We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”
Review of Nirvana By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nirvana By The Sea
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fantastic location, sensational views, amazing rooms, awesome services and terrific staff. Overall a superb three days with family, kids needed a crow bar to move them from the hotel. We have travelled extensively and compare the Nirvana experience to some if the best overseas resorts we have stayed at .10/10

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you from all the staff at Nirvana, we appreciate your kind remarks. So glad your family had such a lovely time at Kirra Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    73
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
228
85
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at Nirvana from Sunday 15 to Friday 20 September. Our room was on the 8th floor and had fabulous views of the beach from most rooms; more often than not websites make apartments look much better than they are and you can often be left disappointed - Nirvana lived up to, and may even have surpassed, my expectations. The apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and in an ideal location - a handful of shops/cafes close by. Great area for walking or running early morning/evening. We even saw whales from our balcony which was an added bonus! The only downside was the noise during the night/early in the morning which was mainly attributed to the small group of shops next door - bins being emptied, recycling waste being taken away - but it certainly wouldn't stop me returning - I might just ask to be on the other side of the building!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the collection of waste and recycle is undertaken by the Gold Coast City Council contractors and the times are set by them. It is an issue we are aware of, but unfortunately beyond our control. I would think the collection times would be similar in all properties in our area.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday at Nirvana By The Sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

As this was our very first visit to the "Gold Coast We stayed at the "Nirvana by the Sea" in Kirra from the 12th to the 18th September ,following the recommendation of our daughter who stayed there in 2012 The 2brm Appt was excellent - Very clean , well apointed , Quality appliances . The view from the 13th floor was Great . ALso the location - right on the beach front & close to the shops just across the road .
A speccial mention must go to the very helpful & friendly Sandra & Steve for ALL their help .
YES We will Happily recommend "Nirvana" to everyone.
Vince & Sandra W ---WAIKIKI- WA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you Vince and Sandra for your lovely review. How lucky we were to have you stay for your first visit to the Gold Coast. We hope there will be many more.
Thank you also for your recommendation to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A modern apartment with great views of the beach ,quality appliances included,walking distance to all facilities ,an excellent place to relax,excellent for family's with great gym and lap pool ,also has a great reading room with pool table .a safe area that's not to busy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foody060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Nirvana certainly has something for everyone. The weather is wonderful at the moment making the views out to the beach very enticing.
We hope to see you back at Nirvana again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundubbera
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We absolutely loved staying here, we've recommended to all our friends that Nirvana by the sea has everything you need and is the place to stay, all the facilities are spot on, our room was clean an fresh and presented so well, our kids enjoyed the pool and spa and private cinema, and the shops across the road has everything you need, food, chemist, bookshop, 7/11, we so loved it, we've booked for another vacation there next year..yayyy!!!! Can't wait, and thankyou to the lovely staff..See you next year!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review Alice and thank you for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you in February, "The Penthouse" you will love it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not having been to the Gold Coast for many years, I decided to do some research and Nirvana
fitted my criteria in everyway. As we had guests coming from Brisbane it was only a short drive for them.
The two bedroom apartment was perfect, spotlessly clean, all mod cons in the kitchen & laundry, so much storage and the views to die for. We had no trouble either in arranging extra parking for our guests. The little shopping village opposite provided us with
all the basics we needed and there was fabulous restaurants within walking distance.
I shall return in the near future......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you Barbi for you lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Island, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked 2, 2Bedroon Apts. for a family get together.
We used all of the facilities listed below & these are our comments.
Apartment- Exquisite; Views- Spectacular; Spa & Lap Pool- Fantastic; Theatre- Cosy & Cute;
Pool Room & Teppanyaki Grill- The Ultimate for a Saturday nite family gathering.
Walk to the surf beach; Drive to Point Danger to spot the whales & the fabulous coast views;
Shops etc. all around. Close to the airport.
Nirvana ticked all the boxes for us to enjoy our stay at the gold coast.
Staff were friendly & obliging.

Room Tip: We asked & were given East side Apartments. Prefer the morning sun than the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review after your recent stay. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the apartments and the facilities and made the most of our surroundings.
We look forward top seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.7 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,013 reviews
12.9 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,055 reviews
11.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,416 reviews
13.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana By The Sea

Property: Nirvana By The Sea
Address: 1 Douglas St | Kirra QLD, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nirvana By The Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana by the Sea Coolangatta has redefined Kirra's beachfront esplanade, creating a new class of holiday apartment. 5 min to Coolangatta Airport Nirvana is the pinnacle of luxury accommodation. Designer life spaces resonating with stylish opulence that capture panoramic views of Queensland’s most famous beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nirvana By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing