We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bombora Resort Motel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good value for money, great location.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Payed $79 for a room next to the swimming pool with a queen and a single bed

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthcamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    23
    13
    26
See reviews for
14
53
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here on a weekend, place is old run down and like a old motel, reception and restaurant is old, food is not nice, cockroaches in the room.

Rooms stink of smoke and it really is a run down place, pool is dirty and not maintained and place is in major need of rennovations and what is worse there are cockroaches in beds and everywhere.

Although room is cheap its not even worth $10.00 a night, building is falling apart and as for the hosts, they arent exactly hosts.

restaurant is not even open half the time, noise from other tennants and no sleep.

As the title suggests dont waste your money on this place.

Room Tip: Dont go unless you like sharing your room with creepy crawlies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coolangatta hotels

New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We took this Motel because of their very reasonable price, and our expectations were not high, but we were pleasantly surprised.
The Motel is situated only a short walk from restaurants, shops and the beach, a very quiet location adjacent to a lovely park.
The Motel also offers breakfast, but is fully self contained, with nice rooms, good bathroom and balcony with views of the park and the motel's swimming pool..
We booked 2 nights and got extra discount, but the rooms are still serviced daily.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms are more private and have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Resort? By the Ocean? Drove all over Coolangatta looking for it, as I thought it would be within walking distance of a beach......wrong. Very ordinary old units, internal brick walls and dated furnishings. But Australia is in a time warp when it comes to anything under $120 per night. Actually expected a Dimboola type wedding to be in full swing in the dining room. However, it was clean, although the mattresses leave a bit to be desired and the pillows replaced. Just too far from anything if you do not have a car.

Room Tip: Think they are all the same, including the yellow feature walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboopinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We arrived believing the photos they had posted on the internet were where we were going to be staying..what a joke! It was like a prison. We thought the taxi had the wrong address, we questioned him several times.There were 3 of us, they didn't know if there was a couple or not. There were 3 single beds in a single room. We looked for another door expecting another room but...Ohh no not to be. Then...the bathroom! You could hardly turn around. We had to brush our teeth in the kitchen sink yuk!!! Wasn't impressed...No microwave or any kitchen utensils...hopeless !!!

Will Not Be Coming Back Nor Will Our Friends Nor Will Their Friends...

Room Tip: Don't Bother...Find Elsewhere!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Comfortable enough but Definatley not a resort...its old apartment block that has been turned into motel style room, staff are nice but is nothing like a resort...

Room Tip: Great to stop off in..Not for a holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshtefer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Come into town late and was able to get cheap accommodation. Staff were super friendly and added to the stay. Loved the location as it enabled us to get away from the main strip when needed. Would recommend to anyone as it was great value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgoniBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bombora Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bombora Resort Motel

Property: Bombora Resort Motel
Address: 4 Carmichael CL, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bombora Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bombora Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing