We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite place to eat”

Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Views Views Views over the ocean.Views extend from Snapper Rocks to Surfers Paradise. Absolute beach front dining on our spacious plush carpeted all weather balcony. All day dining from 11am featuring our full menu Coffees, cakes, desserts, Gelato Bar 16 icy cold beers on tap including craft beers from Australia, Japan and Italy in badged designer glassware. Extensive wine list KENO and large air conditioned gaming lounge with 57 latest machines. Smokers deck Functions - private air conditioned beach front events rooms available Award Winning venue with excellent price product and service.Visitors are most welcome.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great food with large sized portions for a reasonable price. Great place to sit and have a few bevvies and watch the surfers play.
The sticky date here is fabulous!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tarzy_Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan J, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Tara T, a big hello from the friendly team at The Surf Club Coolangatta. Thank you for your fantastic review. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your recent dining experience. The Hot Sticky Date often receives a mention, it is our most popular dessert and is made in house by our dedicated team of chefs. Top secret recipe!!
As you mention, our club is a great vantage point to watch the ocean. The surf has been massive lately. Kirra Point , directly in front of our club has been back to its all time best, 10 to 12 foot, clean and hollow, but definitely not for the faint hearted.
Tara T, I appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at The Surf Club Coolangatta.
Kind regards
Bryan Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    314
    135
    47
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
183 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Ideal family night or day out”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went there for a family celebration lunch. Great food and atmosphere with a stunning, uninterrupted beach view. There's also a lift, which is a bonus for the elderly and those with prams!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MumTheOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan J, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear MumTheOrganisor, thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you had a memorable and pleasurable experience at out club for your family celebration. You have hit the nail right on the head with your review. We have an exceptional venue for such occasions. I notice you mentioned the easy access with our passenger lift. Please note that we are the only Licensed Surf Club south of Palm Beach to have a passenger lift for our patrons. The sensational ocean views from the dining balcony speak for themselves. Thanks for visiting and please keep us in mind for your next function, we would love to see you!
Kind regards
Bryan Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We live locally and over the years have eaten at the club quite a few times hadn't been for ages while out walking we decided to drop in and join$2 are you serious!! I have seen the lady receptionist a few times there and what a fabulous ambassador she is I'm sorry I didn't get her name her friendliness and happy nature is a huge bonus all the staff are friendly and warm . Our lunch was so enjoyable hubby had the fish and chips, freshly cooked and just lovely I had the summer chicken burger the grilled chicken breast was the BEST I've ever had moist, tender and perfectly cooked only complaint was it was such a huge meal I couldn't finish it can't wait to get back on the weekend and have it again!!!

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdo04024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan J, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear bdo04024, what a great review, thank you!! It is terrific to have you as new members, welcome aboard. It is so satisfying to read reviews hi lighting the excellent service provided by our tremendous team. Paired up with the delightful meals and the vibrant, friendly,happy atmosphere, it makes for a great place to relax with a cool ocean front drink, a fresh brewed coffee, all day menu Seafood Tapas plate or a delicious lunch or dinner meal. Great choice with the Summer Chicken on toasted Turkish with avo, bacon, cheese and aioli. It has been a big hit. We look forward to seeing soon on your next scenic walk to The Surf Club Coolangatta.
Kind regards
Bryan Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime dining venue”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a great venue for lunchtime casual dining. Try to get a table by the (open) windows so that you can enjoy the superb coastal views. The food is standard Club bistro-type fare and the portions large. Food is ordered at a counter beside the bar and the staff bring the food to the table when it has been prepared. The staff provide efficient and polite service. We have eaten here on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed by the quality or quantity of the meals.
Club members receive discounts for both food and drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan J, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Richard A, thanks for taking the time to write your review of The Surf Club Coolangatta, we greatly appreciate your comments. It is terrific to hear that you are a regular diner at our venue and have found the venue to be constantly very good. I totally agree that it is a great lunch venue, however it is equally spectacular at night with the lights of Surfers Paradise shining across the ocean. I see you noted the the $2 membership which entitles you to even greater deals on food and beverage purchases. It is a top deal to take advantage of.
Thank you again for your support, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future at The Surf Club Coolangatta.
Kind regards
Bryan Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On of the best”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The club has great food and is in a great location. Really impressed with the quality of the meals - comparable to any top restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dixson3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan J, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear dixson3169, thank you for your review. You just made our Head Chef's day, and must add, he fully deserves it !!!. We have a great team in our kitchen who are passionate about providing quality meals at value for money prices. We focus on in house cooking with our own recipes in preference to buying mass produced precooked product. You have just experienced the difference for yourself. This is backed up with friendly professional service and absolute ocean views. It's a great place to dine or relax with a drink.
dixson3169, thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Surf Club Coolangatta, we greatly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Bryan Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing