We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and fresh.”
Review of OSushi Coolangatta

OSushi Coolangatta
Ranked #12 of 175 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our Coolangatta location, with its stunning outdoor seating area providing 180 degree ocean views, is the perfect spot to relax and re-energise after spending time in the surf. Our menu is the perfect complement to the laid back environment of the Southern Gold Coast, whether as part of a day at the beach or a night on the town.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Quite small dining area open to pavement. Service warm an d friendly.We shared an entree of vegetable Gyoza an d followed up with mixed sashami (salmon,tuna an d kingfish.Finished with Tempura prawns and vegetables.
All courses good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hello Alastair M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback!
Kind regards and best wishes,
the OSushi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 585 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Met up with a friend for lunch. Knew we would be there a while, didn’t think it would be four hours though. Started with chilled water as we had been walking along the coast prior, so beautiful, then chose a nice wine and a snack from the sushi train - lovely and fresh. After a while we then ordered from the menu, staff didn’t hurry us at all, friendly and relaxed sitting in semi shade on a glorious winters day out front of restaurant. Food served hot and tasty, good choice of Asian fare. Another friend joined us for a while and ate a meal later, all day no pressure from staff to leave, even as the day grew late and they commenced setting up for the cooler night. Highly recommend for a lovely lunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Jane L,
We love hearing about our customers experiences with us, especially with such lovely feedback like yours! We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and can't wait to see you again soon.
Kind regards, the OSushi family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed in Cooly for a week and ate here 6 times! Great atmosphere and very helpful staff. The train picks delicious and made to order dishes amazing, try the chicken salad. Highly recommended, best place in town to eat.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulrT1109WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi paulrT1109WF,
Thank you so much for such lovely feedback!
We love hearing about your experience.
We can't wait to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
the OSushi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent japanese dinner near the beach. We had a table for eight outside and everyone enjoyed their meals. The hot pot was delicious. Others raved about the salmon and the young adults enjoyed the sushi train.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kathleeng608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi kathleeng608
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback. We love the hot pot too!
Kind regards and best wishes,
the OSushi family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Delicious and fresh. Service is second to none. Had some kids in our group who were trying Japanese for first time. A winner!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank J_niffaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Hello J_niffaL,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards,
the OSushi family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OSushi Coolangatta also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Currumbin, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to OSushi Coolangatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing