We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee”

Teaspoon, Bundaberg Coffee & Cafe
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

When in town shopping recently I went with my partner for a quick coffee but the service was very slow. The cafe is very small and was quite packed so obviously it is popular. The coffee is good but if you are in a hurry then not a good option. It is very cosy with nice art on the walls and the tables / couches are great !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank businesstrip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best value breakfast in Bundaberg ??”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great little cafe, with GREAT coffee, always friendly and perhaps offering the best value breakfast in Bundy...been often and never changes.. and will continue going !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee, trendy atmosphere, centre of town”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had breakfast with a girlfriend here and the staff were lovely. The coffee was delicious but our fruit toast consisted of one slice of bread. We were both used to a 'serve' being two slices or one thick slice, so this was a bit disappointing. But it tasted very nice. The quirky timber tables and timber floor created a nice adult ambiance (no kids there during our visit), and it was quiet and unhurried. It's in a side street about three shops back from the main street in town, so it's very easy to get to, and I can heartily recommend the gorgeous Shabby Chic shop across the road from it. Beautiful homewares! The perfect girlfriends outing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LouLou5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Glen, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best priced breakfast ... ever!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Until noon, a hot breakfast is available ... 2 eggs, bacon, tomato, sausage, toast ... for $7.00. I go there a lot, both with friends and family. Their service is always friendly and fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanneX23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good coffee!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I sat outside, had fine cup of coffee and a BLT without the T! It was great. Nice spot. There was a small range of food but is a little out of the way on a side street. Worth checking out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ENZEDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teaspoon, Bundaberg Coffee & Cafe also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing