We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - can't fault it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirra Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
bendigo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic - can't fault it!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights with our 6 month old and the inlaws in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (room 105) and it was absolutely perfect!! The apartment is beautiful and the view is spectacular. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
The service was friendly and helpful and restaurants, convenience store etc is just a 10 minute walk away. The area is so much quieter than the tacky surfers paradise and only 5 mins from the airport.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank addicted2travel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    44
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
178
49
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Kirra Surf Apartments are the perfect place to stay if you’re on the Gold Coast! Away from the bustle of Surfers Paradise, but close enough to the action of the beaches, shops, restaurants and more!! The apartments are within the tower and the views are just fantastic. The balcony is large and our 2 bedroom apartment was overlooking the beach – and on a day as perfect as ours, you could see everything right before the horizon. The rooms are decorated with beautiful contemporary furniture, the most comfortable lounge I’ve ever sat on, a spa bath in one of the 2 bathrooms, fully self contained kitchen with a large fridge (not like those half-size ones you see in so many places) and so much space! Both bedrooms have views – either over the ocean or looking out towards the Hinterland.

Watching the sun rise in the morning was the ultimate way to start the day! The bed was very comfortable, the room was silent (despite being right next to the esplanade you couldn’t hear the traffic), and everything was ideal.

Have I mentioned the staff? From the moment I stepped through the door, not only were they full of smiles but they were extremely helpful, very friendly, very professional and for me – those things always make a resort stay memorable.

Tara, Destinations for the discerning traveller magazine

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationsReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Arrived at Kirra Surf apartment for our nephew's wedding on Friday 2nd May, staying two nights. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. Check in was a breeze. our two-bedroom apartment was wonderful. So spacious and the view was fantastic. Bathroom was so roomy and the walk-in robe was so large. The apartment was modern with all appliances covered. The complex is really well maintained. Pools looked so inviting. The café in the same complex was great. We had several coffees there as well as breakfast each morning. There were no hassles catering for our large family. I will certainly return to Kirra Surf and stay longer. I would not hesitate in recommending this complex to anyone. Thankyou for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We arrived at Kirra Surf Apartments after a 16 hour flight from Dallas Texas and check-in was first class. We had two three-bedroom apartments for the month of March for family and friends and had a wonderful time. The apartments and facilities (pool, BBQ etc) were excellent, the view and location were excellent and all the staff were wonderful (they went above and beyond when there was a major power outage one night and the resident manager and her husband were escorting us to our rooms into the early hours of the morning). We have stayed in many places around the world and would rate Kirra Surf Apartments at the top of our list and we will certainly be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaccol666, Manager at Kirra Surf Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
It was such a pleasure to have you and you extended family stay with us. You seemed to be very busy which was wonderful so we hope you had time to unwind as well! Thank you for accommodating us with the few items of concern. It is of a high priority to rectify any issues that appear during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to review Kirra Surf Apartments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future - Jackie, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at a three bedroom apartment at Kirra Surf Apartments on 12/2/14 with a friend for four nights (one bedroom was closed). First impressions count, and I was impressed with the receptionist. She was very friendly and helpful, and she made us feel welcome.

When I first walked into the apartment, I was delighted to see how spacious it was, and I found the decor appealing. The ocean view was stunning and it was worth the price I paid. The beach was visible from the main bedroom, balcony and living room. I could easily have moved in and stayed there!

The huge kitchen was equipped with the basics, although we were searching for a few minor things that weren’t there. This is only an issue if you plan on cooking each day. The dining area had a stylish shabby chic setting. The TV in the living room was huge and it was set on a white shabby chic entertainment unit. The chaise lounge was comfortable.

The main bedroom was spacious and it had a TV mounted on the wall. The bed was acceptable, but I was expecting something slightly better considering the high quality of the apartment. There was a dressing room which led to the bathroom with a spa bath. The shower was easy to access through a glass door (I mention this for anyone with mobility issues). Although the floor in the shower was not slippery, I didn’t feel 100% secure, so I placed a hand towel on the floor. In retrospect I should have asked for a bath mat!

The second bedroom had two single beds. Outside you could see the hinterland and the airport. My friend and I were amazed at how close the airport was because we never heard any planes flying over us. The bathroom adjacent to this bedroom had dim lighting, so my friend applied her makeup in her bedroom where the light was brighter.

There was some minor confusion upon arrival. Because I paid by debit card and not by credit card, I was asked to pay an additional bond for each night of our stay in cash. This was just in case there were any breakages. This cash was given back to me when we checked out. The receptionist explained this to me on the phone earlier in the day, but because I was asleep when she phoned, I didn’t understand the full details.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treelover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We had 4 nights at Kirra Surf Apartments in a 2 bedroom and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Location was fantastic, directly across from beach and balcony had views to Surfers. Apartment was modern with all amenities covered and staff were lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Best apartment I have ever had in Australia. Excellent location and amazing standard of accommodation for the price. Very reasonable. We also were very happy that we could not hear any of the other hotel guests, very quiet even on the weekend. We will be coming back again and will tell everyone we know that it was fantastic. We had room 602 and will request that one again the next time we go. Great views and we really enjoyed the restaurant on the ground floor, Beaches of Kirra. Great coffee and muffins.

Room Tip: 602 - awesome views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,012 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Reflection on the Sea
Reflection on the Sea
#1 of 27 in Coolangatta
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Points North Apartments
Points North Apartments
#5 of 27 in Coolangatta
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Surf Apartments

Property: Kirra Surf Apartments
Address: 2 Creek St | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirra Surf Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kirra Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing