We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality food fast”

North Kirra Surf Club
Ranked #32 of 150 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub, Australian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tokyo
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good quality food fast”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly staff and a great menu. From Steaks, to fish and chips, to salads. Awesome wedges. Very relaxed atmosphere. Eat on the deck overlooking the beach - wonderful. Not super cheap but not expensive either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank O986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    18
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
535 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great views and good food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We enjoyed a nice dinner here. Fabulous view from the tables out on the beaut breezy deck. The cashier got our order meal order wrong. We told her it was wrong on arrival. She told us we were wrong :( I told her why would I have ordered something I wouldn't eat? She came back later to say that she had got our order right but that the kitchen got it wrong and a replacement meal was on the way. Good that she rectified it but why tell the customer they were wrong?? Would give it another go if I was in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbulgum, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great place for a beer”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A great location to grab a beer, surf club food with an awesome view. Kirra is a popular beach with views to Surfers Paradise. Plenty of parking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
1 review
“best value for money EVER!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have never left a review on trip advisor but felt compelled to after our dinner here. We were so impressed by our dining experience at the Kirra Surf Club!! Once we had decided what we wanted from the extensive menu, I went to order only to be informed of the "specials" which included 6 favourites from the menu for only $10!! The specials were AMAZING! My husband had a chicken schnitzel which was half the size of the plate with chips and coleslaw (which they were only happy to exchange instead of salad) and I had the rump, chips and salad. The steak was a decent size, perfectly cooked and most of all not super thin!
Thankyou so much for your hospitality, great friendly service and delicious food. Next time we're down that way we will definitely be back! We will be recommending you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durayPortDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Visited for lunch to celebrate my mother’s 90th birthday with family, great spot overlooking the beach with views up to Surfers Paradise and down to Snapper Rocks. Service and food excellent, the seafood platter for 2 at $55 is great value which was enjoyed by the birthday girl. Would recommend this club if you are in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fransan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Kirra Surf Club also viewed

 

Been to North Kirra Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing