We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rainbow Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rainbow Bay Resort
Syndey
2 reviews
“Best location, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We are regulars at this resort and just love it. The location is perfect, walking distance to the beach with great surf, restaurants, shops and Twin Towns.
Resident managers are friendly and can't do enough for you.
The resort is about 20 years old, some renovations are probably due and improvements to bedding and linen.
The pool area is great too.
Looking forward to my next holiday at Rainbow Bay Resort!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ron and Marilyn who run the place are the friendliest people you will ever meet. Always helping with suggestions when going out etc. The general area is a beautiful place with secluded beaches and the main surf beach. Plenty of shops about and if you love to gamble , it's 150meter walk to twin towns club. The hotel rooms are large and clean. Sorry about the late review R & M . Cheers. Gavin Froling.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowBayResort, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at Rainbow Bay Resort and we hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Family of 5 just spent 6 wonderful nights staying at Rainbow Bay Resort the managers Ron & Marilyn Fairbank were very friendly helpful and down to earth The apartment was clean and well presented. we stayed on the bottom floor that had a view of the gold coast and local beach. the apartment was very close to the beach and local shops and only a 5 minuet drive to Tweed Centro. Upon arrival Ron directed us to the undercover security car park where we found luggage trolly which is a good help to get luggage for 5 to our room. The pool set at 29 Deg and spa at 39 was clean. We had both of these to our self 99.9% of the time. the BBQ area was also clean set out with everything that is needed for a good BBQ.
On the last day of our visit Ron & Marilyn gave our kids 3 clip on Kola's and 3 life saver ice blocks. Its the little things like this that make a holiday a great time

Thanks heaps again for our visit if we get the chance we would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowBayResort, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having your family stay at Rainbow Bay Resort, we hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The location is wonderful out on the peninsula. No road noise, just the waves and the wind. Walking distance to everything, cafes,restaurants, wonderful beaches that were very toddler friendly. Apartment had an odd layout but was very large and plenty of room for an active toddler to play. No bath though, that was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowBayResort, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We agree Rainbow Bay is a very special place to holiday and hope we see you here again. We do have apartments with a bath perhaps there was not one available during that time. We do endeavour to meet all requests by our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrum Downs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family stayed here mid Sept 2012 and had such a great time. The accomodation is excellent , we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very roomy and very clean. The ocean view was amazing , particulary sitting on the balcony having breakfast. We would certainly recommend this resort and we look forward to staying there again in the near future. Ron & Marilyn were very helpful from the time of booking through to our departure,
Rick

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here during September 2012 holidays - (family of 4). Ron & Marilyn were wonderful. Very well positioned, clean, airy, nice rooms with a great coffee just around the corner across from the surf. Close to airport - Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me, my wife and 18 month old from Perth Western Australia arrived in Coolangatta without any accommodation organized. Rainbow Bay Resort was the first place i saw whilst driving around. Marilyn gave me a tour the 3 bedroom apartment.The ocean views facing north with Surfers Paradise as the backdrop and the views of the ocean facing Point Danger are impressive.180 degree views from this luxurious 3 bedroom apartment which takes up the top 2 floors is impeccable, as is the service provided by Marilyn and Ron. I am looking forward returning to start where we ended off our 4 night stay of pure luxury, hopefully sooner than later. Cant wait!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Komune Resort
Komune Resort
#20 of 26 in Coolangatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Bay Resort

Property: Rainbow Bay Resort
Address: 265 Boundary St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainbow Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rainbow Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing