We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 44th Wedding Anniversary”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Our 44th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband could not have picked a better place to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary. We have now been together 50 years. The service was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. The view was to die for and as a added bonus the beach was not far away. The room was clean, the bed comfy and with teabags and bickies on hand we enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived. We had booked to see Russell Morris on the Saturday night so being able to walk over via the overpass was a blessing especially since I had recently broken my toes. I would not hesitate to recommend to our friends and family to stay there in fact we are already planning our next stay. Thank you to all for a great weekend and see you soon.

Room Tip: Next time we would choose a higher floor just so we could enjoy the view more
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Congratulations on your 44th Wedding anniversary and thank you for allowing us to host you and your husband for such a memorable occasion. We really appreciate the time taken for you to write a review via TripAdvisor and hope that we welcome you and your husband back to the resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,578
    1,344
    419
    111
    68
See reviews for
833
1,765
142
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have stayed here twice, once for 4 days and then a quick overnighter. Great location in relation to the beach, ocean views, so handy to the Twin Towns Club for food and entertainment, well appointed gym and beaut swimming pools. Great for families with young kids.

Room Tip: Try and secure a room in the reception tower as the second tower is a longer walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and the facilities met your expectations. Outrigger Twin Towns Resort features outdoor swimming pool and spa, 9 hole putt putt course, two BBQ facilities, indoor swimming pool and outdoor spa, steam room and two tennis courts.

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a really nice place to stay, all staff were very friendly and helpful (especially at breakfast with 3 children). Its really nice to be welcomed at smiled at by the reception staff. It would be nice to have some shade over the kids putput area! Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria7982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
The Outrigger Twin Towns Resort team work hard to live and work by our Outrigger values which is ideally, ensuring that we do the right thing in the right way, at the right time, in the right place, to the right person, for the right reason, with the right feeling, the first time!

Our mission is to provide distinctive hospitality and value to our guests and we hope that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The position of the hotel was great. It's just a short walk to the beach and shops. The room is well appointed with a microwave, tea and coffee facilities and adequate crockery and cutlery. The buffet breakfast was amazing (warranting a diet now we're home!!).

Coolangatta's beautiful and we enjoyed walking on the beach and shopping, but I also liked that there were so many things to do at the hotel. We enjoyed the spa, swimming and playing mini golf. Live bands play at the club and we loved going to a concert (Russell Morris) for the very reasonable price of $25 a head. Young and old seemed to enjoy the dancing and music the club had to offer.

Staff and the hotel were very friendly and obliging. The cleaning staff were lovely. We had a very easy, relaxing holiday and would definitely stay at the Outrigger again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Pleased to read that your stay was one that was relaxing, as all good holidays should be!

Signatures Restaurant, host of our full hot and cold buffet breakfast, is a popular choice with our guests and locals alike due to the variety and delicious items served each morning.

Thank you for your comments regarding the staff, we are very proud of the team here at Outrigger as it is not just a job for them it is a way of life; hosting guests and ensuring that distinctive guest service is provided at all times.

We hope that you would consider to stay with us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

In the past 2 weeks I have stayed here on two sperate occasions with my boyfriend and my mother while helping my father set up house nearby. Having never stayed at this property before I was hesitant as I have spent a lot of time in Coolangatta in timeshare properties further towards Kirra. On both occasions I was very impressed with the service at check in, and the quality of the buffet breakfast was excellent each morning. My only gripe would be that the pool was so much more colder than the beach so if that were a little warmer that would be great. The rooms are very big with good sized balconies. The complex is located very conveniently to everything in Coolangatta and if you haven't experienced Greenmount Beach then you haven't lived! Its beautiful. Will definitely be returning to here from now onwards as our first choice and look forward to trying out the apartments.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the ocean tower facing the ocean if you want a ocean view or better outlook and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations with what Outrigger Twin Towns Resort has to offer.Thank you for your feedback, especially regarding the pool temperature which we will investigate further with our pool contractor.

Coolangatta lies on the Queensland and New South Wales border as the gateway to South East Queensland. Gold Coast Airport is located within 5mins drive of Coolangatta Beach and its accommodation & shopping district, a feature rarely seen anywhere else in the world!
Coolangatta is a great introduction to Queensland. The north-facing beaches Coolangatta, Greenmount and Rainbow Bay are popular swimming and surfing beaches. With walking tracks connecting the headland between Rainbow Bay and Coolangatta, forming part of the Southern Points Promenade and GCCC’s Ocean way network of 36km’s of walking/bike tracks, you can explore the coastline at your own pace.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this "Resort", recently. All rooms were full.
Great location, good ammenities. Breakfast was included, Terrific!
Only let down was the extremely noisy air conditioner unit in the ceiling from next door.
Fixed for our second night.
Well worth the $

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not joining another, suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marki59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are pleased to read that despite, the air conditioner noise on the first night, you did enjoy your stay with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wow - this is such a big place! It is also a mixture of holiday rooms and residential rooms - so some time you will smell the cooking of others.
The room we had a not overly large but was ample for 2 adults.
The pool, spa, gym etc are all fantastic! It's got enough room for people who just want to relax or for people that take their sport seriously - but then again they are just accross the road from one of the best beachs!
The room had a fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave - but it doesn't have room service or a minibar. Not to worry as accross the road on one side is a 7-11 and a bottle shop and within a block on the other side is a woolworth supermarket. The is also a walkway link to the Twin Towers RSL - they have a pizza, cafe, carvey and asia resturant. Then you can find more food options with two blocks.
The bathroom and ammenities where good, clean and nice smelling. The only note is take your own beach / swimming towel as you will only get two in your room and there is a charge for extra towles.
Our room also had a small balcony (I don't think they all do) which is good for smokers as the hotel is very big.
If you have mobility issues - my advice is mention this at time of booking, my room was approximatley 100 meters from reception area.
Breakfast is nice - but just your normal buffet. If it's not inlcuded in your room rate - I'd would recommed that you go accross the road to one of the cafes where you can choose what you want and look at the beach!
Staff are also nice and friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Wow, thank you for your very detailed review and to be honest, we could not have described what the resort and the Coolangatta area has to offer as well as you have!

Coolangatta offers loads of activities – dive sites at Kirra and Cook Island to the south. Stand on Point Danger to spot dolphins, see circling birds, spy migrating humpback whales and the sense of the jagged coastline.

With an abundance of interesting shops, al fresco restaurants, cafes, clubs, pubs, live entertainment, cinemas and beachfront markets, Coolangatta is a perfect holiday destination for all ages. Coolangatta is also home to the Cooly Rocks On Festival Australia's Leading Rock & Roll Nostalgia Retro Event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
13.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing