We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Twin Towns
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Airport Motel(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Coolangatta Beach(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$265
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Nirvana By The Sea(Coolangatta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,025)
Filter reviews
5,025 results
Traveler rating
2,300
1,897
574
150
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,300
1,897
574
150
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour towerbuffet breakfastgreat locationsignatures restaurantindoor poolservices clubhotel roomsteam roomone bedroom apartmenteasy accessgreat roomgreat place to staytweed rivertweed headsshort staygreat facilitiescar park
Filter
Updating list...
4,634 - 4,639 of 5,025 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed with my family at the outrigger for only one night for a wedding in their reception room. I wish had of stayed for 2 weeks!!! Everything was fantastic, i will be returning!

The location was perfect, the view AMAZING! the whole resort was a positive experience for my family and i. We were able to walk down to the beach, to the shops. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyD173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We are pleased to read that not only did you enjoy your stay but we also will have the opportunity to host you again for your next holiday. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a very happy stay at the Outrigger Twin Towns.Prefect spot to be, Twin Towns Service Club for dinner and dancing.Beach and Shopping right on your door step.Just check in, park the car in their secure car park and your all done.Staff are great and so is the Breakfast.Will be back
in the future.Thanks for a great few days will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We are thrilled to read your review and that your time with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon for another “happy stay”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location, fantastic views of coast but long waits for lifts and the second bedroom had two singles pushed together to look like a king. I would stay here again for the location and size of the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on top level, 15th floor, have great views. Hotel is close to eateries and beach. Our 2-bed room was very spacious and comfortable. Only negatives were lift waiting times and finding two singles shoved together in second bedroom to look like a king. I would stay there again.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethA030102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, it is greatly appreciated. Your feedback is valuable and will be reviewed at property level.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed in hotels before, and have never experienced a more Pleasing comfortable and friendly welcome. The Staff were pleasant and helpful, in making me feel welcome in their hotel. Which in turn made for a pleasant stay. I have no regrets in refering OUTRIGGER TWIN TOWN to my family and friends. Thanks for making me feel part ot the OUTRIGGER family.
David Oelkers

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEOELKERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

David, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope this is not your last stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We loved the friendly relaxed style of the Outrigger, the staff were happy to assist, it had great facilities, a wonderful buffet breakfast at the Signature and many restaurants to choose from. Centrally located and adjoins the Twin Towns Service Club. Also just a short walk to the beautiful beach at Coolangatta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Coolangatta is our destination of choice too.

The rugged headland of Point Danger gives way to delightful Rainbow Bay where gentle surf offers a safe haven for the young and old. Further north is the tree-studded Greenmount headland, the perfect vantage point to watch the sun rise over crystal waters. Coolangatta's beautiful beaches and nearby picnic areas are a close by; otherwise head across the walkway to Twin Twins Services Club for a world of entertainment and dining options. On the second Sunday of the month market stalls are set up along the beachfront where you can browse through local handicrafts.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews