We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fishy business”
Review of Grunske's

Grunske's
Ranked #3 of 153 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Grunske's By The River is casual relaxed dining café style restaurant with fantastic views of the Burnett River. Our large undercover deck, covered outdoor eating area and downstairs covered river terrace with child friendly fencing provides a variety of seating choices for our customers. Grunske's has extensive off road parking that welcomes caravaners etc. Our extensive menu show cases fresh local seafood products and includes a variety of non seafood dishes - all of which are available dine in or takeaway. While your here duck into our seafood market (located in the same building) specialising in quality local seafood, meat and small goods and take home an esky full of Bundaberg's delights. We even have bait and ice and can pack your seafood for travel. Grunske's is open most days but please confirm trading hours for public holidays.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Fishy business”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you are looking for a really good restaurant with an excellent choice of fresh seafood then this is the place to go. It's not cheap but worth every cent for a tasty dish of your choice. And to top it all - there are great views from the balcony tables.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMokha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    144
    42
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice on the river”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

There is no doubt that the food is good , we found it a little expensive, get a table on the river , Its a lot better since the floods, the cold store is great , we buy all our seafood there and its always very good, it gets very busy on the weekends , so get in early if you want a river view

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davnicarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood and lovely location”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a wonderful basic seafood diner. Go for an early evening meal before sunset and make the effort to sit downstairs. We had the very generous sea food platter and watched the sun set. Its all self-service, however, the staff are very helpful and friendly. If you are in town and enjoy fresh fish and seafood accompanied by a great view, go there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui_a_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore Park Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

pay top dollar for your meal, yet no table service, more like a counter meal at a hotel than a restaurant!
Unless you knew someone behind the counter, then you get table service.
Bad look guys!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vzryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Grunzkes always have a great selection of seafood and offer gluten free menu items. I have never been disappointed here.
Servings are large and fresh, Sundays entertainment just a great atmosphere to dine here

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieRichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grunske's also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Grunske's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing