We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Rozelle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I recently spent 8 nights on the Gold Coast. We decided to spend 6 nights in Surfers Paradise and 2 nights in Coolangatta. Money is tight so we were looking for a good deal. I had stayed in Coolangatta previously and had seen the Outrigger Twin Towns from the exterior. It looked passable. I saw an offer of $129 a night for a one-bedroom apartment so decided to go ahead and book. I wasn't expecting much for the price but I was very pleasantly surprised. The apartment was large .. plenty of living space, almost a full size kitchen (with washing machine & dryer) and a separate bedroom & large bathroom. The balcony was huge and the view across the river (past the Twin Towns Services Club) was beautiful. Our room was on the 4th floor, so no extensive view .. but no complaints. The apartment was clean with modern decor and all the usual inclusions. We didn't need internet access so I can't comment on that (although I think it cost extra??) We also didn't use the restaurant or bar - again, no comment. Check in and check out was a breeze and all the staff were extremely friendly. The weather wasn't fabulous so we appreciated the overhead walkway into the Club for an afternoon beverage and some dinner. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel complex for a very pleasant, comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 233255 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Sydneysan
Rozelle – Australia

It was indeed a pleasure to receive your review and your comments in relation to your accommodation and it being ‘value for money’. We were also pleased that you enjoyed the view from your apartment, the service provided by the reception staff upon your arrival and departure in addition to the facilities at the adjoining Twin Town Services Club. From your comments it appears that although the weather conditions at the time of your stay were not ideal; these did not dampen your enjoyment or your stay with us here at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Thank you for your comments and we certainly hope that you may have an opportunity to return again soon. Best regards from Outrigger Twin Towns Resort Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    1,405
    431
    116
    71
See reviews for
863
1,851
147
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

An excellent resort with all the facilities that are needed without even leaving the resort. Friendly staff who act professionally. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and our view was quite good and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0lves70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Michael H
Auckland NZ

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to your return visit, when next you have an opportunity to visit Coolangatta, Southern Gold Coast and the Tweed Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The room and services was satisfactory, I didn't arrive until late in the evening, however on arrival the directions to my room was not clear. I was in red block and was told to get the lift to the 14 floor which I did and ended up in the middle of the entertainment section with no direction as to where my room was. I eventually found my room and was settling down to sleep when each time the air conditioning unit kicked in or out it was followed by an alarm which kept me awake all night. I reported this to the gentleman on reception during check out and he seemed to be quite dismissive of it. So my experience was not the best one I have ever had.
Thank You

Room Tip: Check the rooms on line before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Paulette S
Brisbane AUST

On behalf of the entire team here at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, please accept our sincerest apology for evidently not providing you with clearer instructions in relation to your apartment location. It can sometimes be a little confusing for guests, particularly as we have the two towers of accommodation and over 400 apartments at the resort. Plus added to this the Twin Towns Service Club entertainment facility as you discovered. Thank you also for advising the reception staff of the reported issue with the air conditioning system this report was greatly appreciated; as was your patronage. We trust that we may be given a future opportunity to provide you with your chosen accommodation and that the experience may meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments and review, Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I recently stayed in a one bedroom unit with my husband. Despite requesting a water view as we were travelling for a special occasion, we received a unit at the back end of the building with a view of another close building, a laneway and the backyard of the local school.
The room had been refurbished and looked great but was very small. The bath tub was so small I couldn't stretch my legs out. King zip bed was extremely uncomfortable and we both developed back ache after the first night. Kitchen was also very small with almost no bench space, and what appeared to be loads of cupboards was actually the laundry.
The public areas of the building looked really good. The breakfast buffett is great and there is the advantage of all weather access to Twin Towns club. The resort is in a great position & close to everything.
We did book the room on a super special price, so couldn't really complain about the value. We have stayed in differnt room types at this resort and this was the worse experience we have had at Twin Towns.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BookaholicGrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Bookaholic
Grafton

May I take this opportunity to thank you for both your ‘posting’ and your previous stays. It appears that on this occasion we did not meet all of your accommodation expectations and for this we truly apologise and trust that we may have another opportunity in the future to reaffirm to you that our accommodation product is recognised by many of our guests as ‘Value for Money’. Again as you have mentioned from your past experiences and stay, we do have a variety of accommodation categories for guests to select and make a choice from; from our Hotel rooms through to 1, 2, 3 bedrooms and sub penthouse apartments. Obviously the chosen room category is always subject to availability at time of the guest booking etc’. Plus it is a policy of the resort, that we are unable to ‘guarantee’ specific room aspects/views to guests, although we are always happy to accept the personal request, with the notification that unfortunately due to the operational structure of the property that we are unable to guarantee these personal requests. As appears to be the instance with your booking as mentioned in your review. Please that you enjoyed the other facilities and services provided by the Resort and the TTSC. Thank you for taking the time to provide the review and we gratefully acknowledge your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Have stayed at Twin Towns a few times now. Great facilities available without leaving the building, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The outstanding feature is the customer service. We arrived last Sunday for a 2 night stay and went to our allocated room which was on the 2nd floor with a limited view. When I asked the staff if there was a room available on a higer floor, they said they would check and let me know, 15 minutes later we were told that housekeeping would be cleaning another room for us on the 11th floor with ocean views. Wonderful service which was much appreciated. We are coming back to the coast later in the year with friends and when we asked if we could have a look at a 3 bedroom apartment to see if it would be suitable, one of the staff, very friendly, escorted us and showed us some options and happily answered our questions. We have now booked a weeks holiday in a few months time. Thank you Twin Towns, top marks!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKD0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear SKD0610
Ipswich

Thank you for your wonderful review and your comments in relation to the staff and their assistance offeredto you during your stay. The team will be duly advised of your comments and acknowledgement of same. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you have also decided to return again later in the year. We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you for your valued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed only one night at the Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We could have used a map of the resort and the associated club, as it takes a while to learn your way around. The room was not big, but clean and well-maintained, and the king-size bed was comfortable. Breakfast is excellent value, but the breakfast room opened a few minutes late, which created a minor problem in our case.
Shopping and the beach are less than 5 minutes walk away, and all the hotel facilities are good. All the staff that we saw were efficient and friendly.
A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raintree53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear CHM1943
Brisbane

We are pleased that you found the property to be both ‘Convenient and Pleasant’ for your recent stay, In addition to your accommodation meeting your expectations, albeit for only the one night. We trust that when you next have an opportunity to visit the Southern Gold Coast Region that you will again choose to stay with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and that your next stay may be longer and just as enjoyable as your first. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Can not remember how many times I have stayed here. It is always friendly & clean. this stay was in a deluxe room which has two queen beds, large enough for a family for small stay's. The room had a microwave oven & basic kitchen items. The motel is attached to the huge club which is attached by a covered walkway, & a must visit. There is also a 7 eleven across the road & Woolworths is a mere 5min walk around the corner. All the buses stop at the front door. There are many places to eat, all within walking distance. Can also recommend the buffet breakfast. Great location,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gator0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Gato0017

We trust that the fact that you cannot remember the number of times you have stayed with us is a good thing and even better that you remember to keep returning...LOL. For which we thank you and are delighted to be of service to you. Pleased also to hear that you enjoy both the facilities on offer and that the location is perfect for you and everything meets your needs etc’. Thank you again for your patronage and review. Best regards from the Outrigger Twin Towns Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,013 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,416 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing