We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Mare Beachside Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Komune Resort(Coolangatta)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Airport Motel(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Coolangatta Beach(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$265
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$125
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Tower(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue C Coolangatta(Coolangatta)
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
49
53
19
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
53
19
9
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 134 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Ok I was here for a month, the doors were locked but that didn't stop the thief taking camera and money, seems anyone can copy the keys, the security doors often remain ajar and the security garage was found open unsupervised for extended periods of time, I was so upset but not alone even after reporting to management and having police fingerprint others (3) were also robbed the same strange way, what criminal locks the doors after!!! And the units HDTV and DVD place were not touched...
The cleaners only change linens, now I know this I would have prevented them from ever entering the Apt or would have brought a locked box for my valuables. Take out insurance or leave the good stuff at home because here they may go missing!! oh nice pool, close to beach, skip the gym and sauna is it prison like.
I was not able to sleep well for my last week as each noise (like a key in a door) made me believe the criminals were returning

Room Tip: all rooms get noise from Komune Nightclub on weekends. Never leave any entrance open not even for fresh air!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Our family was booked for a 2 night stay and I'm glad that's all it was.
The apartment was a good size and in a good location but that's about it for the good points.
On first entering our apartment, there was a very strong musty smell; we thought it must have been damp. It wasn't until late afternoon on the second day that I discovered the true cause when I opened the dishwasher and gagged. It was covered in slimy, stinky food remains and clearly hadn't been cleaned for some time. It was disgusting.
They do not move the furniture to vacuum, we found toys, sugar packets and lollies under the lounge. When we opened the sofa bed it was covered in dust and more lollies rolled out. The hairdryer cord in the ensuite was covered in mould. The windows and surrounds were dirty, dusty and mouldy.
There is no light switch in the main bedroom, after several hours we discovered that you had to pull the chain on the fan to turn on the light.
By the sounds of the other reviews you really take potluck when staying here. The management needs to lift the standards of cleanliness in each apartment and then you would have a very nice place for people to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moretravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Spent a week at the Bella Mare with family icluding young children. Great rooms, great location everything nearby. Resort grounds are emmaculate, good little pool, not a bad thing to say about the place. Beach across the road, shops 100m away. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try and get ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrycat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Close to all things that matter when on a holiday. Could not fault and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFoxSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our stay at the Bella Mare was just fabulous. The resort is so perfectly positioned opposite the beach and the surf club. The rooms are so private ,comfortable and quiet. We only stayed for 1 night but would have loved to stay a whole week. Maybe next time!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews