We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acacia Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acacia Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Canberra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We recently booked a number of rooms for a family event. Rooms had a variety of bed configurations with some including kitchenettes. The tables and chairs outside each room were like a separate little sitting area which worked very well. The rooms were spotless and nothing was ever too much trouble for the owners. Our room, including the shower was level throughout (and I think all other rooms are as well) and this was particularly important for an elderly member of our party.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear can be easily accessed via the rear access gate (secured at night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KH138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
17
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Being a rep who travels extensively it is pleasant to arrive at a motel and be greeted in a friendly manner. The owners of this motel take pride in offering great service where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms spotless.
I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for great service, friendly atmosphere and likes to be treated as a person, not a number as you find in much more expensive accomodation.

Room Tip: I was provided with a room at the rear of the complex and could not hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lins52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Staff were great, just a basic overnight mote,l but nice and clean and quite.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Chose for "free wifi" but I should know that in regional area "wifi" is very slow - just slightly quicker than dial-up! Anyway, the people who run the place are very nice & if you looking for a nice clean motel-style place just to rest, then this would comfortably meet that criteria.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erf1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

The staff here couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are an older style but well maintained and clean and have everything that you need - TV, ironing facilities, tea and coffee etc. Cheap beers are available from reception. The owners lent us their bikes and even took us to the airport. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Acacia bills itself as Bundy's friendly motel and they're not mistaken. On checking in we were greeted by Russ with a big smile and useful information about the Mon Repos turtle visit we'd booked for that evening. Our room had 2 single beds and a double bed in a separate room. There is a large bathroom and the room is equipped with a TV, good sized fridge and kettle. Air conditioned, the room was very clean and well kept with average decor. The motel is about a 10 minute walk from Bundy's main drag but there are restaurants, bottle shop etc. on the doorstep. On checking out the next day we had a very friendly farewell from Russ' other half Wendy.

MON REPOS (15 min drive from Bundy)
For the turtle visit you're divided into groups. Which group depends on when you actually booked your ticket, not when you joined the queue, which is very fair, so those that booked earlier will be in one of the first groups to see a turtle. It's possible to wait several hours for a sighting but there is stuff to do at the info centre and there is a food van offering a good selection of Aussie fish and chips, pies and rolls.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank semi-detached
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2008

We spent two nights at the Acacia Motor Inn during a recent visit to Bundaberg. As we were travelling by train proximity to the town centre and railway station were considerations when booking accomodation, so we checked out a number of motels on Trip Advisor before choosing the Acacia based on two earlier excellent reviews.

The Acacia is a little gem, and the owners Russ and Wendy are genuinely nice people who go out of their way to ensure that guests enjoy their stay. We booked an executive room that contained queen and single beds, which was comfortable and spotlessly clean. As an earlier reviewer pointed out, the motel isn't new, however it is comfortable, well maintained and clean.

We enjoyed a huge cooked breakfast each morning of our stay. Pre-ordered the night before, it was delivered to our room piping hot and right on time. You can't ask for much more at less than $10 per person.

The Acacia is within easy walking distance from the railway station and town centre and there are a number of eateries, both dine in and takeaway close by. Guests can also choose to order an evening meal from a number of nearby restaurants and have this delivered to their room.

We'll definately be staying at the Acacia on future visits to Bundaberg.

  • Liked — Great service, cleanliness and location.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shellshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Motor Inn

Property: Acacia Motor Inn
Address: 248 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acacia Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
500M from CBD, close to hospitals, railway station, airport, parks & sporting facilities. All accomm ground floor. Facilities for the disabled - wheel chir friendly rm. Tea/coff making, FREE Foxtel, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET. Pool, BBQ, guest laundry. Tour booking desk. Undercover parking. Breakfast & meals to rooms. Restaurants adjacent and opposite with charge back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acacia Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing