We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Outrigger was ideally situated for me - near the beach and very central. I thought the room layout was great, with plenty of room to keep my clothes and an excellent kitchen/lounge.Crucially, the air conditioning was excellent and the range of TV channels more than satisfactory.

I did not use amenities such as the swimming pools, gymnasium and putt-putt course, but they all looked excellent.

I had a few occasions to contact reception staff, and they were invariably knowledgeable and helpful.

I would have no hesitation in returning to the Outrigger and in recommending it to anyone visiting Tweed Heads/Coolangatta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinBplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Courtesy recognition of the review. Many thanks for taking the time to present your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

Your positive feedback has been identified to our staff for them to receive the recognition that they deserve. Your comments are greatly appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back to the destination featuring the best of both worlds – Coolangatta and Tweed Heads..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    1,455
    445
    119
    74
See reviews for
900
1,908
152
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pakenham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I travelled with a few friends and one small child. We found the 3 bedroom apartment to be exactly what we needed. We stayed in the Ocean Tower on the 7th floor. The view from the balcony was perfect. The bed I slept in wasn't the most comfortable but I was told by my group that they were all happy with theirs. My lack of peaceful sleep wasn't helped on the first night when we were awoken at 2.30am with the fire alarm going off for about 20 mins across the road at the resort, luckily it appeared to be a false alarm. This of course is not the hotel's fault but it has tainted my view of the sleep quality. The buffet breakfast in Signatures was fantastic and full of variety. We were very happy with the outdoor pool and spa. The beach across the road was clean, not too crowded and a great place to swim. The hotel was close to the shopping centre and many restaurants. Unfortunately we forgot about schoolies when we booked the dates but we didn't have too many problems with them, only a few yelling from the street on the 2nd night. On the whole we had a great time away and I would recommend the Outrigger to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Ocean Tower have view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback in relation to your recent stay.

It is unfortunate to hear of the inconvenience caused due to the fire alarm going into alarm in the early hours of your first night at the resort. The fire alarm was indeed a false alarm as acknowledged by the attending NSW Fire Brigade and their reset of our Fire and Evacuation system. Without cause, we let it go into evacuation and make no apology for doing so given the implications if it was indeed an actual fire and the potential impact to the property and, more so, human life. We do offer our apologies for the inconvenience but trust you understand when we are dealing with matters of this magnitude the safety of our guests, staff and owners remains our priority.

Despite the interruption of sleep due to the fire alarm and bedding, I am pleased to read that the three bedroom apartment accommodated you and your friends comfortably and you enjoyed Coolangatta, the destination of choice. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another getaway at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived at Tweed Heads and refused to stay at the accommodation we had booked. Seeking somewhere to stay,we found Lucy at the front desk a great representative for your organisation. She was super-efficient and clearly keen to help us. We were given apartment 736 for the night...very comfortable and a great view. On checking at the desk early the next morning, the gentleman there found us a first floor apartment for that night. Again the service was impressive. The facilities are good and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Wow, the team and I were so thrilled to read your glowing review on your stay, the staff and our Guest Service Manager, Lucy. Lucy is an asset and a superstar employee who always goes above and beyond to ensure our guest’s expectations are met and their experiences at the resort are memorable. I have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback directly to our head offices in Surfers Paradise and Hawaii so that Lucy receives the recognition that she clearly deserves on her recent performance.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to welcome you back again to the resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed in a Hotel room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking out to the ocean...
The room was terrific, very spacious and I love the small kitchenette area with a microwave and very well equipped with crockery, glasses and utensils...love places who leave little packs of biscuits and good quality coffee too...!!
Easy access over to the Club makes this hotel such a bonus and free internet cafe with 3 computers...fantastic!!
Location is wonderful, Maccas across the road with plenty of other cafes just through an arcade directly across the road, bus stop at the front door, shopping centre about 5 mins walk away.
Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Only negative to my stay was the water pressure in the bathroom and the hot water wasn`t all that hot..could be just a high rise problem of course...but I do like strong shower heads and loads of hot water. There were plenty of towels, bathroom maybe could do with a bit of updating.
I had no noise issues whatsoever, and my room was fronting the main road, the room in general was comfy and nicely appointed.
Breakfast was included in the price and it was nice and had a cooking station for omelettes or pancakes, or eggs of choice...the usual breakfast fare and plenty of it.
I did a bit of research before booking and would not hesitate in choosing this Hotel for my next visit to Coolangatta!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and well informed review on your personal experience with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us from the location of your room right through to the delicious hot and cold buffet breakfast at Signatures Restaurant. Items relating to the shower pressure and lack of hot water have been forwarded through to the Maintenance Manager and his team for their investigation and resolve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We attended a wedding reception at the signatures restaurant, and ran into well known comedians...:) Great atmosphere, friendly staff and a great place for a wedding reception! At the harbor tower, the views were fantastic. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Coolangatta!

Room Tip: Go for the marine tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your brief visit with us to attend such a beautiful occasion, a wedding. Hopefully your first time will now lead to a long relationship of future stays with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Perhaps next time a holiday! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

While the room was nice and clean, staff very friendly and the location good, if you do happen to have a room on the first floor (we had room 108) be aware that the bar downstairs basically turns into a night club and the noise comes right through to your room which made it impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betzi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

First, please allow me to offer our apologies for any inconvenience caused due to noise from Signatures Restaurant located on lobby level. Signatures Restaurant is a dedicated restaurant opened for breakfast daily and on occasion host to smaller functions throughout the year. Noise and security is of upmost importance to us and we would welcome and strongly encourage a call to our team, day or night, so that we can investigate and resolve immediately to ensure comfort is restored. On a positive note, we are pleased that despite this you did enjoy your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I booked this Resort due to attending a concert at Twin Towns Club and was really impressed with the service, room and cost, especially as it included full buffet breakfast, There is plenty of things to do at the resort and the adjoining club. I Will definitely be back!

Management...you should be proud of your staff and Staff.....you should be proud to work for such a lovely resort!

Keep Up the great job everyone!

Room Tip: I was on the 14th Floor and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. It was pleasing to read that we exceeded your expectations and our team provided you with distinctive guest service during your stay with us. We are very proud of our team and thrilled with your feedback on their performance. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
404 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
107 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing