We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”

Raw Energy Coolangatta
Ranked #29 of 151 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: At Raw Energy Coolangatta we use fresh, raw ingredients to create delicious food, juice & smoothies. The leading healthy food cafe in Coolangatta.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Been here twice now for breakfast and will be back again. They serve good meals at competitive prices and our daughter got her babycino with marshmallow for free (as it should be). We had the roasted vegetable omelette, the scrambled eggs and the smoked salmon sensation. What a great start to the day!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    54
    23
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and healthy!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I regularly come here for a quick, healthy bite to eat or to grab one one of their refreshing drinks. Great Flavours and variety

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph_Peric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not the best raw energy”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Go to raw energy at the sunny coast all the time. I enjoy the food and the juices and smoothies.
We went to the coolangatta place today, not sure if the lady behind the till was having a bad day but hospitality was not her strong point. Taking the order involved a grimace and an effort without a single pleasantry or smile. Just what you want on the first day of your holiday! Lighten up sweetie, or find a job you enjoy. If it's a bad day you're having, stay home and take it out on someone who isn't paying for a meal..

Helpful?
Thank Brissooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“my favourite place on the Coast”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you love healthy food, juices and smoothies, this is a MUST. Open for breakfast until late lunch, Raw Energy is always busy so food is always fresh. Catering for all tastes. Nothing fancy but always pleasant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GConscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very busy and expensive”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My breakfast friut salad and yoghurt plus a friut juices (orange, lemon and ginger) was OK but both were expensive. I then tried an alternative venue ordering the same breakast and tasted the same but was 25% cheaper! The sevice was alright but it was very busy and noisy- over a number of days it remained the same. This really does suit teenagers age (who may tolerate the noise and we did have two teenage girls in tow!) bracket who really are not that discerning when it comes to service and quality of food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raw Energy Coolangatta also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Raw Energy Coolangatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing