We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reflection Tower Two
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

That's the verdict from my 14 year old daughter. She is right. Spectacular all white 18th floor apartment..two luxury bathrooms, amazing views and the biggest TV I have ever seen. Great value for money. We felt like millionaires. The only ( slight ) down side is that it's not a hotel so the reception is only open 9 to 5 and the doors are locked...this caused great confusion as we arrived at 6. But upon pressing several buttons and talking to a squawky box on the wall we figured it all out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ross162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 379 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from our holiday in Coolangatta. We stayed on the 17th floor in a 2 bedroom plus apartment, sleeping the 6 of us with a sofa bed. The wraparound floor to ceiling windows provided breathtaking views right up the coast to South Stradbroke Island and to the mountains on the west side. It was so cool being able to slide open a screen to look out to sea up the coast whilst lying in the bath in our ensuite! Likewise the shower, with views through the bedroom to the window and up the coast.
What really sold me on this apartment was the kitchen being well stocked with cutlery, glasses and cups. Not your usual 6 only for 6 of us at the Mantra.
The spaciousness and 2 large flat screen tv's made for a more relaxing holiday. It felt very luxurious.
The pool is partly in sun and shade and above the shops, looking out to the beach so I enjoyed sitting on the deck chair, feeling like I was at the beach, without any annoying sand.
The pool is a comfortable temperature to swim even on cooler days.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up on the west side are quieter and away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harper02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Reflection Tower 2, and it's slightly older twin next door, Reflections on the Sea, are one of the newest beachfront apartment buildings in Coolangatta, which is why we decided to stay there for a family holiday. We were certainly not disappointed.

The location is simply brilliant. at the bottom of the apartment building (and also at the bottom of the adjoining Reflections on the Sea) are a plethora of shops including heaps of eateries ranging from fast food outlets, McDonalds and Nandos to those with full table service such as the hugely popular George's on Paragon. Then there's clothing shops, a newsagent, and also a 7-Eleven convenience store facing the street at the back. The only thing between your apartments and the beach is the local street of Marine Parade and a grassy foreshore. A short walk along the coastal pathway (Gold Coast Oceanway) towards Rainbow Bay and Point Danger takes you around a scenic headland which provides some amazing views of Greenmount Beach which is popular with surfers. The main street of Coolangatta (Griffith Street) starts just behind this apartment building, and the Showcase on the Beach Shopping Centre (with lots of shops includingAldi...Woolworths is coming soon apparently) is 300 metres away away. So it's a great location, close to the beach, shops, the starting point of scenic walks to Point Danger, and diagonally across the road (at the back) from the Twin Towns entertainment complex which sits just over the state border in NSW, overlooking the mighty Tweed River.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, although the lounge suite wasn't the most comfortable I've sat on. There were two balconies. One huge one with a large table facing the ocean, which was directly accessible from both the lounge and master bedroom - great for eating al fresco while looking over the beach. There was also a small balcony which was accessible from the second bedroom. The third bedroom, which had no balcony, had huge windows that overlooked Tweed Heads and the hinterland, with Mount Warning in the background.

Every room had a view! Note that this apartment was on the eastern corner, so we got views of the eastern edge of Greenmount Beach near the scenic headland, views of the Tweed River and the hinterland. For those with an apartment around the centre of the building, you'd be getting a more centred view of the beach. And for those staying in a room at the western side of the building, your view is more westwards towards the centre of Coolangatta, its shops, all the foreshore and the mountain hinterland.

The apartment was spotlessly clean, including plates, cutlery, the dishwasher, beds and bathrooms (both the ensuite and main bathroom).

The bed was probably a tad hard for my liking, and it took a little getting used to seeing the sun stream in just after 6am in the morning, so you really want to go to bed early and get up early to maximise you time enjoying the great weather.

The staff here were brilliant. One of the light bulbs stopped working in our kitchen, and they promptly had the resident handyman up to fix it. It's reassuring to know there's a 7 day a week reception desk downstairs to help you with any problems you may encounter.

Car parking was free and was provided under the building. We were allocated 2 spots, being a 3 bedroom apartment. For visitors, there's a large free car park directly across the road (along Marine Parade, facing the beach), plus the actual apartment building has a limited number of underground visitor parking spots.

While the accommodation rates were not that cheap, it's something you quickly forget about when you're in a newish apartment, with plenty of room and great views.

A near perfect place to stay and highly recommended. You won't be disappointed!

Oh, and the Gold Coast Airport is only 5 minutes drive away. How convenient is that!

Room Tip: Choose a room as high up as possible for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Coolangatta. The location is much better than Surfers and easier to get around as the Freeway is so close. We hired a car and found it very easy to get around. Reflection Tower Two would have to be the pick of the bunch when it comes to accommodation in Coolangatta. The location is AMAZING!! Our apartment felt like it was floating over the beach and the views stretched back up to Surfers so you got to see that skyline lit up at night. The apartments are clean and contain everything you need for a stay in Queensland. The Supermarkets are within walking distance and there are an excellent selection of restaurants and Cafes downstairs. After hours check-in access was easy and hassle free.

The only down side was that we found the service to be a bit impersonal. Everyone was polite however. We had told them that we were visiting to celebrate a special occasion. This was not acknowledged. Also found the supplies 'starter packs' which are supplied in the rooms to be the most stingy in any place we have ever stayed. We had to buy a teatowel as none was provided! Only a single sachet for the dishwasher and washing machine and no additional rolls of toilet paper. We did not complain and went and purchased these items, but it did leave a bit of a bad taste in what could be a world class destination.

Overall, we will DEFINITELY return and loved our time here. The resort is AMAZING and it was wonderful to wake up, open the curtains and watch the surfers on Snapper Rocks each morning. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great place - brilliant location - got a 3 bedroom apt - perfect - 2nd time we have stayed - lots of places to eat - lots of options - good for children and families - we will definately come back again - beach is very nice and kid friendly

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3people2dogs5chooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This would be our 5th stay at Reflections Tower Two & as usual everything was just fine.

We stayed for 17 nights on the 7th floor in an apartment which we had stayed in before (we actually requested this apartment as we loved it so much). It was a 2 bedroom apartment with of course wonderful views (as they all have).

The kitchen was well stocked with top of the range appliances. Comfortable lounges, three TV's (only used one) & a great balcony. Very comfortable beds & although a little noisy on the street of a Friday & Saturday night it is still the 'only' place to stay in Coolangatta.

Good restaurants, cafes, shops, etc at your doorstep. Woolworths & Aldi supermarkets within easy walking distance. The building is located between two surf clubs & a hotel all serving good meals. Twin Towns RSL club is also very close by. Great bus service - you don't really need a car.

We were able to 'whale watch' from our balcony which was an added bonus.

Managers Denise & Kevin are most helpful & nothing is a problem.

We certainly hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elainejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed he for two nights in July 2012. Hard to find fault. It's well located being right opposite the beach. Our unit had a superb ocean view. Kitchen was perfectly adequate. Master bedroom and ensuite good size and in good condition. The other two rooms shared a bathroom but that worked well. Parking was excellent. Coolangatta in winter is a little cool but that's to be expected. Local cafes good but other shops showing signs of a tight economy in winter. Price was a little steep but all in all a good property well worth the visit.

Stayed: July 2012
2  Thank Barney320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,241 reviews
0 mi away
Reflection on the Sea
Reflection on the Sea
#1 of 27 in Coolangatta
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue C Coolangatta
Blue C Coolangatta
#6 of 27 in Coolangatta
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflection Tower Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflection Tower Two

Address: 110 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range: $157 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection Tower Two 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflection Tower Two is the newest, most luxurious resort rising above Greenmount Beach. A prestigious complex quietly removed from the crowds yet a pace apart from all that is famous on the Gold Coast. Each 1, 2 or 3 bedroom fully self contained apartment is beautifully appointed and features a large north facing balcony with dazzling views across the golden sands of Coolangatta Beach to the sparkling waters of the Pacific Ocean. Reflection Tower Two features a 25 metre heated lap pool, spa, sauna and steam room, gym, relaxing zen garden, Teppanyaki grill & BBQ's, private mini cinema and an executive lounge. Coolangatta, the centre of a region of contrasts; the sparkling waters of the Pacific Ocean and magnificent beaches to the east, the captivating labyrinth of the hinterland and golden hues of an amazing sunset to the west all encompassing fantastic shopping, entertainment and enchanting waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reflection Tower Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection Tower Two Hotel Coolangatta
Reflection Tower 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing