We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern chic”
Review of Nirvana By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirvana By The Sea
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern chic”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A modern apartment with great views of the beach ,quality appliances included,walking distance to all facilities ,an excellent place to relax,excellent for family's with great gym and lap pool ,also has a great reading room with pool table .a safe area that's not to busy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foody060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Nirvana certainly has something for everyone. The weather is wonderful at the moment making the views out to the beach very enticing.
We hope to see you back at Nirvana again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    74
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
230
85
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mundubbera
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We absolutely loved staying here, we've recommended to all our friends that Nirvana by the sea has everything you need and is the place to stay, all the facilities are spot on, our room was clean an fresh and presented so well, our kids enjoyed the pool and spa and private cinema, and the shops across the road has everything you need, food, chemist, bookshop, 7/11, we so loved it, we've booked for another vacation there next year..yayyy!!!! Can't wait, and thankyou to the lovely staff..See you next year!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review Alice and thank you for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you in February, "The Penthouse" you will love it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not having been to the Gold Coast for many years, I decided to do some research and Nirvana
fitted my criteria in everyway. As we had guests coming from Brisbane it was only a short drive for them.
The two bedroom apartment was perfect, spotlessly clean, all mod cons in the kitchen & laundry, so much storage and the views to die for. We had no trouble either in arranging extra parking for our guests. The little shopping village opposite provided us with
all the basics we needed and there was fabulous restaurants within walking distance.
I shall return in the near future......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you Barbi for you lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Island, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked 2, 2Bedroon Apts. for a family get together.
We used all of the facilities listed below & these are our comments.
Apartment- Exquisite; Views- Spectacular; Spa & Lap Pool- Fantastic; Theatre- Cosy & Cute;
Pool Room & Teppanyaki Grill- The Ultimate for a Saturday nite family gathering.
Walk to the surf beach; Drive to Point Danger to spot the whales & the fabulous coast views;
Shops etc. all around. Close to the airport.
Nirvana ticked all the boxes for us to enjoy our stay at the gold coast.
Staff were friendly & obliging.

Room Tip: We asked & were given East side Apartments. Prefer the morning sun than the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review after your recent stay. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the apartments and the facilities and made the most of our surroundings.
We look forward top seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Views from most rooms ,beautiful weather ,great beaches,restaurants,you can't ask for more!.
This is all you want for the perfect life or holiday!
This is a healthy lifestyle for all. sun,fresh air, salt water,pollution free,holiday staying at the near perfect Nirvana on the beach at Kirra.

Room Tip: Room facing the beach.,high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardiman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very spoilt here in Kirra with such an amazing beachfront. There are walking trails all the way to Point Danger. From here you can sit and watch the whales go by.
Thank you again for such wonderful comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Nirvana in a 3 bedroom villa and it was absolutely beautiful| Views from every angle and couldn't ask for more.....the unit was set out with everything you could think of and we have never seen so much storage! Everything was very clean and couldn't fault in any way. Great position for a quiet relaxing holiday! We will be returning, that;s a definite!!

Room Tip: From what we saw they all look amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazzy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, all of the staff here at Nirvana work very hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. The 3 bedroom sky homes have the most amazing views. They definitely have that WOW factor. Its great to receive your positive feedback.
We look forward to your stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a sub-penthouse with our own heated rooftop pool. The apartment was stylish, clean and well appointed with a fabulous view. Fantastic for a family holiday, the movie theatre was also a big hit with the kids.
We moved to a 2 br apartment partway through our stay (sub-penthouse was booked). This apartment was just as lovely. We missed having our own pool though!
We have already booked accommodation again for next year here, we just loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danellaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you Danella for your lovely review. Our sub pent house apartments are amazing. Glad the kinds enjoyed the theatre, I bet the big kids did as well. Its good to see you also took advantage of the delicious local cafe's and restaurants.
We hope to see you back at Nirvana again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.7 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,045 reviews
12.9 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
11.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,808 reviews
14.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.9 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana By The Sea

Property: Nirvana By The Sea
Address: 1 Douglas St | Kirra QLD, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nirvana By The Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana by the Sea Coolangatta has redefined Kirra's beachfront esplanade, creating a new class of holiday apartment. 5 min to Coolangatta Airport Nirvana is the pinnacle of luxury accommodation. Designer life spaces resonating with stylish opulence that capture panoramic views of Queensland’s most famous beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nirvana By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing