We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Easter weekend. Staff were friendly enough, we didnt ask for much but were helpful with a few little things. They have bikes for adults and kids and helmets as well as body boards you can borrow. The outdoor pool felt like it was salt water chlorine or at least not heavily chlorinated which we were grateful for as we are chemical intolerant. The 2 bedroom itself was huge! I had more mod cons here than I do at home, we loved it and didnt want to leave. A lovely little balcony too. The location is amazing!! Coolangatta is beautiful with lots to do and see and some beautiful eateries. Got an awesome gluten free burger from the burger bar a little way along the strip and aqueous on the side street offered a magnificent massage and a delicious really well made organic coffee. The lifts were very slow at times but we were lucky we were on third floor so took the stairs often. Often no car parks under the hotel but easy enough to get a spot nearby on the street. thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Building works as others mentioned will be ongoing for months but there is nothing the hotel can do about it and we weren't home much anyway so didnt bother us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaLeonSonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear EmmaLeonSonny
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Beachhouse is in a prime position in Coolangatta with so much to do and see. We are so happy to hear you had a great holiday away with your family and look forward to see you here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    139
    32
    9
    12
See reviews for
200
67
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 young children. We were recommended The Beach House by friends. We knew it wasn't going to be the fanciest accommodation but appreciated it fit the bill of 2 bedrooms that was in a good location and was recently refurbished. Our heart sank when we got a letter one month out from our stay informing us of construction starting next door on a multi story complex. We decided to still stay there as we took it at face value that yes it would be disruptive but how loud could it be? Well that was our mistake. The drilling and digging starts at 6.30am Monday to Saturday and is that loud it can be heard up the beach. It was completely unbearable and meant that we could not have the doors open on the unit as we overlooked the building site, even with the doors closed in the balcony the noise wad extremely loud. This coupled with the most uncomfortable beds of all time meant we checked out with 3 days to go. If we had been informed, as the original letter had said we would, of the noise levels we wouldn't have stayed there at all. I understand that there is no control over the building site, but honesty should prevail.

With the poor and patronising complaint resolution response means we will not stay at this resort again and don't recommend anyone staying there until the construction is complete, especially if you get a room on the southern side of the complex.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SPBellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort. I note that a resolution specialist has been in touch with you in relation to your issue, which was sent in to us and responded to before posting here. Please understand that we do not have any control over the building site next door to our property, the noise emanation therefrom or the hours of work that is permitted thereon. This is a council matter. With that in mind, we do hope you come and visit us again once construction has been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The slowest elevators I have encountered in my 37 years. The problem compounded by the fact the mag stripe room keys fail one or twice a day. So lugging the gear back from the beach with 2 tired kids, only to not be able to get in, but go on a 20 minute adventure to get a fresh key, had me ready to kick the door in. Otherwise, it is lovely.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Trent D

Thanks so much for sharing your views on our resort. We have passed your comments onto the relevant department and do hope you come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga NSW Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a great stay at the Beach House. This 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious, clean and modern. We stayed in Room 104 which afforded us a grass terrace balcony looking directly at Coolangatta Beach. The room was located next to the bar, games room, bbq and pool area with a half size tennis court as well. At first I thought having an appartment at a very low level would be bad from a noise point of view but this was the opposite as the grassed terrace helped provide a good noise barrier from traffic etc. The location of the resort is fantastic with access to numerous eating and entertainment venues. We were there leading up to the QuikSilver Pro Surfing event which was held just around the corner at Snapper Rocks. The weather was not great but the resort made up for this. The staff were friendly and courteous.Secure undercover parking was included with lift access and luggage trolleys. A tourist activities desk and shuttle bus is also available. A tip for those people staying in room 104. The ensuite is accessed through the built in wardrobe. Very clever.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about Beach House Seaside Resort. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and really look forward to you holidaying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Handy location just don't get a room that ends in a 01. This will put you on the wrong side of the hotel which is the noisiest. Doof doof music from nearby pubs and traffic at all ours of the night detracts from the atmosphere. the view of the beach is also restricted. The prime rooms end in 04 or 05.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CoolumCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Beach House for New Year this year (stayed from 29/12 to 2/1) and what a great resort this is. Activities for the kids, bbq facilities, 2 pools, tennis courst, mini golf, you name it, they had it! The room was very well appointed, aircon was brilliant (and we needed it!) and they also had ceiling fans in the rooms. Well appointed full contained kitchen with everything you would need. The location was perfect (especially at this time of the year) with the New Year's eve fireworks directly across the road so we could sit on our balcony and just enjoy the view! There is an abundance of cafes, restaurants, pubs within a minutes walking distance (heaps underneath the resort itself) and just straight across the road is Kirra Beach, absolutely beautiful. I love Cooly, would never stay in Surfers again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anne_patrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This apartment hotel is basically a time share but it is one of the better ones you are likely to find. There is the odd annoying invitation to get involved in time share sales and add ons but its not hard sell. The change over days are a bit of a hassle but once your set up its all good. The beach is beautiful and easy to get to and there are many and varied resturants only minutes away. sadly none of the resturants were a real stand out but none were bad either. Generally above average and reasonably priced. The unit was clean and spacious. It needs A/C in the bed room during summer but would be fine at other times of thee year. The lounge has A/C. The veiws from any room would be lovely. If possible ask for a high floor with view of the beach. I would happily stay here again. The staff are helpful and polite.

Room Tip: See if you can get a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartywishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

Property: Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Address: 52 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Seaside Resort (managed by Classic Holidays) is an iconic Coolangatta property perfectly located opposite one of the Gold Coast's iconic family beaches on Marine Parade. The Beach House offers the perfect mix of modern amenities with uninterrupted views of the Pacific Ocean. The resort is ideally located within minutes from the Gold Coast Airport, Gold Coast hinterland, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, golf courses, river cruises, diving, and whale watching, and just 40 minutes from Gold Coast theme parks. Guests can also walk and cycle along the dedicated ocean path to the famous surf break at Snapper Rocks and relax by the heated outdoor pool and spa. The resort also offers daily activities for all ages to enjoy, and families will love the resort's Kids Club, mini putt putt and children's pool. The Beach House Seaside Resort has long been recognised as a family friendly beach resort. Check out our reviews for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing