We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coolangatta

“Highly recommend ”

North Kirra Surf Club
Ranked #22 of 179 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Went for lunch as the view is fantastic. Had spring rolls as a entree which was very tasty and well presented. Had a butter chicken and my wife had Char Siu pork which was very tender and lovely. Can highly recommend this club.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 282 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

When my wife and I reached the top of the club's entrance steps we were shocked by the rudeness of a man who said he was the manager. This person does not belong in the hospitality industry and we considered leaving. However we went in to see whether things had improved since our last visit about six months ago. Fortunately the menu and the food have improved and it was worth enduring the initial assault. The Club has a lot going for it being pleasant inside with a great outlook from the front deck,

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Researching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Just imagine a clean varsley populated beach across the road from your accommodation,with plenty of views, this is Woodgate. There are several choices to dine out as well as good facilities on ground amongst the caravan park. Beach or estuary fishing is available.This is truly a WOW.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Wack777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

A Sunday morning breakfast catch up with a couple friends between Christmas and New Year. All of us had the Full English and everyone was happy enough. The meals were quite oily and uneven in temperature. The sausage hot but the eggs and bacon lukewarm, bubble and squeak cold. GF toast was available for my partner at no extra cost. Only two other couples were in there at the time we were but that could be down to the date. Service was excellent and the staff attentive. Restrooms very clean. Lovely view.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CamC149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

We come to Kirra North every Friday night and some days during the weekend. Great little club with awesome views of the beach. It is a great place for a drink on a hot day.

The meals are a little inconsistent but always pretty good value.

The staff is what lifts this place to a better level. All the bar staff are friendly and provide very good service. A special mention to Joanna, she goes above and beyond allways.

Worth a visit for either a meal or a drink.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Darrin701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Kirra Surf Club also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to North Kirra Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing