We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana By The Sea
Nearby Hotels
Blue C Coolangatta(Coolangatta)
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Komune Resort(Coolangatta)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Airport Motel(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Coolangatta Beach(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$265
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$125
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Tower(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
343
82
16
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
82
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthousekirra beachprivate poolacross the roadthe gold coastprivate theatrepizza capersgelato shopburger barexecutive loungesky hometeppanyaki grillrain showerbedroom apartmentbbq areapool tablemain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 452 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel was new, clean, great layout, tastefully furnished and in a convenient location. We stayed with our two children aged 4 and 1 and despite rainy weather all week, we still had a relaxing holiday. The restaurants underneath the hotel were reasonably priced and catered well for our children. The hotel would offer even more in summer with the outdoor pool, bbq area and teppanyaki grill area.

Room Tip: Rooms on roadside experience traffic noise but have great views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nais0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We enjoyed our time at Nirvana By The Sea. The apartment was brand new & very spacious with full kitchen appliances. Great view of the ocean & sunrise from inside the apartment & the balcony.
The on site private theatre room provided a great night of entertainment & the outdoor pool & spa proved very relaxing.
Our stay was very reasonably priced for the type of accommodation & service received.
The staff were friendly & very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ekrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent 6 night at NBTS, honestly the best relaxing holiday we have had in a long time and that is with 2 kid (15 months and 3yrs), we stayed in 1501, the sub penthouse, the views in my opinion were excellent as we had the best of both worlds, the ocean view and inland (and a great view of the airport with none of the disturbance). The private pool was excellent, the only flip side was there was bit of a chill due to a wind tunnel effect of the layout of the pool area. But the heated pool was the perfect place for the kids who enjoyed it inspite of the chill in the air.
Eating out recommendation made by the staff were spot on and great value for money.
We will definatley visit this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

From the moment we rang to enquire about Nirvana by the Sea and spoke to Barbra it was first class service. We have stayed at many places in our time and this is now number one on our list and our destination of choice. The Location, The Facilities, The Rooms, The Service are like nothing you will ever see! So read everyones reviews and ring the hotel to book now! (Ask to speak to Barbra... She is Amazing)!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nirvana By The Sea, is first class, from the minute you walk into the reception, to the view from your balcony you know you are in for a great stay.
All staff we had contact with during our stay were more than accommodating.
The location is perfect, for everything from picturesque coastal walks, surfing, to short vehicle trips for sightseeing, and for meals you have the choice of nearby cafes, resturants, pubs and surf clubs. Close to the Gold Coast airport, means you can sleep in and take a five minute taxi trip and you are there.
If you want to stay at the Gold Coast, away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. This is the place.
We booked online but reception assured us we could call and book direct with them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews