We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Tidy”
Review of Charm City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charm City Motel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Agnes Water, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean and Tidy”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A central motel on the Isis hwy, which has recently had a cosmetic makeover. My room was at the rear of the motel so was quiet, had been recently painted and was clean with all the usual things you expect eg. Electric jug, china etc. However the room was very small, there was no wardrobe only a hanging bracket, the air conditioner was very noisey so was impossible to have it on overnight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotabbots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
34
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I booked my parents in here for their 3rd Stay at this property
They just love it here - The rooms are really tidy and always well maintained
The Owners of the motel were on holidays but the people looking after the property gave fantastic customer service and where else can you get a breakfast for $5
Definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crusader007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here couple of times recently and was very impressed with the service here. The owners, Ian and Judy, are friendly, wonderful people and would go out of their way to accommodate. The meals are huge serving and delicious! Definitely value for money. I would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 123SueK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was really impressed with the standard of the rooms. I stayed in a double with single bed with my husband and son. The rooms were a little small but they were very clean and tidy and had a small kitchenette. We had breakfast each morning and the meals were large and tasty. Staff were very welcoming. Overall, great value for money and I will be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MavisDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hi Im a rep and spend 3months of the year away from home and now 2 months of that here @ Charm City Motel Bundaberg for many reasons. I have a nice home and am very particular when it comes to cleanliness and a comfortable stay. I use to drive past this motel to go to another but not anymore. The rooms at the back to are AWESOME. Small kitchenette, seperate spa bath, huge Wall TV and above all else there is nothing like getting a HUGE home cooked meal after a hard days work. The evening meals are simply great, very delicious and huge serving size and talk about value for money you wont find better!!!!!! I dare you to try!!!! On top of a great selection of meals there are always nightly specials on offer. The owners too are very friendly and obliging- nothing is to much trouble making you feel very welcome when you arrive. I have stayed at many Motels and i must say that overall this is certainly up there with the best. Certainly dont judge it from the outside go in and enjoy the hospitality YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED

Room Tip: Ask/ request a room at the rear- there are 4 seperate ones and they are great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
#16 of 17 in Bundaberg
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm City Motel

Property: Charm City Motel
Address: 23 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charm City Motel is ideally situated on cnr of Takalvan and Grimwood Streets, Bundaberg. We welcome all visitors, tourists and corporate travellers to Bundaberg with accommodation choices of our deluxe standard rooms, family unit or our 4 star fully self contained studio spa apartments each with their own laundry. Our fresh, comfortable rooms are great value for overnight travellers or longer term stays. We pride ourselves on great service, hospitality and quality rooms. Our motel is conveniently located within walking distance to Bundaberg's major hospitals,local clubs,restaurants and sporting grounds. We offer airconditioning, free WIFI, Foxtel, HD TV's, Tea and Coffee making facilities including fresh milk, home cooked meals and hearty breakfasts 7 days a week! We offer poolside or in room dinning to our guests. You can enjoy a swim in our pool or enjoy a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area adjacent to our pool area and soak up the beautiful Bundaberg weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charm City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing