We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers ever”
Review of Burger Lounge - CLOSED

Burger Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Fast Food, Australian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best burgers ever”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

For those watching your weight you can have lettuce leafs instead of bread, the burgers here are great, a must to go to for a burger with a difference

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    78
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best burgers I've had!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Group of us ordered takeaway from Burger Lounge as we were only staying upstairs at Nirvana by the Sea. I ordered the Wagyu & Truffle Burger. It was fantastic, the pattie was thick and juicy. Great sauce & flavours. My husband ordered the plain beef, he liked it until he tried mine and wish he ordered the Wagyu.

Had friends who ordered the Tuna and said they really enjoyed it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good burger spot near the beach”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stopped by Burger Lounge for lunch after a few hours on the beach. We were pretty hungry when we arrived so we ordered "major" burgers and by the time we left completely overstuffed we definitely felt we could have had the minis and still would have been satisfied.

I ordered one of the veggie ("vego") options and while it was good overall it was a bit too sweet likely from the sauce. Still, can't really complain all was tasty in the end. Chips were excellent and made for a good side, though in the end we certainly didn't need them!

Stop by if you're looking for a burger in Coolangatta but save some money and go for the mini.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPNY206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Can't say much as words don't do justice. Eaten lots of burgers around the world and this place does awesome gourmet ones. Ate here four time in fourteen days and already miss the place! Love the bang bang burger.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buro1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best burgers!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Went with friends and shared the kumara fries and onion rings both were perfectly cooked and seasoned.

I recommend the white sangria, a friend and i shared it - it was so refreshing especially with the tasty fresh fruit in there.

I had the lamb and haloumi burger and it was the best burger that i've had in a long time.

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing