We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirra Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On arrival at Kirra Surf Apartments, we were greeted by Jacquie. What amazing customer service, which continued throughout our stay. The one bedroom apartment was truly breathtaking. The views were amazing and the cleanliness and presentation of the apartment was indescribable. A short cab fare to shopping and eateries. Not one fault to be found. We will definitely return to Kirra Surf Apartments, when back on the Gold Coast. To Jacquie and all your staff, thank you for such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Room 706, was truly out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaLeanne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaccol666, Manager at Kirra Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hi Leeanne - it was a pleasure to have such patient and lovely guests such as the two of you.
Thank you for taking the time to set up a review for us here at Kirra Surf Apartments. As in industy person, you will certainly know just how important customer service is, no matter where your guests visit from.
As in your own business, a high standard of service is just part of the experience of a happy holiday and I am really happy that we were able to meet your own high expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you both back when you can find time to take those all important breaks. Jackie, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in a sub-penthouse and spent a week here and couldn't fault it. The room was clean and new and more than enough space to accommodate our group. Everything was there, air-conditioning, comfortable beds, fully fitted out kitchen, laundry, secure underground parking, pool area & BBQ, big screen TV, great view, and with security access for the access and lifts for peace of mind. The location is perfect with a coffee shop/restaurant in the basement and central to the main road. We specifically stayed here to get away from the Gold Coast/Coolangatta areas. It's quiet here and right opposite a patrolled beach. When we ate we either went downstairs or into nearby Coolangatta or up to the Gold Coast for a trip. It's a little further away to the Theme Parks and Surfers Paradise than the more popular locations, which is why we picked it, but it's straight onto the motorway to get there. I though we would get a little noise from the airport but I was surprised that other than the odd flight when the wind changed, we weren't really bothered. Actually, the only criticism is that the spa on the top deck isn't heated, if it was we would still be there !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and our parents stayed in one of the penthouses recently and had an absolutely wonderful stay. The apartment itself was spotless, very modern and supplied with everything we needed. The views were amazing and the location very convenient. Staff were great and very helpful. It was meant to be a weekend to remember for us and it was - thanks to Kirra Surf Apts. We'll definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMotisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was very courteous and helpful. We arrived at 9am and was allowed to get the apartment straight away. It was very nice and clean. We stayed in room 606 with a perfect ocean view as was promised. We would definitely recommend Kirrasurf apartment. Thank you management for the good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Apartment was neat, tidy and had plenty of space.
Had a beautiful view from the patio.
Staff were absolutely lovely and willing to help with anything they could.
Great location, right across from the beach and 5 mins walk from the shops.
Overall a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Third stay in 12 months. Excellent, as always. Quiet, secure, fresh, clean, spacious (the place is practically brand new), fantastic views from Coolangatta to Surfers Paradise, beach is just across the road and shopping is mere minutes away. Love it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdallura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Jackie, Lloyd and Kim-Marie, were absolutely wonderful and welcoming. They helped to make my 50th Birthday celebration a fantastic and memorable time. The unit we were going to stay in (903) sub penthouse is very nicely furnished but we were very lucky to receive an upgrade to a much bigger balcony which although itself needed a little sprucing being open to the elements it was absolutely perfect for a few celebratory champagnes and canapes with close friends and family. The location of Kirra Surf and amenities were great but the lovely hosts made it so much better. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 1101 (Penthouse) was fantastic with views from Surfers to Coolangatta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendaayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.3 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
428 reviews
1 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,521 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Surf Apartments

Address: 2 Creek St | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range: $128 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirra Surf Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirra Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing