We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Comfort Bundaberg
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forget it !”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked in for 2 nights. The bed sheets had not been changed from previous occupant - creases in sheets, pubic hair and flakes of dead skin cells were a dead give away.
Couldn't use the BBQ as it was a grease pit with remnants of food covered in mould spores.
The Pool was green and would not recommend swimming in it.
Sure the room was clean but dated, but for hygiene... they get a big ZERO!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMS_fireworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
19
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable and fully refurbished and far from a dingy motel. The staff were friendly. It's pretty easy to get to from the motorway just be warned though that the country inn motel is right next door, which can cause some confusion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed there for one night for Business and i had a room at the front, was a bit concerned it woud be noisy, but slept like a log. My room was reburbished and had all new furntiure and new Bathroom. It is still tired on the outside of the Hotel, but all new in my room. Only two things they missed Bathroom room wasn't repainted and front door.

Friendly Check inand out.and great size TV with a few Pay TV choices. Not a lot but a few.Only thing against it there ae not really any shops close by if you don't have a car.

.

Room Tip: Choose a room down the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamnViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Quite a dated hotel/motel, but comfortable for an over nigh business stay in which most of the guests seemed to be. Would I stay here again? Probably if I was short of somewhere to stay. Food was very average, would suggest McDonalds down the road would be better for breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZL_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was very out dated and overpriced. There was duct tape holding the airconditioner together, when I turned it on it made so much noise I had to turn it off to sleep. The bathroom fixtures we chipped and had copper stains on them. On my departure I notified the clerk about the blood spots on the towels, the air con unit and the state of the room, she didn't offer an apology or refund. I will certainly not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Halpo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bundaberg hotels

Pomona, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. Room very satisfactory, bed extremely comfy. Had a room at the front which was surprisingly quiet, thanks to the double glazing. Yes the furniture is slightly outdated but the bathroom was ok. It all suited my needs.
Have to say I ate in the restaurant for 3 nights and can't fault the food or the service. Both staff in restaurant each night were great. Very friendly and couldn't do enough for everyone.
Free WiFi in rooms too which you don't see often in the big city hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Older style unit but bathroom has been modernized
o.k for overnight stay but it would be better to request a back unit away from the major road out the front...bed is a standard double ...this day and age a queen or king bed should be the norm

Room Tip: Request a back room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billonbribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Bundaberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Bundaberg

Property: Country Comfort Bundaberg
Address: 73 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Bundaberg 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, with a palm shaded pool area, Country Comfort Bundaberg is ideal for business or leisure, offering comfortable overnight or short term stays. Ideally located in Bundaberg, Country Comfort Motel is only 5 minutes' drive from Bundaberg CBD, Airport and Bundaberg Golf Club. Mon Repos Conservation Park is a 25 minute drive away. In addition, a short 20 minute drive will take to the beautiful and safe swimming beaches of Bargara. 5 Type of Rooms - Deluxe Double - Premier Deluxe Double - Executive Double - Executive Spa Suite and Family Rooms. All the rooms include a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. Some bonuses to make your stay enjoyable include free broadband in every room*. FANTASTIC Capers restaurant is open Monday to Saturday which serves an a la carte menu based on local produce. A COMPLIMENTARY Continental Breakfast is available Monday - Friday in the Hangar Restaurant. (This offer is not available on Weekends or Public Holidays) **IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR RESTURANT CLOSURE** Friday and Saturday evenings will be closed until further notice, Easter weekend, Christmas Closure from last week December to Mid-January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing