We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrigger meets expectations”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outrigger meets expectations”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed over the new year period, we booked on line through an internet site - the first 3 nights we were in a 1 bedroom apartment, it was excellent - the room was perfect, clean and tidy. The view was fabulous, we overlooked the pool, the putt putt and the ocean.
The last 2 nights we stayed in a hotel room, it was clean and tidy, but unfortunately it faced the back, rather than the front and therefore no view of the ocean, pool etc, basically overlooked some roofing of the buliding.
The breakfast was awesome, one of the best at any resort we've ever stayed at.


T

Room Tip: I would suggest that a 1 bedroom apartment would be the way to go, it is far superior to the hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, Manager 255335 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Sheree K
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Your comments in relation to the presentation of your apartment and the view were well received. As were your comments re the Breakfast, which are always popular with our guests. Thank you for your patronage and it was our pleasure to be your host and great to hear that we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    1,405
    431
    116
    71
See reviews for
863
1,851
147
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

As we stayed in the first month of the Apartments opening we have seen many rooms and views. Always enjoy our stay from the moment of checkin to checkout, reception and housekeepers friendly and helpful. Only disappointment is the indoor heated pool has not been heated the last two times we have stayed. The indoor pool area has been spruced up and looks much cleaner. Listening to other guests complain when approaching the cool water makes one question if is heated in both summer and winter.

Room Tip: The one bedrooms are pleasantly spacious as are the bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keelan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, Manager 255335 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Keelan25 – Brisbane
Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback and your return visits. We are delighted to receive your comments in relation to our friendly staff, these comments have been conveyed to the team on your behalf. As have your comments re the indoor pool and the recent work that has been undertaken to improve this facility. Please accept our apology if there was an issue with the pool heating at the time of your visit, but please be advised that the pool is traditionally heated all year regardless of the seasons. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We booked for two nights and booked another night we were so impressed. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the breakfast was outstanding. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were advised that we were in the second tower and how to get to the lifts etc. Twin Towns RSL had entertaiment every night and the dinning was great as well. Position was fantastic with the boat harbour one side and 1 block stroll to the beach the other. There were shops and restaurents within easy walking disatance so no worry if you want to have a few drinks you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpet1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, Manager 255335 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
We are pleased that you found your accommodation to be of ‘Great Value’ and that your room was well presented and our staff friendly, attentive and helpful during your stay. With both the breakfasts being outstanding and our location fantastic. Thank you for your comments and your stay; It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

we stayed here for 7 nights in Dec 2011. The resort is well kept, clean and has friendly staff.
we stayed at one of the hotel rooms with ocean view. On arrival we were allocated a first floor room, with no view. I went back to reception to see if there were any higher level rooms available and the girl at the front desk was very nice, explained that they were fully booked towards the end of the week but she would have a look at what she can do. In less than 10 minutes she had reorganised the booking and we had a nice 4th floor room with stunning views.
the room had two queen size beds, flat screen tv with movie channels, desk and a 4 seater dining table. The decor was clean and well maintained if a little outdated.
bathroom had been renovated and was nice and clean but the bath was very shallow and short, one wouldn't be able to have a proper bath in it.
the room also has a small fridge, microwave and enough cutlery and crockery for eating takeaway and organising cheeseplates etc.
our booking came with free breakfast at the signatures restaurant. It is buffet style, with chef available to cook eggs. It was nice enough, the selection became a bit boring after couple of mornings. Food quality was fine. Coffee machine however made terrible coffee, that really needs an update or at least provide percolated coffee.
there is an internal pool and a steam room. The stench of chlorine and millions of kids were enough to deter me from trying that out but the outside pool seemed nice. I chose to walk down to the beach each day instead.
parking is provided for free of charge and is convenient.
this was one of the better hotel experiences I have had in the coastal regions of qld. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the facilities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, Manager 255335 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Scancat,
Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay. It was pleasing to hear that our reception staff were able to meet your room expectations and request, particularly at such a busy time as the Festive Season and school holidays. Also pleased that you found both the room and resort facilities suitable and well maintained; and that you enjoyed your daily visit to the nearby beach. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and that you enjoyed your experience and our ‘Outrigger Hospitality’.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Enjoyed a couple of days here - we were upgraded from a room to a suite with a lounge and kitchenette so that was great; the room was well appointed with modern decor and had a nice comfortable bed and a lovely big balcony. Although only on the 4th floor we still had a nice view of the harbour. Enjoyed a meal in the Chinese Restaurant onsite and the breakfast buffet was very good. Well located for enjoying the beach and the shops and cafes of Coolangatta.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, Manager 255335 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
We are pleased that you had a ‘Great Stay’ with us here at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and that you found your accommodation to be well appointed with a great view. We trust that you will have an opportunity to stay with us again when you next visit the Gold Coast. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is the place to be ....Comfortable quality rooms, great breakfast and plenty to do. I recommend this to anybody wanting to get away for a goodnites sleep and a decent feed for breakfast. Accessible to everything that both boarders have to offer.. do yourself a favour and book today!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, Manager 255335 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Nick – Lismore,
What great comments and feedback, thank you. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, facilities and our hospitality. I have taken the liberty of passing on your comments to our marketing team, for their reference. Your comments would make great copy for one of our advertising campaigns. Thank you for both the recommendation and the endorsement, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the front counter staff were a delight and very friendly and made us feel at home. We spent two nights in a harbour view hotel room with one king size bed and kitchenette. The room was large and the Harbour views from the 11th floor were lovely. We decided to stay an extra night and moved to a Deluxe Ocean view room with 2 queen size beds and kitchenette on the second floor, great views also. This hotel is joined by an undercover walkway to the twin towns club with dining and entertainment. It is in the hub of coolangatta with beautiful beaches and shops across the road. We purchased a bed and breakfast deal, and the buffet breakfast was very good quality. If you wanted a sleep in you also have the option of exchanging the breakfast voucher for a Yum Cha lunch at the Twin Towns Club, Chinese Restaurant on the weekend, which we did and we thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. The hotel offers complementary undercover parking. We stayed for the New Year and enjoyed watching the fireworks on the beach. Great spot and all the staff we encountered, we're so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live-dream-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, Manager 255335 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Penny,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. Your comments have been well received by the staff who were thrilled to receive such positive feedback on their services and the restaurant options available to you etc’. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you also for your ‘room tip’ to fellow travellers. Wishing you the very best for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,013 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,397 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
13.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a speciality with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing