We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time again and again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful time again and again and again”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Been to Kirra many times at different times of the year and always love it, great park, lovely guests and the area is superb. Walks, rides, swimming, surfing or just lounging around, the perfect spot. Maybe need to allow dogs in, even at managers descretion. Back again in March!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garyhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Gary,
Thank you for reviewing the Kirra Beach Tourist Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you have booked again for March! Great idea about the dog friendly idea- it is certainly an idea that we have considered for Kirra so keep an eye out on our website and Facebook page for any further updates!

See you again in March!

Kind Regards,
The team at Kirra :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    119
    32
    8
    1
See reviews for
121
121
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minyama
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just had a very pleasant stay at Kirra beach tourist park. Close to everything and a great walk along the beach. Parked our van between two beautiful shady trees.and had a beautiful breeze. the amenities block was fine and the grounds are well maintained

Rosie O

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Rosanne,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Kirra Beach Tourist Park. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
The team at Kirra :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Having purchased our pre loved Motor Home from Sunshine State RV. We headed for Kirra Beach Tourist Park. Chosen not only for an easy drive from our home at Wynnum but also it's a Top Tourist Park, peaceful and lovely grounds for our first night in our dream camper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Bryan,
Thank you for your recent review on the Kirra Beach Tourist Park! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the night in your new van! While we are still honouring the Top Tourist discount until the end of the year, I regret to inform you that we are no longer a Top Tourist Park.

Hopefully this will not prevent you from coming back and staying with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
The team at Kirra :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmoral, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

agree with all points raised by alan k this park amenities need urgent attention the shower heads in 4 of the 6 cubicles were hanging on the wall ( male amenities) number 1 toilet has been leaking for the 4 years i have been coming to this park this is a significant health hazard.
we had to ask to have a bbq cleaned to use it the park is in a great location and it would be a loss to see it deteriorate .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan w w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Alan W,
Thank you for your feedback in relation to the recent stay at Kirra Beach Tourist Park. As mentioned in the response to Alan K, we are aware of most of the maintenance issues at the park and are working on getting them resolved as soon as possible. I do apologise for any inconvenience this caused throughout your stay and sincerely hope that it has not jeopardised your return to our park.

Kind Regards,
The team at Kirra :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We usually take the caravan to Kirra at least once a year. However we have noticed a deterioration in the park amenities on this visit.
Negatives:
The showers in the first block have a major plumbing problem. Unless the hot water is activated in the first shower cubicle (in both the men's and ladies showers) there is no hot water for the other five showers.
My disabled wife had cold showers on at least three occasions in the ladies disabled facility
A notice by one of the B-B-Cues states that it has not been operational for two months
We have noticed that more and more tiles are missing from the pool and the latter was closed for two days during our visit
The sun shade over the pool has not been replaced
The irons do not work in the laundry

Positives:
Pleasant staff
Great location

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kirra Beach Tourist Park with such a detailed response. Please be assured that we are aware of each of the issues you have mentioned throughout your review and we have taken steps to resolve these issues as soon as achievable.

The hot water issue in our Northern amenities block has been a hit and miss, with a series of ongoing problems. As you mentioned the plumbing issue is quite serious in this block and we have had plumbers out to the park on numerous occasions to repair a series of different plumbing issues. At this stage our contracted plumbers are investigating some major issues and will hopefully have this resolved within the next few weeks. Our team has been directed, while we are awaiting a resolution on the plumbing, to allocate guests sites that are closer to the Southern amenities block which is unaffected. I do apologise if you were not given a site closer to the Southern block as an option and since receiving your email I have revised this policy to my reception team.

While I am unsure of who placed the notice up in regards to the BBQ’s not being functional for months, I have placed the approved signage up around the park which states that we are awaiting brand new gas BBQ’s for the park and the old electric BBQ’s will all be replaced. We are awaiting the new BBQ’s as we speak and they will be installed as soon as they are received. On this note, new irons have also been ordered and will be hardwired into the walls in each laundry once received.

In light of all of this we are happy to hear that you have acknowledged our staff as pleasant and really hope that the maintenance issues you experienced this time around have not affected future stays with us.

Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss any of the above issues in further detail. You can email me at mgr.kirra@gctp.com.au

Kind Regards,
Donna Harrison (Park Manager) & The team at Kirra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolengatta
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

2nd time here, will be back, a very friendly park with plenty of room to move, great location, luv it my wife and I don't have young kids but it was great to see them playing and enjoying the fresh air and sunshine plenty of showers with plenty of hot water, see you again soon. Ross and Joey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Ross & Joey!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Kirra. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our park is very spacious and a little quieter than most parks on the Gold Coast so that's one of the things we LOVE about it!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
The team at Kirra :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good stay here but noisy with kids as school holidays.
Would love to see big parks have a " Grey Nomad" corner away from families!

Amenities were clean, and sites were good. Would have preferred no tents behind us!

Staff friendly and helpful and the location was great -will come again but not in holiday season!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Topsi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Topsi7,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kirra Beach Tourist Park! Yes school holidays does bring out all of the children!! If you are interested in a bit of a quieter getaway then our off-peak periods sound like they would suit you A LOT better! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The team at Kirra :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.4 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
7.0 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
#6 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
16.3 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Beach Tourist Park

Property: Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Address: 10 Charlotte St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kirra Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to laid-back, charming Kirra Beach Tourist Park, on the Queensland/New South Wales border and within walking distance of world famous Kirra Beach. The wide range of accommodation options available include powered sites for caravans and camper vans, unpowered sites for camping, lakefront villas and lodgings for the budget conscious. Bring your best friend to stay on site with you! We welcome your dog staying with you on a powered site in our special dog friendly area. Please contact our friendly staff directly to book or for information on our booking conditions. This spacious park includes a large open lawn area that's perfect for outdoor barbecues and picnics or a game of football. Cool off in the on-site saltwater pool (heated seasonally) and enjoy a host of facilities including a children's play area with jumping pillow and recreation/tv room. Whether you choose to spend an extended holiday away with the family or opt for a quiet weekend escape, Kirra Beach Tourist Park has all you need for a successful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Kirra Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing