We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kirra Vista Holiday Units
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, great location”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed overnight in Apartment 13 and really enjoyed the experience. The unit directly overlooked the brilliant Kirra beach and was very well appointed with modern fittings and spacious bathroom and kitchen areas. If you're looking for a private unit in a great location within walking distance to Kirra and Coolangatta, look no further.

Room Tip: As Unit 13 is at the top of the building (two flights of stairs from ground level) it probably would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Myself and my partner spent his birthday down at Kirra Vista last weekend with our little boy and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are friendly and accomodating and the location a stones throw from the beach, shops and kiddies playground. We had a great over night stay. Our unit was pristine and had everything we needed. Overall worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kempcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We wanted accommodation that was going to allow us to RELAX but still offer a location that was within walking distance to the beach and gorgeous cafes etc. Unit 7 at Kirra Vista suited us just fine, it was modern and clean and we were pleasantly suprised to be totally beachfront and we enjoyed watching the parasailers landing on the beach from our verandah. Management helped us with a couple of excursion bookings (not parasailing...perhaps next time!!). All in all a really nice, good value place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We staying in apartment 15 in the Kirra Vista Units during the September 2013 school holidays and we found it wonderful !!
I loved that the units are not high rise , no lifts to wait for etc. just walk straight in to your unit.
There is underground parking,the pool area is lovely& not over crowded like the big units too. Most days we were the only ones using it.
Very affordable, clean & bright , amazing views and very central to lots of places.
The area is beautiful as well, not too busy but close enough to everything as well.
The onsite management are very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended and will be back to stay there again !!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My son and I with our dog spent the weekend at the Kirra Vista. We were happy to see we could get into the unit earlier and that the owners had ungraded us to a two bedroom apartment. We had paid for a renovated unit and we very happy with the lovely unit and the great view we had been given. The added bonus was that the units are dog friendly. The only comment would be from the noise early in the morning from the unit block behind and the many children in the pool. Great friendly service from the owner who was helpful and welcoming. Location is great right across the road from Kirra Beach.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

During August 2013 my wife and our grandson and I had short holidays at Kirra Vista units 13 and 12 - the price was acceptable, car parking was easy, the units were clean and everything worked and there was no traffic or neighbour noise that we noticed after dark.
Management (Suzi and Graham) was friendly and helpful and very understanding especially when our grandson Noah took ill as 5 year olds do.
The beach and shops ( including a pharmacy) are close by and we were able to sight whales from the unit balconies - we certanly hope to stay again, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

not the best place I have ever stayed at not the cleanest very dusty renovated room needs renovating ok for price but would not pay full price for the apartment we had
cooking gear very out-dated and not in the best condition
great location though

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.2 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirra Surf Apartments
Kirra Surf Apartments
#1 of 27 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Vista Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Vista Holiday Units

Property: Kirra Vista Holiday Units
Address: Kirra Vista 12-14 Musgrave St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kirra Vista Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirra Vista Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing