hotel. All the shops are within walking distance which makes a real difference when you need essentials when on holiday....the mini golf is fun and the tennis courts also....if you prefer pools to the ocean they have indoor and outdoor also spas....we used to stay at the greenmount hotel and discovered a new place to feel at home in the outrigger...definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The only reason why our sleep was terrible was because my husband is a horrible snorer....so next ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicwoman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review and for recognising the efforts of the Outrigger Twin Towns Resort staff. I have taken the liberty of sharing your review with the team and I must say that I am extremely proud of them. We are thrilled to read that Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is now your second home. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guest and friends with warmth and generosity.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - which for the price was fantastic! It had two wings with two bathrooms and a central living area. It was clean and had everything we needed. Great location - across the street from Coolangatta esplanade and the beach and attached to a walkway through to Twin Towns which has entertainment, dining and drinking options. The staff were very helpful - checking after we checked in if everything was ok. Very impressed overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, Coolangatta!

Out two bedroom fully self contained apartments are located in both of towers, Ocean Tower or Harbour Tower and feature two bedroom, two bathrooms, separate lounge and dining area, fully self contained kitchen and laundry facilities. Ideal for families, friends and or couples wanting to get away for a night or a week’s stay! Come, stay and experience for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

all hotel at surfers paradise were sold out on 20 jan so v were desperately looking for a room near d airport and luckily v got d room at this hotel just for 179$ with breakfast. the room was very big and clean and five minutes walk from d beach and 10 minutes drive from d airport. v also got d chance to explore coolangatta beach and snappers rock.

Room Tip: its a gr8 hotel if u want to explore coolangatta. for a better view try booking it on the upper room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experiences with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Your comments are welcomed and have been shared with the Outrigger team. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort when you are next in Coolangatta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I live in Coolangatta and actually stayed at this Outrigger.. As a local you dont look or experience what people come to the Gold coast for.... Made me look up and look around at the location and resort facilities.... great stay

Room Tip: up grade to a deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. It is always our pleasure to welcome and host our guests who reside locally; so pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations. Outrigger Hotel and Resort’s values support our local place, Whai. We protect, care for and live in harmony with the land, our workplace, its people and cultures.

Hope to welcome you back to the resort for a visit or to stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was a good stay, but the room cleanliness was disappointing - very dusty indeed. Shelves in bathroom dirty, sand in the corners of the shower, blackened grout - it needed a very good clean. The kitchen was better, but again, needed a good clean.
Stayed during the wild late-January weather. Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. No-one in attendance or answering the phone. No-one knew what was going on. Had it not been a false alarm, we would all have perished!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell111964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and provide valuable feedback provided in relation to your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced due to the standard presented in your accommodation room. These comments have been forwarded directly to the Executive Housekeeper Manager, as a matter of urgency, for her investigation and subsequent action. It is disappointing that you did not bring the list of items to our attention at time of discovery, so that we could have rectified them immediately, as our team is available 24 hours a day to provide immediate assistance to our valued guests.

I can advise that along with our Night Auditor, Beth, I was personally in attendance of the two separate fire alarms in almost succession in the early hours of Monday 28th January, 2013. Both fire alarms were confirmed as false alarms as acknowledged by the attending NSW Fire Brigade and their reset of our Fire and Evacuation system. Without cause, we let it go into evacuation on both occasions and make no apology for doing so given the implications if it was indeed an actual fire and the potential impact to the property and, more so, human life. The implications of having the property go into evacuation and with our guests having to evacuate unnecessarily, but the alternative is of far more concern to me. We do offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience but trust you understand when we are dealing with matters of this magnitude the safety of our guests, staff and owners remains our priority.

The team and I would like to welcome you back to the resort so that we can show you the true Outrigger hospitality that we pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

we are locals so to speak and there is no better place to stay than this ,we received upclass service and the rooms were spotless and staff were very polite . we received an upgrade at no extra cost to us and the apartment we had was spotless and the veiws to die for with a wrap around balcony .,even the grandkids loved it and they were very safe facilties for them to use

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your holiday away with your grandchildren; which I can imagine would be a very special time for you. We are pleased that you were able to experience all of the facilities that the resort has to offer and look forward to hosting you and your family again in the hear future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a specialty with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbeque area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. Maintenance Notice: Mantra Twin Towns is undergoing external rectification of the Ocean Tower. The work will be carried out from 5 May 2016 until 11 October 2016. Due to the nature of the refurbishment, there may be some noise. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing